Did you thumb up👍?

18 49
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

I just have to address this issue cos I have been noticing it for months now. As we all know that this site is a do as I do to you platform. What do I mean by this? It is those who visit our articles that we do visit their articles, it's not as if it's a tradition, it's just a way of showing gratitude to people who do. We all know that it isn't easy to read 100th of articles a day, we all have other things to engage in so we can't be online 24/7 but the little you can do, did you do it well?

If at all what we all have been saying about the ways to excel and make headway on this platform are speculations, I want to believe that they are true and if they are not speculations but real, so be it. I so much believe that they are real and they are the right thing to do.

I have said in one of my articles some days back with the question " ARE YOU ACTIVE", you can click this link to read what I said in it. I discussed how our engagement on this site is really important to our earnings and many believed it cos it's what they have noticed too. Also, the title of your articles, content etc also matters and we aren't ignorant of them all except you are new to the platform.

So what have I been trying to figure out here with all these analogies? Many of us read articles that are interesting to us but find it hard to THUMB UP 👍, many will even t!p your article but forget to thumb up. It's very bad and that's an act of wickedness to me cos you enjoyed what you read but yet you didn't give a thumbs up to it. Many will comment and won't thumb up, do you want to tell me you forgot? And you expect them to thumb up for you too?

It's not as if I am forcing the thumb up, It's just a simple way to encourage the reader to do more. Thumbing up an article shows you love what the writer has written and he should do more and by this, the writer will always try to be at his best every time he/she is trying to feed people with their article. Many of us are guilty of this and it's high time that we change our attitude towards it.

The number of people who viewed your article is always much more than those that thumbs up and is bad, but it doesn't mean they didn't enjoy what they read. They only chose to do that cos it for instance, if you have 50 views and at the end, you have 19 thumbs up, does that mean the remaining 31 didn't enjoy what they read? No, they might forget let me assume or choose to just ignore but this is a reminder that we should always thumb up articles that we read and love.

Don't get me wrong at this by going all around to thumb up articles that aren't worth it, we should just thumb up those we love and enjoy. I hope we all understand me now, I am not just speaking for myself but for every one of us. It's what you do to people that they will do to you back, though the site doesn't allow us to know those that thumb up for us and those that didn't or else, we would have seen people that are behind all these.

For those that don't know where the thumbs-up is, it's just beneath every article that you read before you get to see the side where the amount earned is. Don't say I didn't say this.

Thanks for reading, I really appreciate your time in reading this, God bless us all.

Bye for now 🥰🥰🥰.

13
$ 1.93
$ 1.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.05 from @Oikawa
+ 7
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Comments

You are right. We should learn to encourage others in any way we can such as giving an upvote to an article you enjoyed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even right now sef, 12 thumbs up against 35 viewers

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I swear some are just adamant.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Upvoting is something I try to do, nobody is perfect tho so there may be some days I don't, but I'll be more conscious from now on.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for the article, although you have written this before me, I will still go ahead to write about it because I have been having it in mind to write about the issue you discussed in this article.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are welcome sir, I will look forward to it sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people do view and while some will just feel like they should comment and pass without thumbing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And that's not fair enough

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bro I am tired I usually don’t check who thumbs and who doesn’t my own is to read articles that I like and tip and thumb them up I no really care

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It matters bro but we move 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Both thumbs up and a comment means a lot to me :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here and that's why I had to complain about it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

High five, Gaf!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

High five ma 🤭🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They aren't always evil; sometimes they simply forget, which happens to me as well

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's very bad sha, don't forget next time abeg

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I experience this too. My articles sometimes have many views, comments and upvotes but few likes. But I make sure I upvote every article I read.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Many people choose to be wicked about and is wrong

$ 0.00
1 year ago