"I'm only human: in all honesty"

26 51
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

People around me thought that I'm always okay. I'm always good at all times. I don't feel tired. I have super power. I'm wonder woman, lol. Well that's how they want me to feel and that's not actually what they truly know. However they don't know that just like a candle, I'm almost dissolving. IN ALL HONESTY, I ALSO GET TIRED!

Hello there my lovelies, how was your Wednesday so far? I wish things are going well in your part and you had a very productive day.

Today I was really busy. Despite that partner was home, as today was he's rest day from work, I'm still busy. Actually I'm even more busy if he was around as our son won't sleep and yet he also sometimes order me to help him with whatever he was doing. Just like today he fixed something on he's motorcycle and he keeps on asking me to look for this and that, which makes me annoyed πŸ˜‚, as I am also busy.

Fortunately today I do our laundry, and so I was literally occupied.

I suddenly felt jealous when after he finished fixing he's motorcycle he went to sleep , as tomorrow he would go to work again. I wish I can also sleep and have time to rest, but no, it's quite impossible to me. Honestly sometimes I really felt that I'm not a wife and a mom of this house, as sometimes I really felt that I'm just a full house helper. A house helper that doesn't have any day off and salary πŸ˜‚.

Oh self, what are you talking about? Your just tired and so you should have some rest.

How I wish I can rest, I can have one whole day rest. Nothing to worry about, no responsibility and nothing but just sleep. I badly needed some rest. My body is already aching.

Since he went to sleep, while washing our laundry, I am also paying attention to our son. As sometimes he would just suddenly picked Lala (our cat) to drag her tail or sometimes he picked Lala's head and drag her all around the house as he really thought that Lala was just a toy. It literally makes me worried, as I know that there's a possibility that he hurt lala and Lala would come to attack him. Luckily Lala was so patient as she never tried to do such thing to my son, but I already made a plan. I plan that I will put her inside the cage just to make sure that we can avoid that incident to happen. I know Lala won't like to live inside the cage, but it's for the better of her and to my son. I really can't stop my son, he's so silly and no matter how much I tried to separate Lala to my son, Lala would come back and stay near to my son. They looked like inseparable bestfriend, but it's not safe for my son and so I need to put her away.

Anyway after I finish our laundry I prepare my son's milk and bring him to sleep. It was already 2 o'clock and since he didn't have he's morning nap, he's already having some tantrums as he was already tired from playing. When he fall asleep, I prepare our launch as I am already hungry. While preparing our lunch, I am also fixing he's toy's. Our home was full of miss. I really hate it but it's normal if you have a child at home πŸ˜….

And so after I ate our lunch, I took a little rest and while resting I started writing this article, I'm really tired actually. Doing the laundry manually make's my body ache πŸ˜‚.

Time flies so fast, as the time upon writing this blog it's already 4:30 in the afternoon, two hours more and I will be preparing for our dinner again, offfff.

My daily lives goes like this. It's quite tiring and so at the end of the day I'm literally exhausted. Although it looks so tiring, I still have a reason to keep moving on. My life has changed, but having my son my daily life also becomes so noisy πŸ˜‚.

  • ....No son, don't touch it! It's your papa's laptop, and you might broke it.

  • ...No! Put down Lala, she's not a toy.

  • ..No, no more playing and you need to sleep.

  • .. son Lala don't eat biscuits, it's for you.

  • ...why are you wet? Did you just played your pee??🀦🀦🀦🀦

Oh well, sometimes I didn't let my son wear a diaper, specially if the weather is hot as he easily get irritated, he's only wearing brief and once he pee it would definitely leak 😁.

Anyway this is all for today guy's and I'm sorry if I haven't read your article, I will surely read it after I wash my son's feeding bottle, that is why I will be cutting this boring blog from here, as I still need to clean he's bottle, before my son woke up πŸ˜….

'til next time and thank you for reading ❀️πŸ₯°.

  • All photos from this blog including the lead image was edited using Canva app.

19
$ 2.15
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
+ 13
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

I have been reading your post for a month and it impresses me a lot ....the most important thing I like about you is you are a great mother and women

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're such a wonerwoman. Despite of everything I can say that you're a great mom and a wife . And i salute you for that. But don't forget to take some time and have some rest. God bless you πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, let me first say that this is my first account that I came with, so you don't think that my account has been fixed... πŸ˜‰ I missed reading your daily routine and your sweet son. Give yourself a little more rest, my friend, and don't take household chores too seriously. You really need to rest. Interestingly, cats are very attracted to playful children, no matter how badly they are treated with them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh dear, i really thought your issue got fixed. Anyway thank you dear, It's normally tiring to be a mom,but I'm good. Anyway I wish things will be better with this account with you πŸ™‚.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many times, we also believe that we are Wonder Woman and we cannot allow ourselves to feel, both the good and the bad, it is good when you accept that it is not, and that is worth the redundancy, you are human to behave how you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, mothers are really trying... They do alot of things at the same time. Kudos to all mothers out there. It's the part where your son gives Lala his biscuits, for me. πŸ˜‚ Thank God Lala understands him, that way she won't hurt him, but you still need to go ahead with your plan for precautionary measures.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes mate, i will do that as for my sons safety. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not boring ma'am, it actually fills the place with the joy of your son's behaviour. A children always makes the home cheerful

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true mate, it's quite tiring but after all you can still smile. Thanks anyway.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha same sis, I have 2 kids. A 2 year old and a 9 months old. If my husband needs to fix something, we are not allowed to be near him. He has all the tools that he needs. He needs help from me if need ng second person. Yon lang.

Nagpapanic na ako with 2 kids tapos tatawanan ko na lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really can't imagine how tiring it is sis. I had one and yet I'm already struggling, I sometimes felt that I have more than one πŸ™‚πŸ™‚.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's chaotic and funny at the same time. kaloka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God, the lives of mothers and wives are so tiring, work chases them all the time without rest, may God bless you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's literally tiring but being a mom was the most unforgettable experience a woman could have, thanks anyway dearπŸ₯°.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My son is a pet lover as well, he really love cats too. Just take some rest momshie, being a mother is not a joke, but sometimes we also need some "Me time"..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly sis, being a mom is it ain't easy. thanks anyway sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mothers are trying and children always makes the house cheerful I think you’ll also know this ahh πŸ˜‚ especially the son.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ indeed, they literally makes the house cheerful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. You're really doing great. How you can manage all of that, I don't know. But I think it's really important you find time for yourself from time to time to rest and refresh your mind and body. It's best for everyone involved. Maybe drop your son at your in-laws or parent's place

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My in-laws are both working and so they can't look my son for me, my own family was too far and so I can't asked help from them😁. Anyway thank you mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a mother, I know it's really uneasy task. She needs also assistance from her husband. At home, I worked also my responsibilities as father of two adorable kids.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, we don't have super power, we might can do multitasking but we are just an ordinary human that somehow gets tired. Anyway good for you mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Father should be like that. Both should help one another.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang sis, ganyan talaga ang ina, gustuhin man magpahinga pero need talaga gampanan ang pagiging magulang,para lang maging maayos ang pamilya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, nakakapagod man laban lang para sa pamilya. Salamat sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago