"Finding Mr(s) Right"

37 55
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello there lovelies it's me again, how's your day so far? I wish you all had a great Friday so you'll have a great start for your weekend.

Anyway today allow me talk to you about this discussion that I got from Pinterest. Honestly everytime that I had no topic to write just like today, I always run to Pinterest to look for something interesting to read. Lol. Luckily a lot of prompts to be found inside and so I can always have a choices. Pinterest and prompts is now my tasks saver. πŸ˜‚.

Furthermore, without any further ado I'll start sharing my thoughts in each question, so let's go!

Source: en.islcollective.com

Where can people find a (life) partner? Make a list of likely places to meet someone.

Hahahahhaha, I'm sorry but please allow me to laugh first, before I proceed🀣.

Honestly speaking I am not expert about this matter, so I will only share with you those places where I meet my flings. I mean fling relationship as most of my past relationships (before I meet my partner today) only last for month's, like two to five months then we will split. So there's no any deeper relationship with them, and so I don't think I meet them in the right place πŸ˜‚.

Unsplash.com
  1. Work places

  2. Schools

  3. Streets

  4. Mall's

  5. Restaurants

  6. Church

  7. Bus terminals

  8. Airport's

  9. Hospital

Do you have a partner? If so, where did you him?

Yes I have a partner and I only meet him online, in Facebook to be specific 🀣. But I meet him personally inside the airport. πŸ™ˆ

How did your parents and grandparents meet each other? Was it any different from now?

Well I only know how my parents meet, but I don't know how my grandparents meet each other as I failes to meet them, I mean I didn't meet both of my parents, parents. πŸ˜…

Unsplash.com

So according to my father, my mom and him, meet inside the hospital. My father was sick that time, and my mom's father was sick as well and they are room mates. Back to their first meet, my mom was just 15 year's old and my father is already 25 as they have ten years gap (but age doesn't matter, char). That's how they meet and my father courted my mom when my mom turn's 25 years old. My father was very loyal and respectful to my mom and so he waited for the right time to win my mom's heart as he really loves my mom. Sana all nalang talaga, hahahahhaha.

Unsplash.com

The difference between my parents time, and with the new generation is the ways of courting. Back in my parents time, courting is very sacred. They have this tradition and beliefs, that woman must be courted inside the house to keep her pride, her dignity and reputation. While men, must be willing to do anything just to prove that his intention was good and pure. He must have to serve the woman's family before he can court the woman. Respect is a must, specially to the whole family. Holding hands and kisses are prohibited as this thing is also very sacred before. Kisses are only for married couples. Both (man and woman) should always consider respect, and if they do holding hands or just simple kiss, they must be married right away.

Today the new generation is quite far from my parents time and I can say that my parents time is more valuable than today.

I don't wanna say more about the new generation as I don't wanna offend myself, lol πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆ.

Once you have found Mr(s) Right, what would you do next?

Of course I wanna marry him, hahahahhaha. If his the perfect one for me, then why not? I don't wanna let Go my perfect match. I wanna stay with him as for sure I can feel security.

What do you look for in a potential partner? Make a list of qualities and put them in order of importance.

  1. Kind

  2. Understanding

  3. Respectful

  4. Trustworthy

  5. Supportive

  6. Responsible

If a person has a kind heart, then surely he/she was also understanding. And in each decisions and choices you make, he/she would always respect you. A respectful person can be trustworthy as well, as for sure he/she would also loves to be respected. He would trust you and in each dream's you made he would support you. A supportive person for me is also responsible so he wouldn't break your heart and definitely you are already at the right person πŸ˜‰.

Anyway, am I at the right person πŸ€”. Hahahaha

How can you increase your chances of finding a partner?

....as a woman/man?

Well I already have a partner and so I don't need to find. However when I was still in searching, I do flirt. Hahhahaha. Just kidding.

Honestly I was just being friendly, supportive friend and sweet, charr. So maybe that's the reason why I catch his attention.πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

Anyway it's getting late and so this is all for now. I love to continue answering the remaining questions tomorrow.

Lead image source: en.islcollective.com

13
$ 2.03
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 9
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

For my first love and eventually become committed to each other we meet in the beach. Its a long story how I fall in love with him. But sadly we separate ways maybe where not meant to be, who knows we are still single up to this day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every thing has a reason and who knows in the end you cross the same path and meet to love again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your dad had to wait 10 years? Wow, he is a legend as far as love goesπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes he did waited my mom..πŸ˜‚ no wonder Because he really does love my mom so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This are nice questions. One can meet his partner anywhere, like the places you mentioned up here. Good to hear you met your life partner on Facebook, and today you're both happily married. God bless your marriage forever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah we just meet online, and indeed we can meet our partners everywhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The ways of courting way back then are quite different from now. Especially that we are now living in a modern world, where we have very easy and convenient access of communication with the use of technology . I'm also in a relationship rith now, classmate ko siya noong Grade 4, and nagkita kami ulit nung 2nd year college na ako. And now we are almost 10 years in a relationship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Ten years?? Tinadhana talaga siguro kayo ma'am. Siya na siguro forever mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sometimes someone we believe to be a life partner or has been in a relationship for a long time ends up not being our wife or husband because God also has other wills.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, there are times that we only meet the person just to learn something.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being part of GenZ para sa akin mas maganda po yung idinadaan talaga sa mga harana at pagbisita sa bahay nakakatuwa yung mga ikinukwento ng mga parents natin sa mga experience nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth sis, kaya nga nakakatuwa yung panahon ng mga magulang natin dahil sobrang effort talaga nila. Hehehe unlike today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

opo, jusko ngayon idinadaan nalang sa chats at mga pick up lines

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang noon kasi mas sincere ang mga tao sa panliligaw kasi mas maeffort talaga, wala pang cellphones and internet. Di katulad ngayon madali na manligaw, madali an dn magloko hahahaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth sis, dahil sa may cellphone na din pwede ng magligawan kahit SA online lang. Tapos break up din sa online, hahahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo break tapos block na agad hahahahw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis, yung courting styke talaga before is way too different from now. Dati the man will sing outside, maypa harana pa but now hmff yung iba thru chat nalang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahhahah exactly sis, yung tatay ko nga nabato ng lampara yun sabi nyaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister it is quite interesting as you met to your partner first on Facebook then on airport. You also know about your grandma also πŸ˜‚. These questions made laugh to my ass πŸ˜‚. I didn't want to take rest to write about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, i never meet my grandparents dear, from both of my parents as they are already dead when I was born.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually think that you can find love anywhere. Literally anywhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly,it can be everywhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sweet ng mgsyota nong kapanahunan ng parents natin sis nho. Di gaya ngayon na naging liberated na lol. C partner ko nmn is kapitbahay nmin nong elem pa ako then nagmeet ulit matured na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis, yung way ng panliligaw nakakatuwa. Ibang iba sa panahon ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The question above made me remember a popular joke from many years ago. It says:

"A relationship can start anywhere. I've seen people fall in love at the library, on the road, on the streets, in the Church, in the bus and even in the zoo. Regarding the last place; zoo...the hippopotamus was my witness"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahha it's quite funny. Indeed people could fall in love everywhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everywhere and anywhere...that's so right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag tinadhana talaga sis hehe kahit ano at saang lugar kayo magkikita kung kayo talaga hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth sis, kapag tinadhana kayo paglalapitin talaga kayo ng kapalaran.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Garreth, your parents have experienced a very beautiful and sacred love. It was a pleasure to read how they met. In the past, everything was sacred, the customs were very beautiful, respectful and original. You are always a sweet and supportive friend for everyone dear...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed my dear friend, and my parents love story are very beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In any places ma meet mo talaga yung ka destined mo sis nuh. Hehe. Yung parents ko di ko alam kung san sila exact nag meet sis pero I know dito sa Manila pero di ko alam kung saan mismo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako nalaman ko yun sis kasi kinuwento samin nun ng tatay namin. Nakakatuwa nga eh, pati yung mga selos selos part nila. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha kakatuwa naman sis. Hehe parents ko hindi pala kuwento sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nameet ko partner ko sa daan e haha. Hindi pako aware na sya yon tapos after 7 years nagkita kami ulit hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hahahhaha ang cute naman sis. Tinadhana talagang mag cross ang inyong mga landas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago