Once bitten, twice shy

13 40
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Stop complaining about me guys, I am who I am, moreover, I took after my father. It's as if you guys don't know my father, let me tell you a story about my father..... These were words from my friends.

A short story about my father;

My father was born into a wealthy home and was lucky to be the first child of his father. He loves to enjoy himself with his friends by flaunting his dad's wealth. Anytime he is with his friends, all the bills for the day or fun are always on him. It would have been better if he only enjoys drinking and smoking only but to crown it all, he loves women.

Can you hear me say he loves women? and that's what I am also doing that you guys are complaining about. He loves women so much that he doesn't have a special taste. He is into any kind of woman, whether black or white, short or tall, he doesn't care as long they are ready to lay with him and he is ready to spoil them with money.

His father was not strict with him so he allowed him to have his best life. He did all that just because his dad was wealthy and as the first child, he has the right to his father's property when he dies. He impregnated so many women after getting married to four out of them. He denied having them impregnated and said he used protective measures while he was laying with them.

Little did he know that one of the women he married was very upset and tired of his womanizer life so he did something to him.

What did she do?

My dad was drunk one night, it was a Friday night and he had gone to flex his life with his friend cos it was weekend and no work the previous day. He went to that woman's house (he had different houses built for his wives including my mom). The woman knew he was going to come to her place so she was prepared for him, he entered the house and was drunkenly telling the woman to lie on the bed while he want to lay with her and the woman did without any complaint.

Unfortunately for him, the woman already had MAGUN (don't climb) on her (A traditional Yoruba charm used to tame a woman who is guilty of being promiscuous or unfaithful to their husband). The man climbed her and immediately after having his way on her, he started barking like a dog. The woman then ran away since he has not given birth to any child for my dad.

That was how my dad barked till he died, even though we were there to rescue him but all our effort was futile.

Back to the present;

My friends persisted that I change my ways and learn from my dad but I told them that's my father and not me. I told them my father was just unfortunate and I am entirely different from my father, I am wiser ever since I heard his story.

I continued in my wayward life and started sleeping with different women using protective measures. I thought I was wise but I was the dumbest person on earth. I refused every pregnancy that was tabled before me even when I know deep down that I own that pregnancy.

So one day while I was at a beer parlour enjoying my life, I met with a fine lady, she was so beautiful that I couldn't take my eyes off her. I wonder why a fine lady of such would have herself drunk, I make good use of the chance that she was drunk and talked to her. She didn't even hesitate and before I knew it we met each on the bed with a finished battle.

It was the next morning when her eyes were wild open and clear that she begins to ask me what happen between us. At first, I was laughing and asked her why such questions and that's when she started telling me I have done the wrong thing. At that point, I knew I f**ked up, who never f**ked up hands in the air. She told me she was a runs girl and through that business, she contracted HIV which means I have also contracted it cos while I was laying with her, the preventive measures failed and I had to go on with the fun so I continued without stopping.

I couldn't listen to it all, I jumped up from the bed and headed straight to the hospital to check myself but on my way there, I had a fatal accident and lost both legs. I didn't even know who helped me to the hospital but I found myself there. I told the doctor to help me with an HIV test and he did and I was told I am HIV positive. I couldn't hold myself but cry, I cried blood but nothing happened, it was then I realized what my friends told me then that I failed to heed.

I failed to learn from my dad's mistake and I was destroyed by my own hands. My dad's experience couldn't make me think through about how I should live my life, and now I am regretting it. I am writing this in regret and pain to you all that you should try and learn from mistakes and experiences, and listen to advise that can make you become a better you.

Desist from womanizing, it's a dangerous journey to embark on. I have learnt my lesson the hard way and I hope you don't.

Thanks for listening to my story.

Ps: this is a fictional story that was composed by me. I want to believe you learnt from it.

Bye for now 🥰🥰🥰.

12
$ 1.34
$ 1.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @FashTioluwa
+ 3
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Comments

That's just terrible. Sometimes what we think is right is influenced by the environment we grew up in.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, environment tells a lot about the life of someone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe I'm churchy or so, but I fear humanizing eh! I'm always scared with the mindset of making a big mistake with one round... it's common that innocent people fall the more to unfortunate result of womanizing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not about being churchy, it's the normal way to live a good life. We shouldn't be found doing all sorts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice story I thought it happen real.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear, it's a fictional one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a great story! You did a great job, I am caught up in the details of the story. And yes, this should be a lesson for everyone to get up to their senses and never let karma hit them to the bottom rock.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the compliment. Is a great lesson for all of us indeed, we shouldn't wait till we are hurt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray for you that you will learn from your parents mistakes and will live your life honestly with your wife without cheating. These kinds of incident are common in Europe but in Asia it's not a common thing, it's sometime happened unfortunately.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen and you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope people learn from their parent mistake

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

💯💪hundred

$ 0.00
1 year ago