"I'm okay, but I lied"

36 50
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

It's been three weeks since my partner left the country to work abroad. At first everything was fine. I can perfectly manage everything since I was very independent since then. Though he left me with an empty handed, I can still sustain my needs.

Thanks to noisecash and readcash and to all of my upvoter's in my articles. You guys had help me a lot. Thank you also to my constant reader's as you guy's are giving my articles a life. May you all succeed in life.

Actually my partner want's to make a loan in the bank for our allowance, but I stop him. I don't like debt's and so I told him that I'm okay and I can sustain my needs until he can be able support us. Besides after one week I will be going to get his remaining salary from his previous work, and that would be enough for me. I told him that he don't need to worry if he can't give me any allowance because I have online side hustles. I don't want him to feel guilty so I told him that I'm okay.

  • Last September 05 I received his salary. I received 3,100 Php ($55usd) for his last eight days of duty.

When I received his last salary, I immediately went to grocery store to buy my son's milk, diaper and I also bought toothpaste for me, sugar for my coffee, then bath soap. Over all I spent 1,458.25 pesos ($26usd) for my grocery. My son's milk was quite expensive because of the inflation, and yet he can only consume it for 15 day's, sometimes less, which means before the month end I need to buy him another pack of milk. This is stressing me out actually, most specially that the market keeps on dropping each day. So how I wish it will rise before the weekend since I have already open the last pack of his milk.

The remaining 1,600 pesos($28) was the last money I have in my pocket, and yet I still need to pay our monthly amortization for our house. That is 1,400php ($25). Since I cannot rely the payment for the amortization to my earnings here in readcash, I keep the money instead and just use the remaining 200 pesos for my daily expenses. 200 pesos($4) is very small because I still need to buy some rice, so I really needed to withdraw some of my earnings. I don't have any choice because I need to eat, otherwise I'll get sick and it's additional problem.

Moreover I can say that I don't have any problem with my daily expenses, the real problem is the fact that I am alone. You might be wondering why?

We simply because I have a toddler and if the weather was like this and it was non-stop, I can't go out to buy food.

Since yesterday the rain keeps pouring heavily and it was non-stop until tonight, so going out is quite impossible. We don't have refrigerator at home and so I cannot stock some food. I don't like instant noodles as I don't like it's taste, and I also have allergy for egg, so yesterday I only eat bread but I already consume all our bread and so today I really needed to go out. Plus I also need to buy medicine for my swollen gums because my face is already swollen.😭

Luckily the rain subsided for one hour and so I took the opportunity to go out and buy some food for today and medicine. I only buy food for today because the last money that I have in my wallet was just 100 pesos ($2). Tomorrow I needed to withdraw again.

Can you spot the difference between my left and right cheeks? If you can, then let me know in my comment box.

The swollen area is really visible in person. Luckily I can hide it with the help of facemask. Anyway I'm so sorry about my haggard face and messy hair as well😌. That little guy behind my back loves pulling out my ponytail and now the airport is visible, I mean my wide forehead rather. Lol.

I really don't have enough sleep last night because aside from my toothache my son also can't sleep properly because of the itchy rashes on his body. That rashes literally makes him grumpy last night and even if I am already sleepy I don't have any choice but help him scratch it. I don't know if what time we fall asleep last night but we still both wake up so early this morning. I don't know why πŸ˜….

Writer's epilogue;

So this is the real struggle if you were alone at home with a toddler. If the situation was like this, I mean raining and yet you don't have any other company at home, then for sure nobody will gonna help you, since you don't have anybody. The situation may only become complicated and difficult because you have to prioritize the safety of your toddler.

However whenever my partner aske if I am okay here, I always said I'm okay, but it's actually a lie but I have to. His situation isn't good abroad as well so he must not worry about us too much.

Anyway on Sunday my parent's in-law will come over so I won't struggle anymore of being alone.

So this is all for today and thank you for reading ❀️.

All photos are mine or else stated otherwise.

Lead image was edited using Canva

15
$ 2.45
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.23 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Laban Lang jud sis usahay gud kinahanglan nato maging okay, magpakita nga lig on bisag lisod Kay Aron ma apektohan atong pamilya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hi ate, pag napagod po kayo kapit lang po kay God, di niya po tayo pababayaan πŸ’–πŸ™, get well soon din po~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap talaga ang mag isa. Pero fighting lang! Ang mahal na talaga bilihin ngayon. Lahat na lang tumataas pati pamasahe. Sana maging okay na ngipin mo.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Truth kaya yung 1k mo pag nabaryahan, hindi mo na mararamdaman ang halagaπŸ˜‚. Salamat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooo fighting laang, pasasaan ba at magiging okay ang lahat. Sa una laang yan. Sana sa una lang talaga. Di naman masyado halata pamamaga ng cheeks mo, pretty pa rin.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sa una lang mahirap sa katagalan nasasanay kana kaya hindi gaanong mahirap πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ salamat sa malaking suporta. ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything will be ok. You will overcome this. A few days you will have your in-laws. Like Blue said below focus on the dot com platforms when you can.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, thank you so much and for the huge upvote. It's already big for me, thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Budgeting for daily needs is quite difficult. It's okay everything gonna be fine :) I hope the thing you're feeling right now already subsides.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Truth, budgeting is really hard most specially if you don't have any amount to budget πŸ˜‚. Thanks anyway.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you did the right thing by doing that. Making money is hard. There's no need to bother. The rain is gone and you can go back to the store. You're not hungry, you've got something to eat. It's the little difficulties in your life. There will be many more! I, too, from family with the kids no one helped, no mom or grandmother or aunt. My husband worked two jobs to feed us. And I had to cook for my husband and do the laundry, etc. What happened to you is a small thing of life.Learn to be independent! You are a mother!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

As I have said, I'm independent since then, the only struggle is I just can't go whenever I need to, most specially that I have a toddler. I can't bring him with me anywhere, since the weather is bad. Anyway thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry for all the troubles and toothache from which you are suffering currently. It makes me sad how you lied to your husband just to give him some relief. Hope everything will be fine.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

His situation isn't good abroad that is why I don't want him to worry about us. Thank you anyway.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truely, it is really hard to adjust in a country where you don't belong apart from those problems I'm pretty sure he is worried about you and garreth. Don't the worries grab you into their clutches. Wishing you happy, healthy, trouble free future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ganun talaga nag life sis, sabi ngs it's not bad to lie lalo kapag ikakabuti ng marami, And i am sure you don't want your partner to worry much for you. I hope the swelling will recede

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo sis kasi mas mahirap sitwasyon nya dun kesa sa sitwasyon namin kaya lagi ko nalang sinasabing okay lang kami. Salamat sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana maging maayos na ang lahat sis, everythinng shall pass

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Im oksy, but I lied.. Did this many times, has.. Sana gumaling na yang toothache mo .hirap magkasakit kung kayo lang ni junakis sa bahay . btw, parents mo malapit lang ba?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ganyan talaga tayo palagi, nagpapaka okay kahit hindi naman okay πŸ˜‚. Tumatawa pa din kahit hirap na hirap na kaya yung iba hindi maisip na may pinagdadaanan pala tayo. Anyway malayo sila ah, andto ako sa Manila nasa Leyte sila. Yung parents lang ni partner yung malapit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi talaga madali ang mag-isa lalo na't may maliit na bata. Yung tipong wala ka'ng mapag-utusan pag may kailangan ka kasi nga hindi mapag-iwanan yung bata.

Anyways, so sorry about sa gums mo sissy. Try mo mag-mefenamic sis, baka sakaling mawala yan. Ingat po kayo ni baby mo..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Amoxicillin ininom ko sis, antibacterial para hindi naimpeksyon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry about that. Yes, I noticed one cheek is bigger than the other. I'm sorry about the toothache. It's never easy coupled with your child's demands too. Please keep staying strong and get better. Do all you have to do...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, I am being brave here, no worries, I'm strong and independent πŸ˜†. Thank you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya mo yan sis, tatagan mo lang ang loob mo.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Awe, oo naman sis. Salamat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww, big hug Mommy! Kaaalis lang din ng asawa ng kapatid ko tapos buntis pa sya talagang nahihirapang magadjust. I feel you as I've been there and been alone too. Aja aja lang Mommy! Kaya mo yan! πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Naku nakakalungkot naman yun sis. Oo sis kaya naman. Syempre kakayaninπŸ˜†.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ang ulan kitang kita sa picture sis na sobrang lakas. Di ka pala mahilig sa noodles sis. Pray lang tayo sis, ma okay din yan gums mo.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo sis, hindi talaga ako mahilig sa noodles kahit mga de latang pagkain. Salamat sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis hindi rin yan healthy sis. Ako sis kumakain ako ng noodles pag malamig ang panahon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a big struggle you're passing through there but all is gonna be fine. Treat yourself ma.

Also, the market dip is not helping matters at all

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly, but I'm good, don't worry and thank you anyway ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

High inflation rate is big trouble everywhere. I am hopeful you can tackles this situation. Just focus on these dot platforms and you can aid in your husband salary more.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Indeed, high inflation makes poor people poorer. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago