Went for an interview today

27 57
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

I was able to talk to a friend about how idle I have been since the beginning of this year because of the Academic Staff Union of Universities ( ASUU ) has gone on strike for months. So I texted her that I will like her to help me with any vacancy that she sees and forward it to me.

She sent so many vacancies offers to me and I picked the one I am eligible for. So immediately, I went to iron my clothes to prepare for today, thanks to God that there was light. So I woke up very early this morning to dress up and take my dad to the hospital for his check-up before I begin my journey to the place I will be doing my interview.

After I was done with my dad, I left so as not to be late for the interview. I got there early and I couldn't locate the office easily but I did by putting a call through the company for direction. I was the no 1 to be there and it was then other interviewers started coming.

We were seated for almost like 15minutes before they called us upstairs and brief us about the company ans what they do. After that, we were told we will start the interview in some minutes so others who came after should go downstairs while I am interviewed first and call in the next person. So they did exactly how we were instructed and I was interviewed.

I forgot to tell you the way I dressed, I was not bad with my dressing though. I had my ironed shirt and trouser sparkling very bright but I put on a palm to compliment it. I was thinking it will be just a small company but they aren't small to an extent, I saw other people putting on shoes and it was that moment I knew I f**ked up.

I was feeling sad when I realized I was the only one odd out of them all but I didn't let my sadness spoil my morale. I stood my courage while I was being interviewed and the guy interviewing me was wowed. It was my first time for that type of thing so I was a total novice at everything happening and that's why I could put on a palm and not a shoe.

The guy was impressed with me and immediately he told me what to do and how to go about it. So he gave me his number so I can chat him up and he will tell me some other things to do. But I don't think I can do that work, why?

The job is about onboarding people to come and borrow a loan and for every successful person that you bring, you will get #2000 ( like $3 ) and there is no assurance of getting anyone within one month so what will I be getting for those days? So I thought so much about it and I already closed my mind that it can't work for me at all.

It's hard to convince people out there to get loans cos of the way the economy is, no one will like to be in debt for anything except for rich people who have the assurance of getting the money back in days or months but for the masses, they won't do it at all only a few of them. Up till this very moment that I write, I haven't message him cos I see no point doing that when I know I can't do the work.

I will be going out tomorrow morning again to look for a better offer out there and I pray that I am highly favoured by God. That's how I spent my day for today.

Thanks for reading, stay blessed.

Bye for now 🥰🥰🥰.

18
$ 3.08
$ 2.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Cesca_Jove
+ 7
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Comments

I don't like the nature of the job, although this what some people do. I almost did a similar job like this one time but I opted out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, many are into it and they are making it big for real but hmm, not for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For someone who don't like talking to people, that will not work for me too :D Good luck with hob hunting!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, those who aren't familiar with talking with the crowd will find it very hard to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've left the Stage where I'll be shivering for interview or considering dresses. On a norm, ojce they call for interview you suppose to make findings on the company to know how to dress. The last interview I went, I was jeans & jersey🥳...I no send them.

Also, that kind of work, there's money (pay) actually only if you succeed. While you're considering it hard is because you've concluded that you won't succeed meanwhile there are people cashing out well from the work.

Summary: One man's food is another man's Poison 🤷

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth be said, you are right with what you said. People are there doing it and cashing out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not an easy job but you will get people when you go out there to tell them the difference between the company and other ones. You have to know how to sweet mouth people

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, it's not hard to get people to take a loan, you need to go to the market and speak to market women and shops owners, they need the loan more than anything else especially if the interest rate is low. I guess you didn't analyze the offer well and you probably think you can't speak to people. So many bankers we see today are working on this term.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm, you are trying to convince me about this but it's not easy as it seems.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it's not easy, but there is money to be made if you succeeded. If you can get your first 2 to 3 people it will become easier from then on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good that you realized early that it's not for you. There's always a better opportunity waiting for you out there, just keep striving.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my oga, I will keep striving.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bro I wish you luck when you go today and hoping you find a very good job.... He would understand that it was your first but the stress in there could be too much for the pay... don't give up wish you luck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks my brother, I won't give up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What kind of work is that sef, how will I approach people to come for loans when I don't even know whether they need one. Hopefully you find a better job and reasonable one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The work was funny to me too, I hope so too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May you land a very good job offer, something that will really suit your skill set and offers good pay. Lending companies may be beneficial to some sectors, but it's hard to see people being in debt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen, thanks my brother. It's beneficial to some people truly but... .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh well you did your best!...at least he was impressed on how you kept your cool and your morale. At least gave it a shot....try more and you will get your desired Job...what type of job do you seek?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will keep trying just like you said dear. I don't really have a specific kind of work but I just want where I can be comfortable doing their work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe you can still find job that suits your ability, yes to hard to convinced people with regards of loans because of our economic situation , life is getting harder.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not easy at all cos life is hard for people presently like you said.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's always a first time for everything, at least the experience you had from the interview will always be useful for you. Well , you know yourself better, since you can't do the job, it's better you look for another, hopefully, you'll get a better offer tomorrow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen, I pray I get a better too. Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sooner or later you can have that gppd offer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen, thanks dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just be positive and one of these days you can get a good offer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago