I think I'm back

30 44
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago
Topics: Free writing, Prayer

It all started on a Monday night when I was still chatting on WhatsApp with my friends. I told my friend that my eyes are paining me and that I will have to go offline so early that night and she said I should get pain relief before I sleep and sent me a good night's farewell. So I went to sleep hoping that by tomorrow the pain should have left me.

Of course, the pain in my eyes left but I knew my body system was different. I wasn't myself that morning and I was thinking I will get over in some hours but I didn't. It was when my mom came back from work that I told her how I am feeling and she said I should dress up and go to the nearby medical Centre around our house.

So I dressed up and went straight there and I was attended to by the doctor. He asked me what happen and I told him I have a slight headache, sore throat, and pain in my eyes. He then said okay and write out the drugs that I will be using, so he gave me the paper and told me to go to the pharmacy by the left which I did. I was charged #3500 for the drug, I paid and I left.

I was thinking after using the drug that afternoon and night that I will see some changes but it was all my imagination. It grew worse and I wasn't myself at all. The headache keeps coming in full force, the throat was paining me more severely and I couldn't do anything more than bear the pain. I could hardly eat, I lost my appetite and even the sore throat won't allow me to eat cos it was painful.

My mom and dad have concluded that I will have to go to the medical centre and complain to them that the drug they gave me is not working and ask them what's next. This morning as I woke up, I was vomiting and I felt very tired but I had faith that if I can use the drug today again and it didn't work, I will go to the medical centre in the afternoon. So I brushed my teeth, had my bath and I ate the little that I can so that I could use my drug.

After using the drug, I slept for some hours and I noticed that there were changes. The pain in my throat has reduced to some extent, the headache is gone and the pain coming from my eyes has reduced too. I was very happy cos those pains are unbearable, I hardly chat on my WhatsApp from Monday till today. I sleep early to wake up early cos the pain tends to leave when I am asleep.

All praise to God that I am back now even though not fully. I should be back fully by Friday, I believe God will have made perfection before then. Thanks to everyone who reached out to me to ask me why I haven't been active, God bless us all. Thanks to those that didn't, I believe you forgot, God bless us all too.

Till I write again, bye for now πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°.

20
$ 1.45
$ 1.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Niazi420
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
+ 6
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago
Topics: Free writing, Prayer

Comments

Please take rest and i wish for your comeback πŸ’“

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sure, thanks. I have fully recovered now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow...it good to have you back bro... I'm glad you're feeling better.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my dear, I do appreciate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to hear that you are feeling better I think all you need is rest so get enough rest ok

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will do exactly this, thank you ma

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieee welcome back

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wasn't feeling okay too for some times,it was the the day God scape me through from the sickness was the same day I saw one of your post either on read.cash or noise.cash, saying it's as if you're okay too Well Happy for your quick recovery

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Eeyah, sorry bro. I am happy you are back to your feet too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God that you feeling better than before now, the good lord will finish the healing work.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen, thank you brother

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Finally!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes ooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to know you're getting better. But I have to ask, why not just sit it all out until you're fully recovered?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Money must be made bro πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God you are back and fine. Welcome back my brother

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks my blooda, I really appreciate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad you're okay, get well soon

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you dearπŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wish you fast recovery I am also relying on the sleeping pills from last two days due unbearable pain in my nose that had to gone through operation

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen, thank you so much. I do appreciate it. Sorry to hear about that too, hope it's no more paining you again?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God for recovery, sometimes some sicknesses could be terrible eh... Welcome back, and I hope rusty treats you good to replace what you spent on medicine

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A big amen to that prayer πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh, I was not active here that's why I didn't know about your health. I hope you are doing good now my friend. Take a proper rest dear brother and come back with more active energy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am doing fine now my Gee. Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's been awhile mate Welcome back We've all missed you though

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks my dear, I am happy to be back too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome man how's the body now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Getting better now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to know bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago