"I am missing home"

27 39
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Do you love drawing when you were a kid? I bet you are. Do you still remember your first drawing? And what kind of art do you usually draw as a kid?

The photo above is my favourite view to draw when I was a kid. I still remember back then, every time our teacher wants us to draw something I always draw that mountain view and colour it with different colours to make it more beautiful.

Honestly I didn't get tired of that view, because in this place is where I was born. I love the mountain, I love the greenery of it and I love the rice fields. However my favourite time each day is watching the sun sets as the evening is approaching.

When I was a kid we were living under the mountain, and from our window I can see the beautiful view outside, which is the rice fields. I can witnessed how the rice fields changes its colour in each seasons. From green to yellow, into brown as the leaves get dried until the time that all I see is an empty field.

Every time I draw I always imagine how our place looks like and with happiness I can create a very beautiful drawing. Oppss sorry,am I exaggerating here?🀣 I'm sorry I just love my drawing though it looks like an art of a five year old girl. Lol.

We live under the bottom of the mountain until I turned seven years old. We just left that place because of the incidents that happens to my father's friend child. It died because of the vehicular accident and that makes my father's worried about us, as me and my older brother is already attending school, and we really needed to cross the road so we can get into our school and if we have to go home.

The second photo is how our second place looks like. If you could still remember I shared with you that we live in the middle of the forest. We don't have any neighbors back then, and from the back of our house you can find big trees. There are some wild flowers too, and that makes the forest very beautiful and lively.

Our house and our living is very simple and yet it was full of memories, combined with happy and sad. Each day and night we always hear cricket's and birds noise. We left this place as I think it was because my father's cousin's will be using their land to build their own house and since the land where our house was built was owned by my father's cousin we decided to build a new house near to my father's siblings house's.

So now the photo above is how our current place looks like in the province. We already have so many neighbors around, and there's no more big trees, but we still do have garden. My mom use the vacant lot to plant some vegetables, and some flowers behind.

Our life in the province is just too simple but it was full of fun.

I think I am just missing my old life, my family, my place, and that is why I draw them today. I am missing home.

_____________________

Anyway I am not good in drawing and I know that, however I wish with your creative imagination you found my drawing beautifully 🀣🀣. Lol. I am not begging, just hoping πŸ˜‰.

I made this drawing digitally, using the application that I downloaded for my sons learning.

From that application you can create your own painting and choose the colours that you wanted to use, then using the camera button that you can also saw Inside you can save your art, you can also share it to your friends by tapping the share button.

I think this is all for today, and thank you for staying with me.

_____________________

All photos from this blog including the lead image are all mine or else stated otherwise.

10
$ 0.99
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 8
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

I'm from quezon province and I agree our life here is simole and yet it is full of fun. As a child we enjoy watching sunsets as we play hide in seek

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wonderful digital paintings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Village life will always be remembered for its beauty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same tayo sis province life is the best for me.yung bahay din ng parents ko till now malayo pa rin ang neighbors.Nasa maliit na bundok yung location ng house ng parents ko kaya super fresh ang hangin dun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, ngaun sa city na ako nakatira at nakakamiss ang buhay sa probinsya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis kasi ibang iba pa rin ang buhay dito sa probinsiya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am laughing now, I don't miss this drawing because at my age I still draw this kind of haha. Anyways I understand that you miss so much your hometown, I mkss mine too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me tooπŸ˜…, my drawing didn't improve.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madam..ganyan din usually drawing ko dati kabataan ko πŸ˜‚...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha, buti ikaw nung kabataan lang ako hanggang ngayon pa🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukhang super miss mo na po ang hometown niyo sis. Sana hindi lang maging drawing, makauwi ka sana tlaga soon po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, namimiss ko na probinsya namin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uwi kana soon po! hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Garreth, first of all I must admit that you have a good talent in painting, my friend. You lived in very beautiful places. It is really dreamy and beautiful to have windows in the house that open to the beautiful view of the mountains, rice paddies, forests and wild flowers. You have the right to miss your province and your childhood memories. I hope you will be able to visit your family and your province very soon with your partner and your son.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was only done digitally dear and so it looks like that, but I am no good in painting, not even in drawing πŸ˜…. But anyway thank you dear, hopefully we can also visit my province.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hanggang ngayon ganyan pa din drawing ko ate hahaha. Try ko po I download yang app for my nephews.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na miss ko ganyang mga project noon Ng teacher ko. Dami kung collage and Doon gumawa ako Ng hitsura Ng aming bahay Wala din gaanong Bahay pero Ngayon halos dikit dikit na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth, ngaun super crowded na talaga. Kahit saan ka lumingon madami ng bahay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to draw when I was a kid, but I don't have any talent on it. Just drawing random things, haha. Anyway, maybe I should check the app too so I can let my niece draw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can draw but it's not that good, even in digital I still can't draw better πŸ˜….

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And I was wondering if you drew those with coloured pencil because they look more of digital...till you stated it's digital. They look beautiful with Greenland.

My first set of drawings back then were people with guns fighting wars, as we always see in movies

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have a talent in drawing and even in digital I still find my drawing messy. Wow! I can imagine you're good at drawing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love drawing sister, but I can't imagine how it looked like to live under the shade of mountains because I am from City where buildings kissing to the sky are important. I can't remind either I draw something or not. But I am sure if I have view like this, then surely I love to draw when sun is raising from the lap of mountains.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand dear, I am from country side so I always love living under the mountain πŸ˜…. However, I am currently living in the city with my new family and that is why I am missing my old home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you on how you really miss your hometown sis. yung mga ganyang drawing kadalasan kong dino-drawing dati haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahha hanggang ngaun yan pa din dinudrawing ko, yan lang talaga kinakaya ng talent ko. Hahahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same here sis, wala nadin talaga akong talent haha hanggang dyan din lang ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago