What if?

7 35

I read Miss @Jelena's recent write-up about a word generator and I loved how she made composition on the three random nouns she got. I found it over the internet and you can choose other things to generate randomly. I got hooked on the "What if? scenarios." Here is the link if you want to check it out. Writing Exercises.

A friend has been staying with you since his relationship break-up. She has overstayed her welcome but you don't want to ask her to leave. Think of an imaginative scheme to make her decide to go?

So, in a situation like this, of course, I will be considerate knowing that she is going through something unbearable. In the meantime, I will allow her to share my space. She needs someone beside her in times like this and as her friend, I would not allow her to be alone while going through some shit. But, I will be needing my own space too. if her stay at my place is becoming disturbing and she doesn't share the things needed in the house, I would rather tell her frankly that, she needs to move out and deal with things on her own because I've done my part already. It might be frank but I will do it most nicely as much as possible. After all, true friends speak to you frankly rather than being hypocrites.

A close member of your family has committed murder. Would you keep quiet about it? What might your silence depend upon?

I can somehow relate to this but in a different situation. My cousin was caught red-handed using Mary Jane or Marijuana. He was captured right away and was sent to the police station. My uncle who is the chief police in our town was shocked to see him. My cousin's dad negotiates with our uncle which is his cousin also to let this off. But, a public servant shouldn't accept bribes even if it comes from the family. So, my cousin is locked up in jail. It's also for the best of everybody because we all want him to change. We thought that keeping him in jail will make him a change. We hope so too.

In this situation, I would do the same as my uncle did. I will not tolerate such a bad deed in our family. I will not keep my silence about it because it would be unfair to the family of the person he killed. I will let the law and authorities punish him for what he had done. It should be done like that or else, things may get worse in the future.

Every day at the station, you see someone you're attracted to, How would you go about getting yourself noticed?

I will simply approach the guy and talk to him. If I will just look at him from afar, I will just look like a stalker, and stalkers are only for those who have bad intentions. I am a lady who is attracted to someone I see every day at the station, so it's just right for me to approach him and be friendly. I think there's nothing wrong with doing the first move. Women who do the first move are not cheap. They have high standards and know what they want. They don't easily take what's being handed to them. They pursue what they want and no social norm can ever stop them from doing so. And no, they're not selling themselves short, they are only getting what they believe they deserve.

It's the night before your wedding and you finally admit to yourself that you don't love the person you are able to marry. Write about what happens next.

I think the next thing that should happen next is to postpone the wedding. Even if it's just a phase or a night-before-the-wedding-itch, it should be taken seriously because marriage is not a child's play that when you are not happy anymore with your playmates, you will just leave and go home. Communicating to the partner is a must. There should be understanding to evaluate the feelings if it's still real or the love has already faded. If I am to marry someone, I just don't marry for security, I will marry the person because of love. I don't think I'll be able to live a happy married life if I'm no longer in love with the person.

I will try more of this some other time. It's fun actually :)

Happy Wednesday everyone!

14
$ 11.87
$ 11.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
+ 4
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You're sure you'd really just walk up to him and tell him?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I would do that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dasurrv ma preso kay nag maryjane man diay barY. Bisan ako pod oy ipakulong nyo na yan sir hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaajo. Wa rba juy ambag sa lipunan hahaha makatopash jud tawhana hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nindot lage ni mamsh. Ma exercise jud bitaw atu writing skills Ani. Nice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You try it na 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe cge2 tag taka if makasuwat ko thanks. ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago