Put your money where your mouth is

15 46
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Disclaimer: I only interpret this word according to how I understand it and not according to what other people understand it to be. Is a pure thinking of mine and free writing.Thanks 🀝🀝🀝.

I had a busy day and I find it very hard to write my article as at when due. I was supposed to post at 8 pm but because I was busy with school activities I couldn't. I have posted a short post about my tight schedule with school and I am using this medium to inform us again that if I haven't been commenting on your article, don't think I didn't touch it. I did thumb it up and tip with the little I can but I didn't read which is wrong of me, I am very sorry bear with me for now. I am sure you guys understand meπŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°. Let's get to business, it was while I was doing my assignment that this topic spring up and I decide to share it with everyone. Let's begin;

What do I mean by " put your money where your mouth is"?

It simply means know your limit and don't overdo things. Many people don't know this and this has led them to situations they don't want to find themselves. Let me give different instances so that you can understand;

  • Some people are the life of the party, they are not just called like that but they are well known for it. Whenever they are at a party, they always spend lavishly in a party because they want people to see them and recognise them, they want people to give them the respect they don't deserve. All this they are doing without having extra money left for them to spend with their family at home. They spend till they have nothing left with them even for transport for them to go back home. It is those people you will still see trek home while others entered the bus that will take them to their houses. Such a person has refused to put his money where his mouth is, such person didn't know its limit and at the end, he faced the consequences.

  • Some people are fond of presenting themselves in a way they have not attained at all, you are going to work and you decided to take a cab when know you don't have money to eat for the day whereas you can board a public transport bus and still have enough money on you but you refuse and went straight to take a cab. At the end of the day, you went around begging for people to give you money to eat. You have refused to put your money where your mouth is.

  • Many people buy cloth when they are not needed but because their friends are buying the latest cloth and are rocking it, they will also decide to join them and go ahead and buy with their last kobo. They have enough clothes to put on in their wardrobe, they won't. They also want to flex their life the way others are, they have forgotten all fingers are not equal. In the end, they regret buying them, they have just refused to put their money where their mouth is.

  • Some people are also here on readcash that doesn't know anything about crypto or any other trading coin at all but because they have heard the news that crypto articles are being tipped with a huge amount of money, they will now decide to write something about crypto by plagiarising and also by writing what doesn't even go along with crypto yet he titled it with a crypto name by analysing what crypto think he is. At the end of it all, their account gets spammed and they now need to open a new account and start all over again. The article might end up not visited by rusty because they have failed to put their money where their mouth is.

So many instances I can continue pointing out but I had to stop so as not to bother you with my write up.

With the little I had given, I am sure now that we all understand it, know our limit, know when to stop and know when to start. Know when you have enough and know when you have less, by doing this, you will know your limit and you will put your money where your mouth is.

Check out my previous articles

Thanks for reading, I really appreciate it. Special thanks to my sponsors especially my new sponsors @Bloghound, I really appreciate your sponsorship, God bless you all.

Byee for now πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

17th August 2021.

10
$ 4.41
$ 4.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 6
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

Over here we have a saying in Spanish, "Uno debe arroparse hasta donde le llega la cobija" (we must bundle up as far as the blanket reaches)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, deep. That's a food for thought, thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Live according to your pocket and not according to another man's πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir, the real truth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spend within your means. Know your limits. In this world of social media, some are "keeping up with the Joneses." They want to have what others have even thought they can't afford it. It's a sad reality. Learn to be content.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, so many want what others have and by that, they go out of their jurisdiction to get it whereas it hurt them and they regretted it. Thanks for your understanding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes it only takes a little thinking and pausing to come out of a wasteful life.... I like how you explained fully well all areas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it requires thinking rightly about how we spend and live our life. Thanks for the compliment boss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is all about knowing your limit and working on it. It's so simple.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So simple but many doesn't know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I'm definitely guilty of buying clothes when it is not so necessary... I have reduced a lot of that habit, but yet to control it fully, but I'm at least glad I have no interest in brands and always buy at thrift shops lol.. great post

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am glad you were able to relate to it and had changes in your ways. There's nothing greater than seeing someone learn from what he/she has written. I am so happy and honoured. Thanks for the compliment also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imagining living life to impress others indirectly making life harder when you can just make life easy for yourself

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's just how so many people live,they live a blatant lieing life which they know is not yielding them any profit. I like the fact that you understand the write up. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago