"I can wait, just don't tell me you don't want to"

14 45
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

.. That is why I don't wanna get married. I don't wanna experience betrayal and being cheated again and eventually regretted that I got Married.

___he murmured.

How would you react if you hear those words from your partner? Will you get mad? Get insulted? Or you would just understand as he has a reason? Because me, I got hurt and mad.

So basically last night while I was busy editing the display photo for my article, my partner on the other hand was also busy watching some Vedio's and scrolling on his Facebook account, while our son is sleeping between us.

While he keeps on scrolling he came across to a Vedio that I think caught his attention as he played it to watch. Since he watch it with a full volume I can clearly hear from the Vedio that a fight is happening.

Luckily I am already done writing, or else I will get distracted.

First, I thought the fight was about the results of the current election, as yesterday from my social media account I have read lot's of argument because some voters are not happy with the result.

When I ask my partner what was the Vedio that he was watching all about, he then told me that the guy who owns the vedio caught his wife having an affair with another guy and so he was aggressively attacking the other guy. They are in a public place as I have seen many people around them when my partner show me the screen of his phone.

...ah I see, I thought it was another rally again from the voters. I said.

Then I continue editing my photo display and he then also continue watching the Video.

...some of the girls are really can't be trusted.

__He muted.

...Well those girls are not busy with their lives and so they can still do flirting 😅.

_ I said, while staring at my screen and continue editing.

When it comes to flirting I'm really defensive for the girl's, because I know and I truly believe, not all girls are flirty. But I also know somehow that some boys are also victim of cheating and so I can't blame them if they also have trust issues with some girls, vice versa.

He then continue watching the Vedio. I can hear that the girl in the Vedio was screaming. It was trying to stop her husband from attacking the other guy while the other person's are holding the husband so it can't attack the guy. The husband keeps on shouting telling the other person's not to hold him.

I can also hear that some people are asking what was happening and the guy is saying that the woman was his wife and the guy is flirting with his wife and so he was very angry to both of them specially to the guy. Some other to trying to help their brother to attack the husband, but they stop attacking the husband when he informed them that their brother is having an affair with his wife and I think they back off. However I can still hear that the husband keeps on trying to attack the guy as the wife continue screaming, begging her husband to stop.

I didn't watch the Vedio but from what I have heard I can clearly imagine the situation and since I don't know the story behind the scenes, I can't tell who's the real victim and who's the one to be blamed. But one thing that caught my attention with the husband statement, and that they are not married. I suddenly feel sorry for the poor husband. He don't deserve to be cheated but he cannot have the justice that he deserves after being cheated as they are not legally husband and wife under the law. With that, he cannot file any case against to his wife and to the guy.

I hate cheater's and so I really wanted them to get the punishment that they deserve as none of them has any rights to hurt anyone's feelings. But sometimes we can't have the justice as we also have laws that needed to be followed.

Fun facts;

According to what I have read and learn from my research, even if the person are in a relationship for even how many years and as long as they are not legally married under the law, the person's are still free to flirt as the person don't have any obligation to his/her partner related to mutual fidelity so he can freely flirt and act as a single person and always ready to mingle.

This is sick isn't it?

However, Yes I know, that as long as you aren't legally married yet, your still single. Your status haven't changed. The year's that you've spent together with the other person are worthless. Once any of you fall out of love then your free to fly like a bird.

But why do you need to cheat? For God sake! Why not breaking up if you're not happy anymore? Was cheating is easier than breaking up? I really don't understand why people have to cheat, and got scared of being caught.

This really makes me have headache, gosshh😅.

Trivia;

According to the Law of Family code under Art.68, the couple who aren't legally married has no rights to file any case against to any of them, even if they caught the person cheating while they are still in relationship, as none of them has still no obligation to follow the law of "Family Code".

Which also means they are not obliged to have a mutual fidelity for each other.

So furthermore the owner of that Vedio has no any rights to fight for his right as a husband of that woman, as they are not legally husband and wife. All he can do was to let go the girl and move on. That's it. It's really sad truth.

However my partners reactions really broke my heart. I wanted to think that maybe he only said those words because his experience from his ex-live in partner was worst as he was being cheated multiple times.

But does he have any rights to hurt me by those words? I was really hurt seriously. As a woman I also wanted to get married but I can't force a man to marry me. I felt hurt as it seems like he haven't moved on yet to his past. And on the other hand I am not a cheater and so he must not say those words and let me hear it. It seems like he wanted me to stop assuming that he will marry me soon. If he has some doubts about me, then why not broke up with me?

After I heard him saying those words, I aggressively told him that I don't care if he don't want to marry me. I won't force him either and who he really think he is? If he don't want to marry me, his free to do whatever he wants to do, but don't he ever dare to judge and insulted me. I don't care if my son grows up without a father, I just don't wanna stay in a relationship with a fake love.

However he eventually said sorry to me before we go to sleep. He told me that he would marry me one's we already have money, but this time he really can't as we don't budget yet. Honestly after he said sorry to me I suddenly felt that he only make revenge as the last time I hurt his feelings too and because of that I just accepted his sorry. I told him that I can wait, but just don't let me hear that you want to get married.

Closing thoughts;

Today, I keep on thinking about what happened last night and while thinking, my thoughts formed a lot of questions and some doubts. But while I am thinking, in the other side of my mind there's a feeling that keeps on telling me that, what I am thinking right now and those questions and doubts that was formed are also the feeling and the questions that he also felt and he also wanted to know, but he just can't find the answer.

However in the other side of my brain there's a feeling that keeps on telling me over and over again that I am again blaming myself for what happen. It keeps on convincing me that not everything are my fault and so I shouldn't feel guilty.

Hmmmm I can feel that it was the Evil words and feeling of my ego 😅.

Anyway I also realize that it is really important to hold our anger one's we are mad or better separate ourselves from people we love, as our word's are indeed painful and it can definitely ruin a relationship. Another regrets was formed but I cannot get back those words anymore and so I would just trust our faith.

But anyway how would you react if you're partner say those words in front of you? Would you took his words seriously? Well I think you might probably say it depends upon the situation, lol. Anyway I wanna hear your thoughts in my comment box and so I would ended this blog from here.

...til next time and thank you for reading.

Lead image source was edited using Canva app.

10
$ 1.32
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @reanbooks
$ 0.05 from @Aimure
+ 8
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Wow, I agree that both sexes are affected by infidelity, in fact I would say that in some cases it cannot be avoided, because in reality, despite the fact that there is a role that unites them Legally everyone is free to do what they want, so when infidelity occurs, you have to review your criteria and channel what you want and what you don't want, so you eliminate it from and your life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is good for you I think...cause if he say it after your marriage then your life will be ruined....now you can make decisions of yourself whether it is right or not to marry him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis I heard that to my partner too, telling that he doesn't want to regret at the end marrying me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis I heard that to my partner too, telling that he doesn't want to regret at the end marrying me. To he honest, I take it seriously and it hurts me actually knowing that he is not sure yet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would advice you both talk about it and really clarify things so you know where you two are headed and whether you are heading the same way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hate cheaters too, at sa panahon now pareho lng Marami na din babae na cheater eh...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true sizt, why don't they just put an end to their relationship than considering themselves as a cheater, if they are not contented and happy anymore to their partners then go end it, don't settle or don't chain yourself on relationships you are no longer happy with, man up and end it and go find another one, gosh I don't why there's so many cheaters in a relationships, hindi namn nila kinaganda at gwapo yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love how you put it, "why not break up instead of cheating". This is how it's supposed to be because cheating means you're not getting enough of what you ought to. So why not loose out and let everyone be at peace than to cheat and causes pain to someone else

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Garreth, I fully understand everything you say, and I, as a girl, always support girls, because we girls have really delicate feelings, except of those girls who are cheaters, who I think are a smaller percentage. That's true it is really important to hold our anger when we are mad, in order not to offend the other side with our words. People have no right to cheat each other. If we are not happy anymore, we must breaking up our relationship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well who doesn't like the forbidden fruit 😅 some people just like to try something different once in a while. It can get really boring

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know whether to support the girl or prolly support the guy, but once a cheat, always a cheat. The guy should just forget about her and move on, after all they are not legally married. If he's a good man then he deserves better and if he's not, then it's prolly karma coming back for him. As for the girl, I have totally nothing to say to her, a girl who respects her body won't go around; having multiple affairs...well from the looks of it, she completely doesn't respect her body.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not sure what to say, as I do not know about your relationship, that is between you two. Anyway, it may be that he is truly waiting to have enough money before doing a wedding. If you are thinking about it so much, I would say that you discuss about how you feel with him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marriage plans really have to be carefully planned because the relationship will take a very long time, so a legal relationship must be prioritized so that the incident of infidelity can be avoided.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, it is really important to be legally married so incase of this kind of happening you can fight for your right. No one deserves to be cheated but those who made mistakes deserves to be punished.

$ 0.00
1 year ago