"Felt some relief after all"

24 49
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Being a mom is indeed tough. It makes you crazy. Makes you overthink at all times. Makes you paranoid for several reasons, yet seeing your little one's smile makes you happy and bring you at peace for somehow.

Yesterday morning I have noticed that my son's rashes are getting worsts. Like it's already affecting his whole face, and even his arms and legs as well. He also can't sleep properly every night since he had the rashes because the itchy feeling makes him irritated and it's really disturbing. So lack of sleep cause him to become grumpy the next day. His tantrums makes me exhausted the whole day.

As a mom my worries are head over heels already, because I'm being so paranoid again. You know? First time mom be like πŸ˜‚.

I stop listening to all guesses and posible reasons that I get from the people whom I asked for opinions as I felt I should do something than keep on listening to guesses, so I then decided to bring him to the city to see the doctor so he can have a proper medication.

Though some people had told me that I'm just wasting my money for visiting the doctor as for sure the doctor will only gonna give him an antihistamine, I still go. Lol.

I didn't listen. Because for me, as a mother, money don't have any value if my son is suffering.

Besides what's money for?

Anyway, so yesterday morning I was busy looking, perhaps searching from the internet for a pediatrician nearer from our place so I don't need to bring him to the hospital where I give birth to him, to get a free check up. It's not that I have extra money to pay for a private pedia, what concerns me to travel far is the unstable weather. I don't like traveling while it's raining because my son is too hyper and to tell you honestly whenever I bring him outside I always go home looking like homeless woman. Hahahahaha it's the fact, because I really look so exhausted after carrying my 11 kilos son for one or two hours. Hahahahha

However searching for a pediatrician online is a little bit time consuming. I keep on trying to have an appointment but to no avail there's no progress.

Moreover after two hours of searching, I finally found a nearest pediatrician in our place. I immediately posted a question if do I still need to make an appointment or I can go walk in for the check. And I was very lucky yesterday because I get a quick response from a local community guide. It says that I can go walk in, so I immediately prepare myself.

Do you also response a question from Google community?

Actually I am also one of the local community guide here in our area. I already have badges from it, as I get positive feedbacks from people, but I already stop answering quarries and so I don't have any progress anymore πŸ˜†. The last time I give guidance to someone was year 2020, that's it no more no less πŸ˜‚πŸ˜†.

Anyways, we left home at around 12:50 in the afternoon. The sky was still clear and blue, however some part of it are already gloomy and so we immediately headed to the nearest store to cash out my money from gcash.

I took this photo while waiting for my cashed out. I didn't edited it anyway. It's the original colour of the sky yesterday.
  • I cashed out 1,000 peso's($20) from my gcash account, because I know for sure that I will be going to buy some medicine for him after we visited the pedia.

So after I get the money we immediately get a ride. Actually my plan is to ask the driver to drop us directly to the pediatricians place but I feel shy so after we take off. I walked while carrying my son. Lol.

I started walking, though I wasn't sure where to go. Hahahaha. So I use Google maps instead, and sad to say I get lost. Lol. Sometimes Google maps is not reliable and helping, rather it will makes you loss hahahha.

Because I already felt tired I then decided to asked some help from people I saw in my way. (to be honest I don't usually ask help from people because some people don't really help, but just like the good map's they sometimes gives you a wrong direction, and I already experience it and so after that experience I lose my trust to strangers).

Then unfortunately I found out that we already passed the place and had no other choice but to go back. Hahahaha my goodness. I'm already sweating profusely because my son is quite heavy and also the weather is hot, but no choice but to walked again. Lol.

When I found out the right area, I regretted that I didn't ask. Because we stop there to have a little rest and the clinic was just behind but I didn't know. Suppose we could arrive at the clinic with less tiredness, and earlier but, okay never mind πŸ˜‚. I just hate trusting Google maps so much πŸ˜†πŸ€¦.

So here is what the pediatrician gave us.

People are right that she will only gonna give us antihistamine as his medicine, but I don't have any regrets that I visited the pedia. Atleast I learned that he was fine and he only got allergy so I felt relieved.

Before we go home we stop by at the supermarket to buy his bath soap. Upon entering the shop we saw this colourful Christmas decorations being displayed.

I think he got some curiosity out there, as he literally watched the lights with focus.πŸ˜†. However he got scared with the dancing Santa Claus πŸ˜‚ so I didn't get a chance to took more photos.

After we bought his bath soap we headed home. I was so tired of carrying him so I really don't any energy last to write an article.

Right now, his rashes was still visible on his face and to his other part of the body. He also needed to complete taking his medicine for ten days. Hopefully after ten days those rashes will be gone forever. It's makes my son's face ugly anyway 🀦.

This is all for today and thank you for reading.

All attached photos are mine including the lead image,or else stated otherwise.

Edit:

This article suppose to be published last night but I forgot to tap the publish button. Lol. I thought I have already publish this article, but voilΓ , I didn't. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

15
$ 2.74
$ 2.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

I think it's normal for a mother to overreact especially when the health of the child is involved. It's like an innate characteristic of mothers to have a quick response to whatever urges involve the child. It's better to go to someone who knows better than listen only to what the people say, just because a lot believes in something doesn't mean it's the right thing to do. Prevention is better than cure. I hope your baby recovers fast ❀ you're such an ideal mother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's wait and see. I just hope that baby will be okay soon. Hirap kapag baby ang nagkakasakit ano po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well baby. Sana natanggal na Yung rashes nya.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

I also feel that way, even though people say the condition is mere, I won't believe it or be at ease untill I meet a doctor😁.

Thank God your baby is getting better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka taranta talaga kapag nag kakasakit ang mga bata. Feeling mo talaga may kung anong mangyayari. Mabuti naman po at okay na ang anakshie mo po. Pagaling na yan. Yey!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe, nakakapagod yung lakad nyo sis. Mainit tapos mabigat pa si baby pero worth it naman at least alam mong ok lang si baby and hoping na mawala na din yang rashes nya. Mahirap pag may ganyan, di mapakali lalo na pag mainit ang panahon kasi kumakati yan pag napapawisan.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Truth sis, hindi din siya makatulog ng maayos. Sana nga sis, salamat sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Usually ganyan naman ang mga tao walang tiwala sa doctor, pero as a first time mom din magkokonsulta pa din ako. Kasi baka mas malala pa yun kung sakali, mahirap na. Palit na lang mg soap and bedsheets and pillow cases din para mas maging komportable si bb.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Truth sis, mas maigi na ang sigurado tayo. Oo sis nakapagpalit na din ako ng cases at bedsheet. Thanks sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka lessen talaga ng stress pag makikita mong happy si baby sis,yan din ako pag maraming inaalala iisipin ko nalang yung mga bagay na nakaka pagpapasaya sa atin.malapit na ang pasko sis nakaka excite lalo pag marami ng nakikitang christmas decorations.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Truth sis, at nakakapraning yung makikita silang nahihirapan. Hehehe oo nga sis lapit na ang pasko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kids had very sensitive skin. So baby Dove is good choice for their bath. Thank God, you got some relief from your problem.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Indeed, they really have sensitive skin and so the doctor also ask me to change his bath soap into dove sensitive. Thanks anyway.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe and adventure mo kahapon sis. But im glad success naman kahit papanoy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madam nagka rashes din ako lately..worries nga ako nun na bka whole face ko magkaroon..pati likod kc.. So far okay na sya ngayon..i just stopped using mga night regimen..sabon2 lang at petroleum jelly..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nakakaalarma yung rashes lalo na sa mga baby, hehehe.

Wag petroleum jelly mas maganda Kung aloe Vera ilagay mo jan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to hear and I'm sure it will be gone before medicine is all used up. Now momma's turn now.

Take care and have a great day ahead.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, thank you so much, and have a day as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would do the same if I am in your position. I always don't want to believe in what if's . Maigi ng sure

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Truth sis, ang pera kikitain pa kasi yan kaya okay lang gumastos paminsan minsan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I would expect from a good mother...and you are one. You have every right to be worried and the first time mom thing too πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£. I'm sure he will be fine in no time.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha being a paranoid mom makes me look crazy ang overacting. Lol. But atleast I know he is fine, hopefully it will gone so soon. Thank you 😊.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm optimistic it would be gone too and don't worry too much, you have every right to overreact. Glad he is fine. I wish him the best...and good health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago