"Hidden/Low-score comment; [my own review]"

43 69
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Does your comment turn's out to be a Low-score or hidden in someone's article without violating the rules of the platform? You may be wondering what happens? You might become confused of how your comment becomes hidden, isn't it?

I bet you also somehow felt devastated and hopeless because of it. Wait! How do I know? Well it's simply because that's what I always feel whenever my comment turns out to be Low-score or hidden. I started wondering what did I do and I overthink. I immediately felt that all my hopes and dreams went vanish because Low-score means Spam. Spam means the end and I easily got frustrated about that. Lol. But that was before, not now anymore.

And I bet, and certainly sure that each one of us may feel or react the same way for that said situation.

It's not easy to start over, it's not easy to lose our precious account, our subscribers, followers, sponsors and even our hard-worked articles. It's not easy to feel motivated again.

I've been part of this community for almost 11 months, and within this month's I have already faced a lot of struggles and challenges that literally measures my determination and perseverance.

You might be wondering why I said 11 months, though my profile say's that I'm just 9 months old user.

Well, it simply because this account that I am currently using is my second account. My first account got a marked and it's been hidden by the admin. It happens because I wasn't active back then, as I have already said, I'm fearful to make a step and so my account becomes spam.

Furthermore, as my second account grow older and my stay becomes longer from this platform, I understand and learn something.

I learned that not all Low-score/Hidden comments did a violation from the site or a spammer and specially it's not all about repeating comments, sometimes it's just done by accident.

For me, there must be a three(3) possible reasons why your comments becomes Low-score/Hidden.

Disclaimer;

This is just based on my own experience and understanding about the Low-score/Hidden comments, I wouldn't say that this possible reasons that I am going to discuss are literally the main reasons of every hidden comments, as maybe there's still other reasons behind this issue and only the admin can discuss the real reason. I just wanna share my own thoughts and opinions from here for educational purposes only.

Let's continue....

My own three possible reasons for the Low-score/hidden comments

1. Violation (e.g Plagiarism)

I know that each one of us already knew that the platform doesn't tolerate Plagiarism. This is the number one violation that we shouldn't do if we want success from this blogging journey. The admin has the rights to mark your account as a spam, one's they found you are doing plagiarising. One's your account got a marked from the admin, all your comments from different users (writer's) will turned out as Low-score/hidden

That is why we should always consider originality.

2. Inactivity [ e.g less engagement/interaction ]

This is what happen to my first account. I do published an article and I actually do visit my account one's or twice a week, but I didn't interact with the other users. I just published my article and left.lol

Since my account was new, maybe the admin thought that I'm not human😆. I remember my account was just two months old when it got a marked from the admin. I realized that if the account is new, it easily get a marked and all the comments will be Low-score/hidden.

I said this as possible reason, because I have seen some other users here that was being inactive for almost 2-4 months but when they come back their account was still working and active and it was maybe because they've been here for more than two months before they become inactive.

Anyway, as what I am saying this is just base on my own observation, you can correct me if I am wrong so I can also learn and understand.

3. The spam button was being tap by accident.

As we all know this button is one of the vulnerability of the platform. If you have a bad internet connection the possibility of tapping this button is high and that is why we should always be very careful if our internet is crashing.

I have already experienced this for two times. My comment suddenly turns out Low-score/hidden in an instant without doing any violations.

From this experience I learned that if your comment was being spam by accident, your comments won't show as Low-score/hidden in all articles that you have been commented. The Low-score would only be visible to the article of the user who accidentally tap the spam button next to your comment on his/her article. Which means your comment won't show hidden to all users whom you connected.

With this issue the solution is very easy. Just go back to your notification and look for that notification where the comments appear and tap the undo spam, if I am not mistaken 😅 then the comment will turned visible.

_____________________

This morning I proved it again, that not all hidden comments did a violation from the platform.

I received a notification from another user whom he thinks that there is something wrong in my account😅.

When I read his comment I didn't panicked anymore, because I know that I didn't violated the rules of the platform and I already know the possible reason.

I think he didn't notice that he accidentally tap the spam button and so my comment turns hidden in his article. However I didn't blame him nor get mad at him because of it. Accident can't be avoided, and I am certainly sure that he didn't purposely mark my comment as a spam, because I know we're good and so I am fine with this incidents.

Although this incidents may possibly affect the performance of my account, I still can't hate anyone who did that accidentally. How can I say? Because since I got marked even from accidentally tapping my rewards and the visit of the green baby becomes lessen to my articles. It seems like he limited my account from his rewards too.

_____________________

Anyway this is all for today, suppose I will be working on the second part of my story, but since this incidents happens to me again, I decided to write my own review about the hidden comments based on my own experience.

....till next time and have a good day....

All photos from this blog including the lead image source was originally screens shot from my readcash account or else stated otherwise.

17
$ 2.24
$ 2.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @reanbooks
$ 0.03 from @Ayaan258
+ 8
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

I remember once my comment was put under as spam on one of the user and I was confident that it just happened by accident by the owner of the account and I talked to her and she accepted that it happened by mistake and she did not how to undo it and I helped her how to undo someone we spammed accidentally. We were laughing and were happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This incidents is very too common from this Platform. Luckily we can still undo this mistake.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Garreth, Thank you for writing about your experiences on this platform. I always learn a lot from your articles like this. You inform very useful and comprehensive, my friend. I always scare from hidden/low score comment, because I had very bad and painful experience in this regard, I hope it never repeat again...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully it won't happen again dear, we all don't want to start over again. Though accident sometimes can't be avoided, let's still try to be responsible. Thanks anyway dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The inactiveness works in a mysterious ways, some get spammed with just 1 week away while some stay off for three months and still pick up their account alive. I don't seem to understand the mystery behind that.

The wrong tapping of Account: this happens and we shouldn't be scared. But sometimes it kills Account too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true, it may be the end of your journey too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan sis napipindot ko. Di ko sinasadya. Minsan talaga di mo mapansin sis kaya yung akin ganun din naiintindihan ko na kung bakit. Minsan natatap mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi talaga yan maiiwasan sis, kahit naman ako dati pero naaayos ko din naman agad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis kaya mas mabuti na mag ingat nalang sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was in the same position before I was 8 months old but just return last month of May here, not too much worrying because I was a newbie and knows that possibly can make mistakes in navigating or blogging. I give space to new members too. Learning takes time and experiences. I know nothing except engaging where we encounter different stories and people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I almost got an heart attack when I mistakenly spammed someone some months back. I was scared that I would get reported for spamming a person without any reason and removed from the platform but my nerves got calm when I figured out that it was all a mistake and I quickly undid the spam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's still can be undo dear. We actually really can't avoid this mistake and that makes this platform vulnerable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ma'am, my apology if I've touched unintentionally that button. I try to fix this cause I've never click spam, I think it's just an accident. Let me undo that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No worries, as I said it's an accident and we really can't avoid it. We're good and I don't have any reason to feel upset. Take your time, and thanks anyway.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for understanding 🥲 I didn't mean about that to happen. Again I apologize

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I once also tapped the spam mark in the comments but accidentally, at that time I was very scared because I was still early and just published. I feel that my history here is finished because I have violated the rules but when the green baby came I finally got excited again and I understood that it would not affect my account terpai had to be returned or pressed again so as not to be marked as spam. This is a message to remind you my friend, thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed we can undo the spam if we are aware.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've experienced this, when I commented on a friend, my friend told me that my comment wasn't visible, and someone suggested creating another account.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was also what I did to my first account.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's the number 3 Jud te. Da Pat Jud todo ingat ta sa pag click Kay looy kayo Jud pay ma spam mag start na sad from scratch 😞

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi naman siya magiging spam overall, kasi base sa experience ko yung nag tap lang sa comment ko dun lang lalabas na hidden yung comments ko pero SA ibang user's visible naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think we should really be careful not to be a stumbling block for others, because how will someome just sits to hit the spam button the next month, I think that is pure wickedness.

Though we I see comments with low scores, most time, opening those articles, you will discover, they comments don't go in accordance with the post it is being commented under. That's why most times, they are marked as low score

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Indeed, this is maybe also one of the reasons dear. Sometimes I have seen some comments that was inappropriate and irrelevant from the content. But in my case I don't give a comment like that, I'd rather put a thumbs up than commenting nonsense just for the rewards😅.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have seen comments where the article is about self love and some is coming to comment on reason why we should be charging our phone 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guilty na guilty ako sa no. 3 minsan natatap ko kaya minsan binabalikan ko pa para I undo

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Masusulosyanan talaga agad sis pag napansin mo agad. Ako din minsan na akong nakapag spam pero one time lang dahil pag mahina net ko di ko na pinipilit pa😅.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lagi ko yang natatap ang spam sis pero syempre undo ko nalang kasi minsan ngmamadali ako eh busy sa work.ako din second account ko na to. 1 year and 1 month na dapat ako dito

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi talaga maiiwasan sis, lalo na kapag mahina net natin, minsan akala mo loading pa tapos yun pala sa kakapindot mo sa screen accident mong natatap ang spam button 😆.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I accidentally tap spam before with sis jean and she instruct me to delete her comment on my article and she did delete her comment too and after it ok naman account nya, ndi na hide or mark as spam, and nagsorry ako kasi ndi ko tlga simasadya kasi naglag minsan phone ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes hindi talaga maiiwasan ang bagay na yan sis..ako din naman, good thing isang beses lang un. kaso itong account ko napansin ko na medyo nag limit c green baby sa bisita sakin kasi hindi lang ata dalawang beses na mark to ng spam by accident. Ngaun na mark na naman medyo kinakabahan na ako😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, aksidente kasi ndi naman sadya tlga, pero nareredo naman diba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, pwede naman ,yung mark from the admin lang yung hindi pwede☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also experienced accidentally tap the spam button and I felt bad and don't know to do that time. I asked some help and they told me to undo spam in the comment. My comments also marked as spam last night and today due to very slow data connection. Hopefully it can't affect my account.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think your account was still fine and I think it really does affect because since my comment had those mark, though they are made accidentally the visit of the green baby to my article becomes lessen and no matter what I do his visit and rewards didn't improve.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So we really need to be careful about it kasi affected talaga ang writer even accidentally lang natin mapindot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ganun na nga sis. Kaya nga kinakabahan na ako sa account kong to, baka tuloyan na nya itong hindi pansinin. Wag naman Sana.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hwag naman sana kasi kapag nagkataon, nako masasayang ang lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So far wala pa naman akong experience sa mga ganito ate at thankful po ako don. Haha. Nako mahirap na maspam. Awit talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha that was good, sakin kasi two times ng na aksidente baka ma comatose na to next time, wag naman Sana🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agreed to you sister not all low score and hidden comments are spammers. Unfortunately when we comment on one's article, it got notification with spam option. If he/she accidentally click this option our commented hided.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, and I have already experienced it, but no worries because your comment are still visible to other users.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Paano malalaman sis kung spam na ang account?ako din second Account ko na tu dahil nung first week palang parang walang nangyayari nag co_connect naman ako sa ibang writers,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naka hidden po ang comment sis. Pero actually kung inactivity lang ang dahilan pwede pa daw yan masolusyonan, pero it takes time kaya mostly ang suggestion ng iba eh mag create nalang ng bago kaya yun nalang ang ginawa ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago