"Binat(relapse)"

20 170
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty
Blog#178:12 March 13,2022

Specifically today I'll be talking about this thing called Binat, a locally word here in my country. Anyway I've been trying to look for a best translation for this word but I cannot find a specific translation for it than relapse, so I just use relapse as a my title.

Binat is quite very common illness specially to those who just recovered from being sick and to all new mother's who just give birth.

According to our experts, there is no specific scientific term, medical condition, or disease that directly translates to binat. However, it should not be ignored. Since binat refers to any unpleasant symptoms a new mom experiences after birth, doctors usually refer back to possible postpartum complications.

Binat can also be referred with postpartum hemorrhage.

According to my mother-in-law, who is a survivor of binat, one of it's symptoms are a severe headache, fatigue, and a high fever with body chilling.

All women who just give birth are basically prone with binat as they are very weak after giving birth. A woman who just give birth also lose lot's of their red blood cells that also makes them anemic. That is why it is totally important for a new mom to be well cared and to have a good rest so they can easily recover their strength. They must also eat healthy foods, specially a food that rich in fiber.

However not all new mom's are well cared and careful with their own selves too. That is why at the end they got sick, cause by binat. And unfortunately some new mom's died after being sick and some lost their selves, I mean they become a crazy person.

Because of binat my uncle also lost his wife after it gives birth to her third son.

The survival rate for binat for a new mom's was 50/50. That is why people here in our country commonly believe that while a woman is in her labour, one of her feet is already under her grave.

The only way to avoid binat is to rest and eat well.

Anyway I'll come to this topic because of the very bad news that I read from my Facebook this morning. I was literally shocked with what had happened to my cousin. The news was really devastating to everyone and even I, I suddenly felt sad for her sudden death.

This cousin of mine just give birth last February 05 this year to her third baby, which is finally a baby girl. She was very happy as she's been wanting to have a baby girl as her first and second born are all boys, that is why she always took a photo of her baby and posted it in her Facebook as she was very blessed with her new baby.

But unfortunately after two weeks I didn't see her online again, well honestly I didn't notice it as I wasn't always using Facebook. I just noticed it after her sister posted a vedio for her. Stating that surely she will be happy one's she saw the vedio. Since I got curious I checked her Facebook and I found out that her last post was last February 14 and there's no more, not knowing that she's already suffering depression until it turned to binat that causes her death.

Her baby just turned one month old this March 05 and I literally felt heartbroken for that baby😫. She cannot have any chance to see her mom anymore as her mom left her too early 💔.

My cousin pass away yesterday in the hospital 😞. Every one get shocked and every one can't even believe that she was gone.

Anyway this is all for today guy's and I'm sorry if I'm not really active today.

I was really sad with what had happened to my cousin. My mind was with her baby the whole day. The thought that she will grow up without a mom really broke my heart 💔😫. As a mom, it's totally devastating.

Lead image source: https://community.theasianparent.com

17
$ 2.66
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ShameemS
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Condolence po, and i felt pity for her baby😔 may the soul of your cousin be at peace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I don't know if it's the same but here we call it "Postpartum Syndrome". It carries out the same symptoms as Binat but gives depression too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no, I'm sorry about your cousin's death.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Information about Binat is really useful. But very sorry to know about your cousins death. Hope everything comes back to normal. Take care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon ate hirap Ang may binat Hindi ka makakagalaw o makakagawa Ng gawaing Bahay masyado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my condolences sis, grabe yan talaga yung pinakamalala yung binat though hindi pa namn siya masyadong nabibigdeal kaso yung aftermath talaga ng sakit yang binat yung mas dangerous.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth, napakadelikado na sakit lalo na sa mga bagong panganak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sad to know. I'm sorry for your loss. I hope the baby will be taken care well by the father.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really wish sis, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala condolence mo maam, napaka delekado talaga ng binat kasi isa yan sa mga sakit na nakaka hawa rin at lalo kung hindi gagamutin agad agad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I felt sad when I realized about what happened take heart dear mom 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, I was really sad and sorry to read what happened to your cousin. You are right this news is very shocking. Poor girl dreamed of having a daughter. And the poor baby who has to grow up without a mother. 😓May the soul of your cousin be at peace... 🖤🥀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, she's been wanting for a baby girl but when God answered her prayer, she lost her own life, this totally broke our hearts, everyone of the family are mourning for her death.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry about what happened to your cousin lately. Accept my condolences dear. I believe that some things that happened in your country happens in other part of the world as well

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolences po. Yes po nakakatakot po talaga ang binat at dapat sersoyosohin ng maiigi and bigyan po yung katawan natin na mag fully recovered bago tayo gumawa ng mga bagay na normal nating ginagawa before.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth, kahit hindi bagong panganak pwede din mabinat lalo na pag kakagaling plang magtatrabaho na agad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of please accept our sincere condolences for your lost, we can feel the pain you are going through and that of the baby too please do accept my condolences and take heart too. Binat has kill alot of women here in Nigeria because of lack of proper care and the women are strong but as you said they have gone through labour and lost a lot of blood and the fatigue and all that has drain their strength and they need to be taken care of but because of poverty Binat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot naman pala yang binat sis. Ano ba mararamdaman pag may binat sis? Nabasa ko din yung tungkol sa binat yung article ni sis Chelle. Nalungkot ako sa cousin mo sis.🥺 Mag one month old na pala baby niya sis. Condolence to the bereaved family sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago