Rainy day: what should I do?

17 38
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

The rain started early this morning around 5:45 am, I was still In bed sleeping when it started, so I had to position myself again on my bed and started another round of sleep but the cold didn't allow me to enjoy it cos I wasn't with my sweater. So I stood up to get cover clothes and get on the bed again and before I knew it, I was not conscious of my surroundings again.

I woke up again at exactly 6:45 am, that's an hour of sleep, it was cool cos it was cold on the bed. I stood up and quickly do my morning routine and took good care of my dad and after that, I fetched some water for us to do some laundry and washing of plates and all other things that water is being used for. It was still raining heavily and the cold was getting intense so I had to get my sweater and put it on.

Not too long after that, I saw my neighbour watching a movie on his phone so I decided to watch it with him, the movie was funny and I enjoyed watching it. After doing that I went to eat my jollof rice, which was well prepared by the person helping my mom cook ( in case you don't know, my mom sells food in a school ). Jollof rice and spaghetti with some assorted meat were well served and eaten, you can say I love food cos I can hear someone screaming food monger from behind the readers πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜….

It was after eating that I slept for like 3 hours, I woke up when my mom came back from work. Immediately she entered, she entered the kitchen to cook for my dad and us. I had to run an errand for her like I went to grind pepper, went to buy fish and some other food items but before you know it, the food is already ready, bread and egg and the fish soup for the night πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹, enjoyment at its peak.

Some are expecting me to write weather for two (a situation where you will be with your partner and having some romantic moment together and enjoying some kind of movie and all ), but that can only apply to someone who is in a relationship, not a lonely guy like me πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜….

I will call it weather for food cos food is what makes me happy presently cos relationships did not work for me. I want to look for money first and every other thing will be added unto me πŸ˜….

I only wish to write about how I spent my day today, I don't know if it's writer's block that's disturbing me or I just feel lazy about writing anything. The weather makes me lazy and feels like sleeping all through the day. I know my day was boring but I love it like that.

Thanks for reading my today's rant, I do appreciate it.

Bye for now πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°.

16
$ 3.69
$ 3.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

It also rained hard earlier today. I was hoping it will last longer. Yes, rainy weather calls for food and lots of it lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's great, everywhere will be cold now, enjoy it πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would write about the rain. That's enough inspiration that I need to overcome any writer's block even though I rarely have it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoyment ooo...well I would do same if it were rainy where I am, stay indoors and just eat then sleep and the circle continues.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…thats just the best thing to do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I can say you spent your rainy day well enough together with family and yourself. I tend to sleep a lot also when it's raining hard because of the cold. Hehe. First time reading your article here. Have a great day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sleep Is the best way to enjoy the weatherπŸ˜…. Awwn, thanks for passing by, nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You like food oo πŸ˜…πŸ˜… After finishing a plate of Jollof Rice, you slept off😌😌 At least you took care of your Dad and ran some errands for your mom and finally got to eat fish stew 🧐🧐

I think it rained in all part of Nigeria oo because it rained heavily here and started at 2am I think. In all, I enjoyed my sleep πŸ₯±πŸ₯±

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It not sha your food, it's my foodπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜œπŸ˜œπŸ˜œ. Yeah, I think it rained almost everywhere

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This Weather no care about we single people e just dey treat us anyhow

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I swear 😭😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chaiii, you are all these food and you didn't spare some for your readers... It's not fair ooh, lol... Your day seem to have gone perfectly well, lol, tell me the name of that movie you watched nau

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lmao, it was a yoruba movie. You can't understand it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure you're a foodie that knows how to cook😁. You know there are some foodies that cannot cook. And I love the fact that you help your mom. Your children will do the same for you πŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How do you know? You are witchy witchy, I can cook fire but not to brag, let me leave it there. Amen to that prayer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oporrrrrr ooh. One day you go Sha cook for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na smallz be that

$ 0.00
2 years ago