"I was lost"

21 70
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

... continuation..

When I turned around I didn't see my friend anymore. I felt strange, she was just next beside me and how she immediately disappeared like that? I felt that there's something wrong. At first I felt that she betrayed me as she left me alone in the middle of the dark, so I decided to go back to where we entered that vacant lot.

Source: Unsplash.com

I wanna be home. But upon walking I can't find the right direction anymore. I know that I have played in that vacant lot already and so I must not get lost. I started to feel scared. I continue walking but I didn't see any signs that I'm almost home. I didn't stop walking and trying to find the right way but I noticed that I am in a different place already. The place was unfamiliar, and I think I'm already far from our home. I remember when we entered the vacant lot, we haven't walked that far yet and suppose I can easily go back home. I also remember that at the end of that vacant lot there's a little bridge, but I also can't find that bridge too.

I continue to walk. I felt that I have already walked for thirty minutes but I still can't see our house. I started to panicked, I am already shaking with fears but I really can't see our house. My tear's was about to fall as I was really scared. My emotion was about to burst too, like I wanted to shout for help but I can't as I am scared. I run, but I felt that I keep on coming back to the same place.

Source: Unsplash.com

My fears rose as I know nobody lives in the vacant lot and no one will gonna help me. I know that place, because we used to go there to get some firewood, but that time I really felt that I'm in a different place. I was really confused. I am already crying.

....mama help me...😭

I was literally scared. I wanted to be home, I wanted to see my mom. I keep on walking and walking, but I didn't get tired. I sat down for awhile, I was crying and regretting that I follow that kid. While crying I suddenly heard my mom's voice. I can hear that she was mad, she's spitting some bad words, like she's cursing someone.

....bi**** not my daughter! If there's something happen to her I would definitely burn your house. Dare me!

I immediately look for her. I run to where her voice was coming, to meet her.

..mom, I'm here! Where are you?

That moment, I don't understand what is happening. I can hear my moms voice but I can't see her.

.... My daughter, If you can her me please come back home. I am not mad at you, please come home.

I run to look for her. But I really can't see her.

...mom I'm here! I just don't know where to go mom. I don't know how to find you. (I keep on crying. I am really afraid that I can't be home anymore).

...if you can hear me please let me know. I've been looking for you for an hour, don't you remember the right way to our home? Are you lost? My mom said

...s** of a bi** why do you have to make fun with my daughter. She didn't do anything to any of you! But why?

.. daughter if you can hear me, I think your lost that's why I can't find you. I think they make fun of you. Now try to turn your shirt upside down. You might be able to see me.

After I hear the instructions of my mom I immediately took off my shirt and wear it again upside down. Everything was just like magic, a blink of an eye I found my mom.

...b**** above all the people, why my daughter? And why do you have to do this to her?

My mom was mad, but I don't know who's she's talking and so I asked whats happening.

She didn't answer me, we just headed home and in just one minute where already reached home. That means I didn't go that far, I was just keep on running but I didn't reach to any other place. But how come I didn't find our house immediately? I have so many questions in my mind that time. But my mom was so silent, she was mad and so I can't asked her anymore.

My mom told me to go to sleep. But I have to ask her!

..Mom? What happened? I was hesitant but I still ask.

...what happened? Let me ask you why you didn't listen to me? Do you really think after what had happened you can still be home if I didn't find you? My mom said.

... I'm sorry mom, I was with my friend that time but she just suddenly disappeared. I don't know where she go and I was about to go back home but I got lost. I can't see our house anymore πŸ₯Ί.

... because they make fun of you! That is why your father keeps on reminding you to do not go there, specially in that vacant lot, but your so hard headed. And who's friend your talking about huh? You don't have any friends from our neighborhood, and who's your referring to?

..mom why you don't believe me? I have a friend, she just came tonight and she's the one who invited me to go out side.

...and then where is she now huh?

.. look, there's a lot of mystery in this world and so you shouldn't just trust everyone that you just meet. You don't know the danger. You don't know what kind of a creature your entertaining to. Just listen to me okay? I am not being so strict just for nothing. I allow you to play with your brother but you choose to play alone. Why don't you go to your cousin's house and play with them? I can bring you there if you wanted to.

I just nodded as I know that my mom won't believe me. But I honestly have a friend. She used to play with me. But after that incidents I didn't see her anymore.

However the next morning I ask my mom again as I was really curious about those bad words she keeps on spitting that night.

And according to my mom. In an old'en day's, they believe that if you're being played by the Encanto's you should just cursed them so they get threatened and let you go. She says that maybe I was being played by one of them and so I suddenly get lost. They believe that those big bamboo trees that I have seen are their homes and maybe I disturb them and so they get mad and they make fun of me.

After that incidents, I started to get scared playing alone. The more I get scared with darkness.

There are also some days that I can hear little voices. And they also make fun of my mom. It was also night time when my mom have to fetch some water and when she was about to go home, she also can't find our house. She immediately turn her shirt upside down and headed home. I wonder why it happened. I regretted that I meet that kid as I felt that meeting her, I bring negative aura to our home. And that negativity has been spread all over our house as some unusual things had started to happen to my whole family. It's not only me who experience seeing them, but also my other younger siblings.

One night my brother went outside to give our dog his food, but he just suddenly run. He really looks like he saw something and when he entered our home, he immediately locked our door. We all got curious and when we asked him, he says that saw three big dogs and they are about to attack him and so he runs inside.

I felt that I was the reason why those things are happening. I felt that I welcome them to our home and my whole family was now being disturbed.

Since my parents felt that the place isn't safe for us anymore, they decided to leave. We transfer and choose to live near my father's siblings. And everything went back to normal again.

Closing thoughts;

I know somehow that my story is a little bit unbelievable. But those time's, way back 1990's they truly exist. But as until now, I still don't know who's that kid that I've meet. I don't know what happen to her. I don't even get a chance to know her name. She just disappeared.

When my father build our house there, that place was an empty forest. The land was owned by my father's cousin and they let us live there so someone will take care their land.

But today the place was already loaded with big house's. The place is now a subdivision. The bridge isn't made with bamboo shoots anymore, as it was already made with cement. The vacant lot is not vacant anymore as big house's was already built. And those Encanto's and even my imaginary friend are now just a history.

Thank you for reading.

However if you haven't read the first part of my story, you can check this link if you wanted to😊. Thank you in advance and I hope you'll like my story.

https://read.cash/@GarrethGrey07/unnamed-my-imaginary-friend-7a369468

Lead image was edited using Canva app.

20
$ 3.71
$ 3.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 13
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

I was raised with those words and warning from my parents too especially my mother. I remember, I used to have a single bullet that was tied on my clothes everyday so that they cannot harm me again as my mother believes that someone is playing with me because I just suddenly became lantang gulay after I played outside. That was lasted for weeks that I couldn't attend classes anymore because I was so sick and weak.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Those days they really exist, even my father had already some experience about Encanto's. However I never had that bullet, they actually called it anting anting or pangontra against them. Anyway sis thank you for your time and for reading my article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

this story made me very curious about what really happened and that made me tremble after reading your story this is my friend but I always believe that God always protects good people.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you dear as you like my story, thank you for your time 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Garreth, these events were really interesting. Thank God your mother found you healthy. Maybe those Encantos are still present in those newly built houses, and maybe they have moved to another place because of the presence of people there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe they left as I know they don't want a noise place. Anyway thank you for reading dear..😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It gives me some goosebumps, Ako kasi sis naniniwala talaga ako na may mga encanto, marami niyan samin at base sa mga nakakatanda madalas pamahayan nila is yun talagang mga acacia at mga bamboo trees.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan sis parang hindi tayo makapaniwala na nangyari sa atin ang ganyan, pero nandyan yan talaga sila, sabi nga nila mas marami pa yan compare sa atin ehh, kaya dapat be careful nalang tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

daming mga Encanto dito sa Amin sis.si Mama ko nga nung grade 4 pa siya eh naengkanto at nagkasakit ng isang buwan dahil naliligo sila ng ate niya sa Tubod(i don't know the term in tagalog)and they're splashing water everywhere.Buti nalang at maraming mga meriko(quack doctor)dito na magaling manggamot kaya naging okay na rin si Mama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be sincere mukhang kakaiba and unbelievable yung story well hindi ko pa nabasa yung first part so I better check it out para mas maintindihan. Ang galing ni Mama

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes it was literally unbelievable, sounds like they are just part of my imagination and so I understand you, anyway thank you for reading 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do believe you. As what your mom said, there are things we can't explain. Just because we don't believe them doesn't mean it's not true. Regarding encantos, they are stronger in places that are far from civilization or less populated areas and near forests. Good to know that you were spared.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, actually during 90's our place don't have much people that is why we don't have much neighbors, unlike today. New face's are now residing in our place. Lots of buildings have been built and even subdivisions and so there's no more vacant lot and forest in our place. Anyway thank you for reading 😊.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There are things in this world that could hardly be explained. It is more on spirituality that only God can answer. Life is full of mysteries.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, only God can answer it. Thank you for reading 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is really have that kind of mystery here in our world. Sometimes we couldn't understand it, but in that case it sounds different.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I understand, my story are actually different. However thank you for reading πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for sharing this awesome content 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God it's really an incredible story but this happened more than 30 years ago, things were different then

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, everything has changed already and all those experiences are now part of my childhood history, thank you for reading 😊.

$ 0.00
1 year ago