"Giving a little quality to my photography"

19 35
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Since I started to love photography, I wanna share with you how do I enhance the quality of my photos through adjustment. Charrr 😂.

Anyway, hello there lovelies, it's me again. How's your Saturday so far? Today I don't have any interesting topic to share, as I was busy doing some arrangement inside our home. My in-laws are moving in next month, and so I properly arrange our things, so there's some room for all the things that they will be going to bring. Our house was just small, and yet we have so much stuff, so I also made some decluttering today to get more space. Working with a toddler is quite challenging and yet tiring, as I am working he also do some work. The whole day went so exhausting again 😃.

Another thing that makes me exhausted today, is my lagy Mobile phone. I really hate it whenever my phone stops from working as my time is very very limited.

So I am writing my entry for Hive and after spending two hours of editing it gets stock. I was uploading some photos when my screen suddenly freeze, I didn't even get a chance to save the whole article, as my screen is not functioning anymore. I was really mad, because I stop doing my chores just to make that entry and yet my phone betrayed me. So annoying, lol.

I think it's really time for me to start saving fund for my phone, so I can buy a new one.

Oh, so much for that nonsense rant's, let's go ahead to my topic for today😆.

_____________________

So here I am going to share with you how I adjust the quality of my photos using my phone.

Here is the original photo of the raindrops that I just capture this morning. However this photo looks so boring, though the raindrops was visible so I made some adjustments.

Contrast

I only adjusted the contrast to 52% so it won't look so bright after the adjustment.

Saturation

Then I combined 33% of saturation to contrast the natural colour of the leaves, so it will eventually reflects to the raindrops.

Vibrance

Saturation and vibrance has a little similar outlook for the photo one's touch, but vibrance give more colours so I adjusted it to 54%. But honestly you can leave the saturation untouched, so it would still look natural.

Warmth

I negatively set the warmth into -37% so the background will look bright and natural.

Highlights and shadows

Here I set the highlights and shadows to negative (-)100.

Sharpness

Then lastly, I adjusted the sharpness into 100% so the raindrops will looks so visible.

And then I cropped the photo and here is the final outlook. More livelier and more prettier.

My phone's camera isn't that good but doing some adjustments can enhance the quality of my photography.

More shots fo raindrops...

All attached photos, including the lead image was mine or else stated otherwise.

16
$ 1.36
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @pajeroz
+ 10
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Wow.thanks for this I have learnt alot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, just today today I will upload some photos that I took, and it's good that I see this tutorial so I can edit my photos like you do, I didn't know those tricks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a nice transformation of the photo👌. I make use of some photo editing apps whenever I wanna edit photos. The phone editing features is limited compared to some external apps

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis mahina talaga ko sa editing, how come na naeenhance nyo talaga yan minsan nga pag sinipag mapagaralan ngabyung ganto, often times kasi I always took photos in monochrome hahhaa black and white lang lagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gandaaaa di naman talaga masamang mag edit no lalo inienhance lang para makiga ang totoong kulay nya. Love it. Ako din naga ganayan. Built in editor nga gamit ko hehehs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have done a great editing dear, the look is totally awesome. I also love to give some vivid view in my photographies by editing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always welcome mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I love the after editing and it looks so cute than the original one. You did amazing job here. You are already becoming a pro in photography.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

☺️☺️ hopefully I can still enhance my photography, just like how others do. They are really great in photography. Thank you anyway 💖.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very beautiful. I kept on staring at the picture again and again. The difference is clear. I'll learn it on my phone too. Please what is the name of your phone?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The model of my mobile phone is Xiaomi Redmi 8☺️. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not expert in Photography but you adjust everything in superb way. I appreciate your efforts especially when you set contrast in picture of flower with dew.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awe thank you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Editing has really improved pic just a little bit of sharpness

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, exactly ☺️.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda tingnan sis. Sa mismong phone mo yan inedit sis? O gumamit ka ng application sis. Sobrang ganda. Gustong gusto ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa phone ko lang yan sis, hehehe hindi kasi masyadong maganda yung kuha ng phone ko kaya ineedit ko para maenhance. Thanks sis ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda nga sis. Mahilig din ako sis mag edit ng mga photos sis. Welcome sis. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago