Husband material

Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

I was having a conversation with my friend some days back and I was jokingly saying she should propose to me cos I have got all that it takes to take care of her. I told her I will take care of her in all aspects including the ( charging aspect πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…, don't let me spoil the young ones here ) and she should make good use of her chance now because I might be taken away from her cos I am a hot boy. She jokingly replies to me by saying www, the husband material with 50 yards in measurement. We both laughed for some minutes and she decided to ask me if what I have listed is all that makes up a husband material. We couldn't finish the discussion that night cos she has to go and sleep because she will need to wake up very early the next day. So she said I should make my findings of husband materials should be and come back to tell her.

When it was the next day, we decided to talk about it and I gave all my explanations about what husband material should entail. Did I make my research? No. Why? Because my dad is a typical example of husband material.

What do I mean by husband material?

Husband material is a common slang that's been used now in Nigeria as a whole and it only means these attributes that a good husband should portray or possess. For instance, if someone jokingly says he likes to spend for women and also know how to care for a woman, his friends will call him a full potential husband material πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜….

Now, what are those things I told her that is required of a good husband or those qualities needed to be called husband material?

  • A good husband must be caring; it is a must that a man has the love of his wife and children at heart, he must show them care and always make sure they are comfortable before himself.

  • A good husband must see his wife and children as his priority; a good husband makes sure his wife and children are being placed above anything. I remember very well when my dad will make sure my mom and the children eat before he does. He makes sure the food go around before he eats, sometime when things seem to be down, he will only allow us to eat and he will sleep with an empty stomach, I really feel for him those times and I plan to be like him. He is a sacrificial man and he is till now.

  • A good husband serves as a security guard for his home; he is a protector of his house and he makes sure no danger come close to the house. He is never a coward in a situation that needs bravery.

  • A good husband knows how to cook; you are laughing, right? We shouldn't have the mentality that is only women that should be in the kitchen. Nigerians especially have this mentality and need to stop. My friend gave an instance where the wife of the man travelled and the man was left with the children at home. He could not cook for the children and the worst part of it is that he doesn't know how to light gas and he went to buy indomie, I was told how he messed everything up. Ordinary noodles he couldn't cook, that's bad as a man. My dad is a great cook, many times of my dad will buy fishes that my mom can't prepare, he will be the one to wash it and prepare while my mom will watch him do it. That's how home and a good husband should do, you should be able to stand in for your wife whenever she is not available. We don't feel my mom absent whenever she travelled cos my dad will enter the kitchen to cook for us.

  • Image source

  • A good husband is good must be submissive; ohh, you are thinking is only the woman that needs to be submissive, you are wrong friend. I know the husband is the controller of the house but he can't be right every time, he will be wrong some days and he needs to listen to the wife point of view and see the good in it. Women are good at arranging the house better and most times, their words are always very right and for this reason, a good husband will always listen to his wife and not always proofing Mr right every time.

There are many attributes or qualities a good husband should possess, I only mention the few that are cogent and could remember. I know you will also have one or two things to say about this, I will be waiting for you in the comment section. I will be writing on wife material next, watch out.

Lead image source

I am sorry if I haven't touched your articles for days now, I have been busy and that's why I couldn't publish yesterday, the power holding company also refuse to give us light in our area too. I will do justice to them today, thanks for your understanding.

Byee for now πŸ₯°πŸ₯°.

8th November 2021.

15
$ 4.27
$ 4.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 10
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Husband material. 1000yards. Well done sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With the cooking aspect, I believe your dad is a great husband material. You should learn from him too. Like me now, I'm a 100yard bf material. Im Caring and loving I can cook like...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opoor yeye, husband material indeed. Your girlfriend will enjoy you oo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, this cracked me up. I loved reading this😁😁🀭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…i know you will laugh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I won't really call myself an husband material because I know how to cook or do some things that even females can't do because I don't have the kind of patience an husband is meant to have... I'm working on it though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is good you are working on it, you can make a good husband too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as he loves me and I loved him, that's the main factor for me and then , I'll think about the rest :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, he might love you and lack all these things and at the end you might get pissed up with all the attitude

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah you're right. But before marrying my husband, I did not actually tried to look or find those traits of him...I just marry him because I love him. Fortunately, he has all those all :). He knows how to cook, family is his always priority, and he is always our security guard of course. He takes care of us and make sure that we are always safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same thing applies to be a wife material. What takes a good husband and wife is how they handle responsibility and how they manage and cope with things around them. The chat must be a funny one at that 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, how they handle responsibilities among themselves is the key to a happy home. The was an interesting one before we both sleep that night omo, it was very late ooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol 🀣 how many yards is your material o because if me I go and buy you now it should not go and turn to half yard Anyways a good husband must be full option in everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I am infinity yard in size ooo, I am a rare gem that is hard to come by. You will enjoy me if you buy me ooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe I am a husband material, heheh. Nice content bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…you are my brother, thanks my gee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Must know how to cook? Okay, its good If the husband is professionally good in cooking but I think this factor should be given 40%(as in, he must Atleast know how to put things together in the pot🀣). An average Nigerian man struggle to cook. How many men in Nigeria can cook all special meals such as fried rice and co.? I'm just saying, I'm not a fan of such, I'm a typical guy that knows locals. Anyways, special credit to us that know how to cook, we have a special place in heavenπŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…we really have a place in heaven ooo, is not compulsory we learn to cook all the food but at least know how to do one or two things in the kitchen, that's the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Emi husband material 2 billion yard and more a man and more 🀩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…opoor hot boy. You that cannot cook, ordinary water you cannot boil

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A good husband respects his wife and her opinions and beliefs. Understanding, accepting and respecting the fact that your wife is still a separate being than you, who had different ideas, dreams, and opinions, is important in a marriage. You must respect your wife's wishes and her needs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right my brother,I think you will make a good husband πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My brother cooking for me is very strenous activities o and hope that doesn't make me a bad husband when I eventually gets married huh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You need to learn it because not everything your wife will be up for cooking, and how do you tend to cope with when the situation comes and your children too, will go outside to get food? If it lasts for weeks, will you still go outside to keep getting food?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm proud to say i'm an husband material, 500 yard

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…why didn't you say 1000, see mouth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I no get ojukokoro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You suppose get insect eyes na πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Attitude is also important

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure, attitude is the king of it all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A husband material is somebody who is also empathetic. πŸ’• He is somebody who is not insensitive. What a insightful blog entry you have brother!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this your contribution too and that's why I said I could only remember few ones and not all. Thanks my Gee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know what's my standard for a good husband material. Haha but i like him to be wise in making decisions because sometimes I am not. I don't want him to be submissive, but rather objective.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, why don't you want him submissive ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think it's healthy in every relationship that the other person should always agree on what his/her wife or husband wants. It should be a mutual decision.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, submissive is not necessarily mean he/she will agree on every point made, it means they will respect each other for whom they are

$ 0.00
2 years ago