I Forgot to Forget You

17 34
Avatar for Fyangzee24
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Pain, Love, Poetry

It's been a few days since the day you left. I've been alone for a few days now as well. I wonder how many more days will I be alone.

How many more weeks will pass until you come back? How many more months will it take for you to come back?

Are you still coming back? Just tell me when. Because I honestly forgot to forget you.

You are the one what I am looking for every hour that passes. Your scent is what I'm looking for in every fading clothes you left in my closet. Your name is what I write in the waves that strike my feet. Your palm is what I long for with every handkerchief that I use to wipe away my tears. And in our memories is where I get every strength I exert every time I fall backward.

You have been my rest in my tiring world. And you are still my respite from this exhausting pain and grief. You are still the one I go home to every time I step away. Because I can still see in you the temporary pleasure and happiness that you permanently took away. You are still my rest in this world even if I'm no longer your home.

In my great hope that you will come back to me, I forgot to move forward without you. Yes, I haven't been able to move on alone because I'm still waiting for you. Please forgive me because I love you too much that I forgot to forget you. Because I'm so much forgetful that I forgot to forget you.

If I'm no longer the one you want to take a break from in times of weariness, I hope you find the one that will truly make you feel at ease but remember that if the day ever comes that you want me back, And you thought I was still the one you wanted to go home to, remember that I am waiting for you from the home we built.

I forgot to move on alone

I forgot to forget the memories we made

I forgot to love others because I still feel like it's still me in your heart

I forgot to end our two-year story

I forgot to let go of your hugs

I forgot to forget you because I feel like you're still there

I forgot to forget you,

Please teach me to forget you.

7
$ 2.24
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fyangzee24
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Pain, Love, Poetry

Comments

It is difficult to forget someone in our life, our heart or our mind, there will always be memories that make us think of that person or that pet. Our mind is a storehouse of memories that sometimes brings us memories of the past that we want to forget and that we are unable to forget, because it was something really important to us. It is said that time helps us or heals us, but it is not really true, time only passes, we are what we have to do something with that time to be able to solve what we feel and heal from the wounds, time cannot fix everything alone.

But it is important to know that we need to fight and make an effort that time without having to be forced, we have to be patient, the happy moments do not disappear from our mind, they are only hidden and when we heal from all the wounds the old memories will come back but they will not hurt anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautifully said. For once for sure it will hurt but sooner the memories can be just a picture in the back of our minds remembering the happiness and sadness you've been through ad you will be proud of yourself for overcoming all of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right my dear friend, memories will be happy or sad, but it is part of who we are, these memories and the things we have gone through shape us and mold our way of being and thinking. I wish you good luck in everything my friend, the bad things happen and remain as experiences, the good things help us to keep moving forward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forgetting and moving on are two things that are hard to handle. Only time can be certain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't force yourself against time...let it heals first friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I should do that. Time could not heal anything but instead, make things worst.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes time heals nothing, but it merely rearranges our memory.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. It somehow confuses us and asks we're those things happened in reality or just made-up events of the mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you find the one that will truly make you feel at ease but remember that if the day ever comes that you want me back, And you thought I was still the one you wanted to go home to, remember that I am waiting for you from the home we built.

Gago sis ang sakit masyado, minsan kahit mahal natin yung tao kung sila na yung umaayaw sa mga bagay-bagay wala tayong magagawa lalo na kaah yun lamg rin magpapasaya sakanila. Pero yung hilingin mo na sana mahanap niya yung ease sa ibang tao? Another level of pain nasya sis. Tapos yung sasabihin mo pa na if ever gusto nya ulit ng home, pwede sya bumalik sayo, ang sakit nun. Parang all this time hahayaan mo lang na balikan kanya after ng heartbreak at after ng lahat. Paano kung dumating sa part na hilingin niya ulit na pakawalan mo siya? Walamg makakahandle ng pain na nararamdaman natin kundi tayo lang rin. Ang sakit masuado teka HAHAAHA tinamaan ako sa bawat nababasa ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha ramdam ko rin sis kahit gawa-gawa ko lang yan hahaha. Ibang level of katangahan talaga diba? pero choice naman ng tao yun kung magpakabaliw sya sa taong ginawa lang syang option. Ang sarap magmahal pero masakit haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let time heals sis, don't force yourself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope the time does heal all wounds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweeee so ouchy nman nito fyang🥺 feels like that I experience this things too. Haysss so painful nmn nito that you are still waiting and forgot to forget him💔

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Meron talaga tayong story about a certain person na hindi natin magawang kalimutan kasi we love them too much and the pain also they gave us was too much that made them unforgettable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess fyangg totoo yan. Its hard to take that but we don't have choice just to accept and tried to forget them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have to. For how long are we going to make ourselves suffer diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesssss. Self is priority!

$ 0.00
2 years ago