'Impress your family first before you impress other's"

43 57
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty
Blog # 94 Garrethgrey07

Hello reader's and writer's, i hope you guys are doing well. Please stay safe and healthy.

Disclaimer:

This blog is just my own observations and opinions about what i have seen and observe. Your opinion and views was still appreciated and respected.

🌲🌲🌲🌲 garrethgrey07πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„

Anyway, since then I always keep in mind that I should treat my family first before I treat others. Of course I should bring happiness to them first before I give happiness to others as they are my main source of my motivation and hard-works. So far I haven't failed to do that. I even give them more than enough and of course I share to make other people happy. Sharing is caring.

But unfortunately, they we're also some people who do opposite. Maybe because they feel neglected by their own family, and stranger's show them the real family treatment. They felt love, appreciated and cared by strangers, so they choose to give them happiness as they're way of paying back. This scenario "sometimes", as I'm not gonna say it in general, are common in some family. Luckily I didn't felt that way, so I cannot blame them by that.

Somehow, they were also some people who choose to impress others, because they just wanted to show off. They wanted to let people think that they are really kind and a giver. And those are so annoying as they are fake.

I have this sister-in-law, who always do that and that really annoyed me. She was my older brother's wife. Actually she was nice, but not to my family. Last year I visited my mom in our province, that was last February 2020. The lockdown haven't been implemented, so I got a chance to travel and go home. I still don't know that I'm already pregnant during that time. I bring some presents to them, including imported Chocolates that I bought in Hong Kong. When I arrive home, I give my present to them the next day, as I feel tired with my whole day trip. I give some chocolates to my brother. I give them a lot of chocolates, because my brother has three childrens, and they are my favourite niece and nephews. I told to his wife that those chocolates are for them, specially to their children's. But then the next day my nephew's and niece came to our house to visit me. They arrive after lunch and since that time my sister's children's are at home they saw that their cousins are eating some chocolates. My niece came to me and asked some chocolates, as she says they still haven't taste my chocolates. I got confused as I know that I give them many, just yesterday. So I asked my niece why their mom didn't give them chocolates. According to her, her mom give the chocolates to her teachers and nothing was left for them. And her mom told them to come to our house to ask some more chocolate. I was so annoyed and disappointed to my sister-in-law. Those chocolates are for my niece's and she just give them all to other people. I heard from my mom that my sister-in-law is always like that. Whenever I give something to them, she always shared it to others. Actually that was fine, as i also love to share. But, if you gonna give all and nothing was left for my niece's, then for me it's not okay. Even the shoes that i bought for my niece, she even gave it to someone, i don't know as a present. I was disappointed as the shoes was my present to my niece, as my niece is also my goddaughter, and I haven't seen that my niece wear the shoes. I confronted her, and her reason was the shoes is too small to my niece so she decided to gave it to others. Actually, she can just sell the shoes and she will use the money to bought a new shoes to her daughter, but it didn't happen.

I didn't hold any grudge, i just remember it, because my mother-in-law is disappointed with her own sister with the same scenario. Tonight when she arrived from her work, she shared to me how disappointed she was to her sister, because it didn't accept her favour. My mother-in-law's sister bakes a cake for sale. And last Sunday she asked her sister if she can bake a cake for her grandchild, as it is celebrating her first birthday. She told to her sister that she will pay the cake once she received her salary, but her sister answered her with a lot of alibi. So my mother-in-law just believe in her and trust her as it was her sister. But this afternoon she received a text from her daughter, that her aunt give some cake to it's friends last Sunday for free. I know that her daughter was also disappointed to her aunt, but i think she don't need to report to her mom about what she heard. As it would only bring negative impact to their sisterhood, but it was done and said already. My mother-in-law is now disappointed to her own sister.

Closing thoughts;

For me it was fine to share, it was fine to give happiness to others, but you should learn how to balance everything. Before you impress other people, impress first your own family, as they are the real person who truly cares and appreciate you. But it is also depend upon the situation, as what I have said, there's still some reason behind action that a person do. Family is a family and of course we must share too.

I hope you get what I mean from this blogπŸ˜….

Thank you for reading.

December 14,2021 22:18

Lead image source;

https://www.thebalance.com/who-s-considered-immediate-family-4588633

22
$ 4.06
$ 3.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 13
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis.. i will surely share this. Thank you and merry Christmas πŸŽ„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ang kapal ng mukha. tapos manghihingi pa ulit sayo. Hmm parang naka relate ako ng ganyan sa relatives ko. ayaw ko na lang mag story telling. charot. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

family is the main .. family is the smallest organization, planning for future life starts from the family. when something befalls all members feel it. fight for your family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There can be nothing bigger than family. First of all to try to make our family people happy.Family first before others.We must always remember this word.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was shocked about this sis. I couldn't imagine she could do that. Yes you're right sis, we should prioritize first our family since they are the important people in our lives. They are the one who always there for us. They are part in our life.

Sharing is a good thing indeed but we should balance it as what you said sis. You should know how to balance it. Giving to the others but your own family nothing left it is a biggest wrong. We shouldn't do that to our love ones.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truth sis, sharing is caring but Balance the situation. Thank you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis and that's the most important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to take care of our family first they are our greatest priority, let's show them love and make them happy always.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly mate, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know things happens that make people to treasure outsiders more to family members, but the truth is family is the first family to these friends (outsiders). I have siblings that I put in forefront before any other. Family is peak ❀️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truth mate, but every story is different so we can't also blame them.. thanks anyway

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, you have raised an interesting issue, I completely agree with you, family and loved ones should be our first priority, to withhold something from our family, and give it to someone farther away, it is very annoying for our loved ones...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear, that's true..but sometime we can't also blame why people do opposite, maybe they have a reason behind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodness! I was thankful I dont have an inlaws that have that kind of attitude. Family always comes first to me, seldom nga lng ako manlibre with others kasi iniisip ko itreat konsa iba d, sa family konmuna

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Isa palang sis in law ko pero ganun pa ugali..tinotolerate pa ng kuya ko..πŸ˜… nakakaasar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe she wants people think na galante siya. Without knowing she is depriving her own family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May ganyan talaga at lahat ng bagay may reason iba iba tayo ng background eh pagdating sa family

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truth, iba iba tayo ng family so we can't also blame them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes poπŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala pabida c sis in law mo hehehe tpos ang ending di rin nkbli ng kapalit sa sapatos.. Nakakatwa sis ahπŸ˜…. Yan ang ayaw ko sa lahat tlaga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haayyy oo sis..di ko nga gets yun. Kaya minsan nag aaway nanay ko at kuya ko dahil sa minsan napupuna siya ng nanay namin ngayon kinakampihan ng kuya ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yab ang mahirap sa pabida na tao sis kung kapatid ko pa yan nku tlga mkakatikim. Normal lng na kampihan sya sis ng kapatid mo ksi asawa nga yun , gnyan kdlsan kahit alam nmn nya mali yun. Para sa anak nya dpat yun tpos ibibigay pa sa iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, family first before others. Family are the ones who can help us in times of need and who truly love us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes mate, that's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sure they are always different families the good and bad ones but what matters most is we should always care about them and for the bad family we just have to learn how to given yeah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah you have a point mate..they are still a family no matter what.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like I do say mom : family really matters. When you say we should impressed our family first . I thought you trying to be jealous but I now read above I now see what you mean . Hmm family live really matters . Let balance every thing with our family first before others

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜… thank you mate for understanding..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap sigurong sabunutan yang sister-in-law mo ehheheh. I mean imbes na ang kanyang anak ang priority, dun sa iba nagpapakitang gilas. Napaka plastik!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, hindi din kami magkasundo nun minsan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very well written and i remember a quote by Emma Watson she said

you have family to feed not community to impressπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you mate for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May ganyan talaga na mga tao ate. Pero dapat nilang alalahanin na unahin muna ang pamilya bago ang iba, dahil kahit anung mangyari ang pamilya ay pamilya.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truth bunso..hndi din talaga sila mawawala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Believe me there a lot of people like that. I have seen men that are very nice to others outsides but when are home, they always scream and are insultive to their family ... Charity always begins at home ,because family is all we have really got.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, somehow there's a lot of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga ganyan talagang tao sis, na minsan hindi natin alam kung anong klaseng pag katao sila na mas gusto mag pa impress para sabihin lang na mabuti kang tao na sa totoo naman ang pamilya moy kailangan din iyun.para sa akin magbibigay ako kapag may extra hindi yung namimigay ka sa iba pero yung family mo naman nagugutom diba wala rin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truth sis.. okay lang magbigay pero wag naman ilahat lalo na kung bigay lang din naman sayo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka insult din yun sa part sayo sis kasi yung bigay ibinigay din sa iba diba nakakaproud kapag yung gamit na ibinigay ay makikita mong sinusuot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy iba din siya sis. Ba't naman ganun? Di ba dapat inuuna natin ang pamilya natin. Maybe it's good to talk to her sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We tried sis, pero kinakampihan siya ng kuya ko, and actually minsan siya yung nagiging reason kung bakit nagkakamisunderstanding ang nanay at kuya ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku naman. Di maganda yan sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago