"A ghost in my former agency!"

52 52
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

2013 when I decided to apply for a work abroad. From our province I travel to Manila to have my training. I travel together with another one applicant, but while we were still traveling with the bus she has lots of second thoughts. She keeps on worrying about her children's and to her husband. She keeps on asking me if I am really desperate to go and leave Philippines. I told her that I'm serious about our application, and we're already in our way to make our dreams happen. I keep on convincing her that she can give her family a good future if she continue to work abroad, besides her kids are already big and they can understand why she have to leave. But she wasn't really sure and she's still undecided.

When we arrive to the bus terminal, someone from the agency fetch us and guide us to the agency. She accompany us politely and do a little interview about ourselves and background. When we arrive at the agency, my fellow applicants suddenly left. The staff try to stop her, but she didn't let them and she run away. I was left alone inside the office of the agency. I suddenly felt scared and worried about me. I don't know anything about Manila, and I am alone. They asked me a little information and then after they told me that I can go up and find a vacant bed for me. I'm a bit hesitant, and too shy that time. I walked up the stairs so slowly and when I arrive at the first floor, I saw a lot of applicants. I saw them notice me and they told me that the first floor was already full so I must go up to the second floor to check if there's a vacant bed. But the second floor is already floor so I don't have any choice but to go up to the third floor. When I arrive at the third floor, I saw lots of vacant bed. I feel happy and finally I can get a bed. Some applicants notice me and accompany me to the vacant bed. The bed is nearly near to the toilet. Out of my curiosity I asked one of the applicant, if why does the first and second floor is overloaded while there's a lot of vacant bed in the third floor.

One of the applicant answer me. According to her, she heard from the oldest applicant, that the third floor comfort room has a ghost and that is why none of them wanted to stay in third floor. I suddenly felt scared, specially that my bed is almost near the comfort room.

Week after, everything was fine, and I haven't feel any strange feeling in that agency. So I feel a little relief that the story was just a fiction. Every day we have different tasks to do as a part of our training. I have met new friends already.

Day's and weeks had passed and my training was finally done. I have passed also the Tesda test and all I need is to wait my flight ticket and schedule.

It was Friday, when most of the applicants from the third floor agreed that they will go to the "Padis Point" to have fun as they can't have fun anymore once they left Philippines. Padis Point is a disco bar, and since I haven't been to any disco bar, I refuse to go and just stay in our accommodation. One applicant tease me about the ghost, maybe not to scare me, but it's just because she really wanted me to go. But I still said no, besides there's still some applicants who won't go so I won't be alone. When they left, the third floor suddenly felt strange because of the silence. It used to be so noisy but that night it's too quiet, so the feeling is different. We are just ten applicants left that time. We all agreed to pray the Holy Rosary, but when we start praying. Distractions occur and we really can't concentrate. Sometimes the bulb flick and sometimes the candles light turned out. We still continue praying despite the distractions and after our prayers each of us went to our bed to sleep.

In my area most of the bed was empty, so I find it hard to go to sleep. To distract my fear I decided to play with my phone. That time I have 3210 phone and the game was there is only the snake game. I keep on playing until I suddenly felt that I need to use the toilet. At first I was hesitant as I don't feel comfortable going inside but I badly needed it otherwise I'm going to pee in my pants 🤣😂. So I bravely go inside the comfort room. When I was inside I noticed that one toilet is closed and I saw a feet from inside. I feel relief, thinking that it's my fellow applicants. I used the next toilet, so I am near to her. But just a second ago I heard it flushes the toilet flush, but I didn't feel that the door open . When I finish, I went to the sink to wash my hands, but I suddenly felt strange. I felt like someone is watching me, so from the mirror I look around the comfort room but I didn't see any one. I continue washing my hands, when suddenly the toilet flushed itself and it really scares me. I was about to go out when I noticed tha its seems like someone is inside because I saw a shadow. So I continue walking, when one of the toilet door suddenly closed and it creates a loud sounds and that frightened me a lot. I almost fainted when I saw a girl standing, and her head was down. But that time I was brave enough to run, so I run faster as much as I can, going back to my bed. I'm shaking with fear's under my blanket when I felt someone grab my blanket. I was about to screamed when I saw one of my fellow applicants. She asked me what happen and look so scared. I told her what happen and I surprise that she even saw that girl too.

She said that base on the story that she had heard. That girl is also an applicant in that agency, but it died because it killed itself inside the toilet. And that's maybe the reason why, the staff keeps on reminding us to have a prayer every night. Because they have been heard a lot of complaints about that ghost. According to the story, that girl killed herself because of depression. She was been raped and they says that the suspect was the owner of that agency. They covered up the real situation of that poor applicant, by sending a message to the family, that she has an unexpected flight, and she will just called once she arrives to her work place. They says that the agency staff from that agency, contacted one of their staff in abroad to keep sending money to the family of that girl every month, so they won't get worried about their daughter. But after two months they send a bad news that their daughter got missing because it run away from it's employer's house.

That's really a sad story, and maybe that's the reason why she can't have peace in her other life. Luckily it didn't happen again, and one week after I finally had my flight. I left the agency with a creepy experience that I wouldn't forget, and I prayed that she may have a peaceful rest.

Edit:

This is actually my article for yesterday but I was so busy so I just save this first in my drafts. Last night I was about to finish writing but I'm so much tired and I fall asleep while typing . I woke up in the middle of the night, but I feel scared to continue writing this article because its about ghost lol. So I just leave it in my drafts and I continue it while I'm swinging my son's hammock as he was going to sleep.

Anyways this is all for now. Thank you for reading and stay safe.

October 25,2021 10:10

Lead image source:

Shutterstock images

20
$ 5.14
$ 4.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 12
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Baka need niya prayer bhe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla! Super kakatakot naman experience mo sis, kinilabutan talaga ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grvh sis nkakatakot at nsa pinas ka pa lng non. Minsan din mga tga agency mismo ang gumagawa ng masama sa mga applicant. Sa sg na agency ko ang daming nangyari don pero ni isa wlang nagpakita sa akin😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually I don't believe in ghost but with your experience I think it's real and thank God for your life what a terrible experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a wonderful story. This is a deep experience, I really wish she gets peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, nakakatakot ito Sis. Dami ko ng na experience na nakakatakot pero luckily, di naman sila nagpapakita sa ganitong paraan. Sobrang nakaka trauma to.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis,at saka hndi lng xia sa akin nagpakita, sa iba ding aplikante.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww poor girl. Pero sis grabe yun ha kakaloka talagang nagpakita sayo parang kmjs lang.😳

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pang kmjs tlaga sis, hahhahaha pero totoo sis hndi lng xia sakin nagpakita pati na din sa ibang aplikante kaya walang may gustong mag stay sa third floor. Meron nga daw doon nadulas at nabalian sa sobrang taranta..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusko po katakot, trip ko manuod ng mga ganyan sis, pati pagbabasa ng mga horror stories wag lang silang magpakita sakin 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakastress siya sis..kaya maswerte kau at wla kaung experience na ganyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once encountered what might have been a ghost one time. I never used that road again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, you wrote very interesting, poor girl, I hope her soul is at peace, I have not had any experience of the soul and these things before, and I do not know if they are real or not, but when I was in the dormitory, I was very afraid of going to the bathroom when they were empty and in the middle night...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Some says that they are not really real, they are just made by our fear's. Somehow maybe their right, Maybe I had them because I'm a big coward when it comes to ghost..😅 well i couldn't really explain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so scary sis. If I will be in that situation I think I will run fast or maybe natulala pa ako sa sobrang takot at kaba. So sad about the story of a girl.🥺 I prayed also that she have a peaceful rest.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako din sis kc naawa ako nung narinig ko ung kwento sa pagkamatay nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I usually dont believe in ghosts. But you seemnto have severe experience. Good that you qre safe and sound, and away from that place. Prayers definitely help us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly my friend, it makes us feel strong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot naman ng tinutuluhan nyo Grace. Always Pray lang talaga, para hindi tayo matakot sa kanila.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you..hndi ko pa pla nababasa ung second part ng blog mo.. check ko un

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sa amin naman sis sa accommodation yung mga kasamahan nakaramdam sila ng kakaiba pero yun din sabi nila meron daw katakot naman.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo,may mga agency talga sis na nakakatakot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was very scared. Please, please, don't talk about ghosts. I'm very scared. Be careful, I pray for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Im sorry about that my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't why the ghost disturbed the innocent applicants. She was tortured by the agency owners so she could have taken vengeance on him. My recommendation is don't be frightened about seeing shadows, flushing etc. Just needed the courage to see them directly and talk to them. Most of the time our subconscious mind sees everything in fear that he/she thinks in mind. If ghosts want to kill us or frighten us, they can do it easily so why don't they do it badly? Why do they play every day? I think it all does our subconscious mind.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe they also their reasons..like they want someone to seek justice for them but since everyone was scared of them, they continue showing up, but we can't really say what's with them..why do they have play around and scares people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayer does wonders, sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga po eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sama namn ng may ari ng agency kung totoo nga ang sabi-sabi patungkol sa ghost. Kung ako siguro ang naka encounter nung girl, siguro hihimatayin talaga ako. Hahahah.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo lodz manyak ung may ari ng agency..meron nga ako kabatch.. maganda Siya..laging pinapatawag sa opisina nya..tapos inoperan un ng trabaho wag nlang daw mag abroad..kaya ung ginawa ng kabatch ko para makaiwas sa may ari ng agency,sa tiyohin na siya nag lageh hanggang sa nakaalis na..kc kahit gabi pinapatawag xia

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, I’m glad you are safe🤣. I feel sorry for the girl who was raped and killed, she got no justice. That’s unfair

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, even me..i feel sad that she didn't get any justice for her death

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot naman, At nakakaawa yong applicant nangyayari talaga yan bàsta mga halang Ang kaluluwa ng tao pagtatakpan Ang kasalanan at gagawa ng story na kung ano huwag Lng silang mabuking

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo Yan sis .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! Sobrang nakakatakot naman 'nun sis. Siguro kung ako ang nakakita ng ganun, baka nahimatay na ako sa takot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Meron nga nadulas talaga sis, kc bigla nlang kumalabog ng malakas ung pinto, kaya SA sobrang takot nagtatakbo..kya nadulas..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super nKakatakot sissy. Kung ako siguro baka himatayin ako at never na mg cr

Ang gandabg prompts sissy sana yan ky TheBlackDoll

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naku kahit ako nun, lalo na pag gabi natatakot na talaga ako mag cr nun..sa mga agency kc may mga gnyan tlagang estorya..saan ba agency mo sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sali ka nga pala sa prompt ni sis TheBlacDoll ang ganda ng story mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahihiya ako sis..😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala diko na matandaan sissy hahaha, di ako stay in sa accommodation sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa inyo Ka lang nag Training sis? I mean sa province?ako kc dalawa agency ko tapos stay in talga kc wla akong kamag anak sa maynila..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ex abroad kc ako sissy kaya wala ng training, nong nag abroad ako dipa uso ang tesda, never pa ako nakaranas mgtraining

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natakot ako bigla lods. Sa buong buhay hindi pa at hindi mo gugustuhin na may magmumulto. Ayoko talaga non bahala na. Prayer changes everything lods because our God is powerful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kahit ako ayaw ko ding makaranas nun..pero sa mga agency kc talaga lods may mga kababalaghang nangyayari talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was reading and expecting to see "this is a fiction story' at the end but you didn't. Lol. So this is true life experience? I've heard of hunted house but only in movies and I didn't believe it could happen in real life. I'm just imagining, you saw a headless girl haha! And the management of the program are aware and not ready to do anything. If it get worse, it might result to something odd one day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But now I have heard that the agency was closed for some reason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hello, do you think you really had a paranormal experience? or were you just held by the stories of your classmates and the loneliness of that night

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was really real my friend, since I was young I have already experienced seeing some ghost. And it's really bothering

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was really real my friend, since I was young I have already experienced seeing some ghost. And it's really bothering

I THINK. I have also seen paranormal experiences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ghosts are really scary,they can create fear for their host and it can get one injured while running for safety,I just hope you don't have any experience like this again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have many experience about ghost actually my friend, but sometimes I conquer my fear's, sometimes I really can't and saw my self shaking because I'm so much scared..but I'm praying that I can still leave a normal life despite of being fearful

$ 0.00
2 years ago