"Cheating: A choice or a mistake?"

42 96
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello there lovelies, it's already Easter Sunday in our place, how was your Easter so far? Have you got some eggs 😁? Anyway I wish you enjoy the rest of your weekend.

So basically today I was really busy with my laundry, but I still got a chance to open read cash and read some articles from my small circle of friends, while I am accompanying my son to sleep. I mean small circle was those users who normally leave their contribution (opinions) in my comment box. I honestly prioritize to read there articles as you all know I am such a busy person outside the internet. And so I wanted to apologize for the other users if I can't read your articles because you know my time is very limited.

We each of us has priorities and so I also understand if some of you can't or haven't visited my articles yet and so I am also expecting your understanding with my absences in your article too😁.

Anyway today I actually don't have any topic to write, but since I suddenly remember that last Thursday I made a little survey about this matter (Cheating). I asked some people I've known about their opinion if cheating was a mistake or was it a choice?

Disclaimer:

This blog isn't intended to discriminate nor to judge any one, this isn't also made to create a serious debate, as this is made for entertainment purposes only. All the information that I have mentioned from this blog was basically based on my own survey and at the same time with my own opinions and thoughts. I am not talking this in generally either. And if you have anything to disagree, I would love to her your voice in my comment box. No hate just love 😜.

So before I start, I just wanted to let you know that I came to this topic just to express my thoughts about this matter. Not related to my current relationship and not even related to my past relationships😅. But related to my sister's relationship, as she was being cheated by her ex-husband.

My quick survey came out so helpful to me, their opinions enlighten me and made me understand that at some point it can be a mistake choice. I mean it could be a choice and at the same time a mistake.

So the first person I asked was my partner and his opinion was cheating could be both, and unfortunately he didn't say any further explanation with his answer, but as for him it was a mistake choice.

The next person I asked was my best friend.

Her opinion say's, cheating was a choice. As for her, it was a person's choice why he/she do cheating. Because according to her the person might not happy anymore with the relationship, so he did cheating or maybe because he/she felt being neglected and so he/she looked for that shortcomings to another person. However as for her further explanation it could also be a mistake as maybe the person only did that by mistake because he/she was mad and the cheating part had happen when the person was drunk 😅.

Well she has a point. And base on my understanding with her explanation, it was in between or it could also be both.

The third person I asked was my partner's friend.

Her opinion say's, cheating is a choice. Because as for her, why would a person will continue to stay with the relationship if he/she isn't happy anymore? And so he chooses to cheat so the other person will be the one who will end up the relationship.

With her opinion I found it funny. As for me it's a cowardly act or a choice of a person. Because why would you choose to look bad, if you can do it in the right way, right? So a person would be willing to ruin her reputation just to give the other person a reason to give up? That's unbelievable 😂.

Well Anyway, it was her opinion and so I have to respect her.

However, base on the opinions that I got from my quick survey, I finally realized that cheating can be possibly be both. But since the choices has only two options, then I would say it was a mistake choice😂, I mean a choice.

Wow! This is so tricky honestly, I found this question so tough after reading the opinions and thoughts of others🤣.

But anyway, in the relationship of a couple, for me cheating is a choice.

Well I am not experts to this matter, so I would just try to express my own opinion based by my sister's experience.

Because why would you cheat if you really do love the person you're in a relationship with, right? I cannot say that you only did that mistake because you get tempted. Well it could also be possible. But is that how weak you are to easily get tempted? Could you think your still worthy to be trusted?

Lol, anyway it was just my opinion, sorry ✌️. I'm just being carried away by my emotion🤣😂.

However you possibly choose to cheat was because there's no more love in the relationship and respect had already fades between your relationship. You choose to cheat because your a coward and selfish. Because if you are brave enough to let go the other person before you get involved to a third party, then no one will become victim with cheating, right?

The best example for this was my sister's ex-live in partner. He really thought that my sister won't caught him as my sister was in overseas, but the truth can't be hidden for so long, and so my sister found it out. When my sister confronted him, he immediately beg for her forgiveness as he was afraid to lose my sister. He was afraid not because he loves my sister, but because if my sister broke up with him my sister will stop sending him money. They have children's and so my sister always send him money but sad to say he only cheated on my sister. He was a totally je** and selfish.

Anyway what am I trying to say here was in every action or decision we made in our relationship, it was our choice, weather it was done by mistake it was still our choice.

Remember, mistakes couldn't be corrected with another mistake. In any form of relationship, if you do cheating it was your choice. If you did a mistake it was your choice. Why? Because remember that in every steps we make we are responsible for it's outcome.

Anyway we all have differences. We all have different types of opinions and point of view about this matter. I just express mine and I am not talking this in generally. As a matter of fact I also believe that it can also be a mistake.

Closing thoughts

None of us deserves to be cheated and none of us wants to be cheated, and so be responsible and don't cheat.

How about you? Was it a choice or a mistake?

Thank you for reading.

27
$ 3.48
$ 2.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 17
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

In my opinion, the matter depends on the situation that led to the cheating, whether it is transient or sudden as a result of sadness, drunkenness or disagreement, or it is something planned in advance and a relationship that has been going on for a while, in the first case it is a mistake, but in the second it is a choice, and in both cases cheating is bad and not Acceptable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, it can be both, a mistake and a choice as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of the time I have seen people cheats as a choice and it hurts sometime. I mean how is that possible to make mistake as cheating! I know that the causes are not same for everyone, so chill! Well, you had a short survey I see and that was amazing I can say. No problem dear we know you are busy person :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, some has a reason why do they cheat. But still it's a mistake choice. Anyway thank you for reading and your opinion 😊.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always welcome dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also cheat people but those were from my choice and cheating always come from choices not from mistakes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly dear.. it was still a choice and yet also a mistake 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did cheat once, and I did it for a choice. I am a coward to say that I'm hlnot happy with the relationship anymore, dili na ako ang priority, namugnaw na ang relasyon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why sometimes it was also depends upon the situation and I do understand you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheating is choice. For some, it is a lifestyle. They have chosen to live that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly dear, thank you for reading 😊.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can never agree that cheating is a mistake because it is not falling or breaking a glass cup. It doesn't catch one unawares. Infact it is the most conscious act there is and required one's attention. Hence it is a choice that people make and that's simply that for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed dear, you are right. Majority it was a choice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To me cheating is a choice. Before you cheat, it would come to your mind whether you should do it or not. So deciding to cheat is a choice. Later we will start blaming the devil and saying it's the work of the devil.

No!!! We made the choice, therefore it isn't a mistake, it is our choice.

This is my opinion 👌

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You say it well dear, thank you for your beautiful opinion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you there. You have summed my thoughts here. Cheating is and will always be a choice, no such thing as mistake here. Cheating is always a choice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheating is a cheater's choice of mistake. They are only sugar-coated with mistakes to justify themselves. Doing such actions you are lively and conscious and with that consciousness, your brain is still functioning well, meaning you are aware of what is right and wrong but you still choose to do the wrong. So for me it's a CHOICE✌.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha indeed sis, but it was their choice to do that mistake 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I go with cheating as a choice. Yes, I know it happens like a mistake from what people say, but checking it properly, it's all traced down to the decision of the people involved. Even if someone was drugged, I believed some discussion and acquaintance led to that which could be avoided

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well you have a point dear. Thank you for your contribution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maybe a question. what if you are a victim of an affair, do you feel happy? Surely you will be so angry because it hurts, therefore cheating is wrong because it has damaged relationships and hurt other people's hearts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course I would be mad and that is why I wouldn't tolerate that cheating was a mistake, i just respect some possible reasons why it becomes a mistake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheating is always a choice. Walang panlolokong hindi sinasadya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly sis. Thank you for reading 😊.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right no one of us wants to be cheated. In my opinion, cheating is not a mistake it's a choice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, mostly they really believe that it was a choice as there are some ways to avoid that mistake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me sis cheating is a choice! Yes there are temptations but it's your choice weather stay away or not. I won't believe if someone would tell me " I didn't mean it". from the start they have a choice to stay away from it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly sis, just like what my sister's ex-live in partner did. He was unbelievable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like this word "cheating". We should avoid this to others. We don't have rights to hurt others .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, everyone would avoid this issue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, I agree with you, betrayal is a wrong choice. As you said, if the other parties do not love each other, they should end their relationship, cheating should not even be considered as an option.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly dear. It would be better if both of you decide to end up the relationship than to keep it as it is already toxic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me sis cheating is a choice sis. Choice natin yan kasi in life daming choices. Depende sa tao anong choice gusto natin. If yung choice natin is hindi maganda then dun na natin matatawag na mistake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me cheating is a choice sis! Choice nya yan without knowing that he/she choose that mistake. Nagpapa tempt sya eh na alam nmn nya na meron na sya partner. Ano pang rason na maging mistake yan if he/she will committed already to a someone. So basically, he/she choose to cheat. Cheating is a choice!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have to be committed to each other in order not to cheat. Cheating isn’t a mistake but a choice one made intentionally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me it's both. Because it is a mistake once you cheat to your partner and also it is a choice kay nganong magcheat mn ka kung khibaw kang sala...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Choice jud Ang pag cheat para nako sis, been there before, I w will share my experience soon. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it could be both my friend. Maybe there is an instance that even it is not your choice to cheat but it is still a mistake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you will look closely to the experiences of other people. It is a choice. Everything is a choice. You chose at the end to cheat. Even though the other party is the one tempting you, why would you lit the fire with another fire? So it's choice that will be a mistake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every relationship will have problems and those who survive will continue to unite. so many couples discontinue the relationship because they have problems. a decision taken with the aim that his life will be happier from a spiritual point of view is a violation, but the point is that cheating without being noticed by the official partner is cheating and unfaithfulness. what if cheating is reversed?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To me, cheating is always a choice, you made the decision before you cheated on your wife or husband, you were not forced into it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheating is a choice. You don't mistakenly get rid of clothes and go to bed and engage a person in hormone sandwiches, there's no way that can be a mistake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago