Every second of pain

19 50
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

"You don't know the value of good health until you lose it" is a popular saying and this is what Mr A kept saying every time he woke up from his sleep. He prefers he shouldn't wake up but sleep forever till he will regain his health and wake up to live a healthy life but that's not how life is. He needs to wake up to life and do the normal norms of life.

Mr A fell sick while he travelled to his hometown to celebrate the festive period with his family members. He didn't know what was about to befall him cos he was still sound and healthy a day before the incident. He woke up this very day, early in the morning and a breeze blew towards him and he discover he couldn't stand on his feet again. He was rushed to by his brothers and before he knew it, the sickness has taken over him. The rest is now history even though he has still not fully recovered from the sickness.

He feels pain every single day cos the sickness affected his left hand and leg. Both of them look dead but there are chances that it will be back to normal cos he felt pain and shock from there. Every step he takes brings to him pain, every move done to his hand brings his pain. He has tried bearing it but it's getting too long and he couldn't bear it again.

He feels pain every second, he has chosen death over life a million times but what can he do? Nothing, cos killing oneself is a sin. Encouragement from his wife and children is what keeps him moving, all the words of encouragement harden his heart and believes he will be completely healed one day.

He was never left alone cos he look depressed every moment alone and it wouldn't speak well if such a person is left alone, he is always surrounded by his children to avoid having bad thoughts which might lead to something else. He has been on drugs ever since and what he hopes for presently is a miracle which I believe can happen.

Nothing is small for God to do which I strongly believe cos the pain is too much for him. It's as if the pain renews itself every single time cos the same place keeps paining him with a different pain. I pray the mighty God will heal him and make him whole.

Pain is never what one should pray for nor wish for their enemy cos it's a real-life struggle. I know many of us might have experienced pain in one way or the other and knows how it feels to be in pain. I pray for everyone out there that might be in any form of pain, I pray to the good lord that he will make you whole and free you from all kinds of pain. He will take away all pain and replace it with good and everlasting health.

Based on a true life story.

Thanks for reading 🥰🥰🥰.

18
$ 2.49
$ 2.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.05 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 4
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

It's never easy coping with pain, when it looks unbearable I just know that one day it's all going to be over and someone out there is obviously going through pain worse than mine

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ooo, I believe this too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May we not have the cause to experience pain this much. For those out there going through pain, I wish for you relief from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being in pains is the worstest situation one can be. Pains might cause struggles death.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm. What a story. I say amen to your prayers

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The simple truth is that, a lot of us underate sound health untill we fall sick. That's when we will know that living without sickness or pain is a big blessing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's a big blessing many don't know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know what it takes to pass through pain because I was in the same shoe when I was still young. I couldn't eat and I couldn't talk

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wawu, but thank God for life now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen, good health is really underrated

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very very underrated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For Mr A to start praying for that I am now sure that he was really in pain. It isn't easy at all. When a sardine tin sliced through my bare feet the other day, I spoke thirty languages at the same time without realizing it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ha, I can sense that feeling too cos I experienced that when I was small with my finger😅😅, it's so painful. Sorry about that, hope it's gone now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always do everything within my power to maintain my health because I've gotten to a point where I almost died due to negligence and not taking care of my sleep schedule. I learnt my lesson the hard way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's good you have learnt a great lesson, just keep up maintaining your health bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I say amen to you prayers friend, pain is not something anyone wants to experience and what's even worse is experiencing it for a long time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, experiencing it for long is now very worse.

$ 0.00
2 years ago