The father I want to become

13 45
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

If you are conversant with my articles, you will remember I have once written an article titled "husband material", click the link if you want to read it. I talked about what I will do for my wife and children with the romantic attitude I will display from time to time, did I hear someone scream " 1000000 yards husband material"? 😅😅😅, that's my name, you can keep calling it.

I have watched and studied my dad over the years that I have the sense to differentiate what's wrong from what's right and I am like I want to be like this man. What has he done that made him special?

An understanding and friendly father

He is an understanding man, he is a man that understands his wife and his children, he knows when to scold them and he knows when to draw them closer and hug them. That's the kind of father that I want to be, I want my children to come to me freely and talk to me about anything. That can only happen if I am being friendly and feel free with them. It can't happen when I frown my face every time as if I was forced to give birth to them. That's how many fathers do out there and this causes unnecessary fear in the mind of the children and thereby making it hard for their children to come closer to them, I will never be that type of father.

A responsible and reliable father

My dad has always been in the position to provide for the family without putting all the billing on only my mom. He is always there to carry the responsibility needed and will carry it out happily without having any frowning look on his face. I will not be a father that will end up in a beer parlour busy drinking alcoholic drinks with his hard-earned salary and at the end of the day, they will get drunk and return home with empty hands. The wife and children will ask for money but will have nothing to show to them but empty hands, such a father is not a good father but a useless and wicked one.

I want to be a father that will be there to provide for his family wholeheartedly and be responsible for any of their bills. I want to be there for them when they least expected it and also show up for them when they believe I can.

A mentor to my wife and children

I want to be a good role model and a mentor for my family, I don't want them to see me and hiss just because I have failed them. I want them to see me and smile and be proud to call me their father. A life of transparency and a life full of honesty and trustworthiness is what I want to portray before my family. I don't my children to go outside and look for mentors in the world for themselves that can mislead them into sinful ways.

All these qualities and more that I didn't remember to mention are what I want to be so that my children and wife will have a good reason to say "you are the best dad". At the end of my old age, I also want to look back and be grateful to have such wonderful children and a wife too, I want to have peace of mind cos I will be sure of having well-behaved children and a wife.

NB; I am sorry for my disappearance for some days now, I have really been busy with work offline. I am back now and will do the necessary.

Thanks for reading and taking your time to thumb up for me, I do appreciate it all.

Bye for now 🥰🥰🥰.

9
$ 0.32
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
+ 1
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Comments

We might can't be a perfect parents but we have to make sure that we can raise our child full of goodness

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, we should train our children rightly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a good insight about fatherhood. I myself a father and I love parenthood. I wish you good luck with your family life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my friend, I do appreciate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Papa Ambassador

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's one thing to say this is what I'll do and it's another thing to do them. Frankly, I do not believe that any sane father would want to deprive their kids of love and care but it's just where life has taken them that makes it difficult for them.

To me, being a good father starts from observing what other father's are doing right or wrong and learning from it and you've mentioned that above so I can say you're doing well .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes oo, I will definitely do them cos I have seen a lot of wrongs in many fathers and that I will correct when I am in that position.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being a friendly father is one thing I must do no matter how tight my schedules are. In this era of the world, with the way things are going, children parents need to be sociable and reliable to their children for them to be able to open up to issue bothering them and also, with such bondness, the parents will be able to educate their children on s3x education without being shy. Just like my house no, it'd look weird for my dad to start discussing s3x with his children 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣 my dad do call me anytime any lady comes to greet me at home. He will be like hmmm, Gaftek be careful ooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All these qualities you have mentioned so, it's like you are eyeing someone here already 😅 father material, you be the whole factory 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅😅😅😅 I no kuku eye anybody ooo. I just dey inform the single ladies here ooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So thoughtful of you to be friendly with your children because of that type of relationship isn't established, it will breed fear and secrecy in children, which will make them prone to danger

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, you are right. That type of relationship is so rare.

$ 0.00
1 year ago