Bad Habits

29 43

It's a beautiful Saturday now that the rain had stopped pouring. Everything in the sky now is so clear. As I write this entry I'm already at work because I was not able to write last night. I got my booster shot yesterday and the side effect of the shot I felt on me is that it kept me drowsy. I did not even notice my alarm this morning.

So, I've come across with Ms. @JonicaBradley about Bad Habits. I can't deny to myself that I have a lot of those. If I am to make a compilation of my bad habits, I think there's one that will be at the top of my list. That is my love for delaying things or much known as procrastination.

I've mastered procrastination ever since I was in grade school. Though I am on the honors list but, my way of doing my activities and projects at school is not ideal. I don't know why I've become so addicted to cram but, it makes me more active to finish what I had to do. But it gives me limited time to do it. I could make something more in my project but I had to make it simple so I could still pass on time. So, I am the kind of someone who does projects at the same time as the deadline.

So, I've brought that habit when I became a college student. There I experienced, the negative effects of delaying things. I somehow managed to graduate even with my worst habit. If you're wondering what was I doing during the times I wasted, well I was doing my good habits. I read books, watch documentaries, or sleep. Well, I think those are much better than wasting my time hanging out with friends doing unnecessary activities. I prefer having a me-time as I waste my time.

Now, that I am building up my career, I am slowly eradicating this habit. I know this is not ideal when you work in a company that needs to be on time all the time. Somehow, I barely procrastinate things because I am fully aware that I don't own all of my time anymore. And it's just fulfilling when you pass documents early than the deadline. Hopefully, I'll overcome this bad habit that has been clinging to me for the longest time.

Another bad habit I have is that I eat too much, now I am sacrificing myself to have a diet because my weight is no longer normal for my height. Since January, I started to abstain from foods with too much sugar and carbs. I am seeing improvements in myself anyway after months of diet and a little bit of exercise.

All in all, what I realize with all of my bad habits is that I lack self-discipline. I have become very much confident in managing my time.

So how about you? What are your bad habits?

I want to thank Miss @JonicaBradley for having this writing prompt.

If you want to join this prompt, all you have to do is follow her simple rules:

  1. Join the Promptly Jonica community here

  2. Write anything about bad habits

  3. Write 100% original content

  4. Submit your article to PromptlyJonica

  5. Tag  Miss, @JonicaBradley

  6. Have fun!

Have a blessed day ahead!

Lead image from Google.

10
$ 4.91
$ 4.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 9
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hi friend. Ang ahong bad habit is kanang dugay na matulog. Unya magsige pod og bad sa cellphones. Maayo untag maninus minusa nako Ang time sa paggamit unya idivert ngadto sa ubang trabahoon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili jud na sya maayo. Aside sa masayang imong oras, makadaot sad sa imong health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I procrastinate sometimes too because I feel a lot better working on pressure. Mas nagwowork utak ko haha. Pero most of the time, I try to budget my time wisely kasi madaming responsibilities sa buhay 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun talaga diba? Pero yun nga time management and self-discipline dapat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakikita ko po sa inyo yung isang kaibigan ko, ganyang ganyan din po sya sa inyo. Lagi po yung gumagawa ng mga requirements at activity kapag ang due date o deadline ay mamaya o bukas na hahhahah. Sa pagkain din po, malakas sya kumain at maya maya kaya tumataas din po ang timbang nya palagi pero nagdidiet na rin po sya ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh haha magkakasundo siguro kami 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo baka kapag nagkasama po kayo ay magkasundo po kayo nyon hahhaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakain lang siguro kami or matutulog walang productivity na mangyayari hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah parang ganun na nga po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My bad habits lead to late nights endin' alone :D Akala ko un kanta ni Ed Sheeran.

Yes, I do procrastinate too but as I have said in a comment in another article, I like to think of it as multi tasking. I take breaks from work and visit noise or read instead and then back to work again :)

I can relate to food too for although I exercise regularly, I eat more than I lose. I don't know what will I do with that yet. Food is life haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So, I am more multi-tasking also haha 😆 Food is lifest. But I don't do a lot of exercise 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you :D Food is a big factor indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ae hate ko ung cramming fyangg. Kaya ginagawa ko khit mlayo pa deadline gnawa ko na ayoko kasi minamadali ako. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha buti ka pa Kle 😅 Minsan lang talaga ako nag-aadvance 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my number one bad habits too is to procrastinate. I can',t help, though I know the consequences lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha just like me. I'm trying to slow down my procrastination anyway. Self-discipline is the key.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 I can relate with your top 1 habit. Now I came to realize that its my top 1 habit too. The energy I have when cramming is different with normal times.🤣Though I still have it until now, I'm trying to slowly remove it in my system.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We will soon. We should develop discipline in ourselves if we really want to become productive because procrastination is not a good habit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true, I agree with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also like this even though I have a lot time to do a lot things I always doing it right before the deadline 😅. I am always telling myself everytime that I will do something I need a few days before the deadline but I always end up doing it a few hours or a day before the deadline 😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Procrastinators at their finest hahaha. I don't know what's with cramming but it seems so addicting haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's something that we always say that we are not going to do again but we always doing most of the time.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko sana sumali pero nagkaissue nako kay jonica months ago at ayaw ko nang maulit 🥲

$ 0.01
2 years ago

naalala kita, danda

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun nga ate eh 🥲 pwro sige nalang, sa ginawa nya matik 300 bigla subscriber ko 🥲 thankful narin ako sakaniya 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala bakit naman ganun sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala mo yung issue about sa Success nanprompt nya? Yung shinare ko experience ko nung bata ako tas ending natrigger sya kase minolestya palasya nung mga grandparents nya ata eon tas di sya naniniwala kay God, ung nanyare nagpost sya ng article about sakin. Napahiya ako dun pero oks lang nakilala account ko sa ginawa niya eh, matik na nag300 bigla subscriber ko. Nagsorry sya pero sa comment section lang ng article ko pero oks naeon kesa wala talaga 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ganun ba. Hindi nya nacontrol sarili nya. Mali pa rin yung ginawa ka nyang subject.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, ako napaginitan 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago