Celebrate your little win

13 28
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Many of the great people in this world, not just the famous or the successful but everyday people like you or I have a way of celebrating the little things we accomplish each day. If you are serious about success and attainments, then you must have a way of celebrating your little wins. Why? Because motivation is all about creating these little celebrations which will keep us going on and how to change our self-empowering mindset.

I have been doing this for a long time with small wins, but for some reason, I still needed huge wins to celebrate. But then I realized the problem wasn't my goal or the win, the problem was that I was afraid of celebrating my wins because I was lonely and wanted someone else to acknowledge it.

There are plenty of reasons why people celebrate. It can be an important day or a special occasion. There might be a small business that is celebrating the day it was started; it could be the anniversary of a start-up company.

Yes, not only must we learn to celebrate our wins in life but we must also learn to appreciate and be grateful.

I believe this because a lot of times we complain about little things that we don't have or the small problems that we face daily which aren't a big deal. Or even how sometimes when you try to help someone out, they still don't seem to get it. So I think that it's important for us to appreciate what we have when or as hard as it might be and be grateful as well.

This is such an important topic for me because I believe that this should be encouraged more especially in the youth so that they would know how to appreciate the little things in life instead of always wanting the best.

Anytime I go out, I don't just want to accomplish just what I've set out to do, I want to do better. And that's why I celebrate every single little win. Not just the bigger ones. My team and I saved our celebrations for the little things so that we can appreciate the little things in life and have big celebrations as a result.

Go out today and celebrate that your little win so that it can keep you going and motivated for bigger ones.

Thanks for reading, I really do appreciate it.

Bye for now 🥰🥰🥰.

10
$ 1.28
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Comments

Oh I am too familiar with the beers the guys are holding in the first photo for I drink that too once in a while lol! Yes, cheers to every success!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we just have to do it cos it will pave way for big one to come in.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, you are right tifee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's called self reward, or in some cases delaying gratification till the end. Celebrating small achievements is a way of thanking ourselves and those who helped us along the way. It can also be an encouragement to strive to do better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right, it encourages us to do even better and something exceedingly great.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually, we at work practice celebrating any little wins.. that us why we do have more bonding time with colleagues and family. Keeping us more closer and known to each family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it builds up relationships too as you have rightly said.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being grateful for the little things we have opens more doors for bigger things to come in.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, that's just the simple principle around it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Big things come from little things. I pray that we will always have reasons for celebration.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen ×10000000000 Those small wins pave way for something hoooge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Little things really matters and there must be at least a little celebration about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah,it's necessary we do that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago