Answering Interesting Questions I've Never Been Asked

23 36

Hey there, wonderful people, I got busy these days but now I'm back on track. I came across an article from @Meyzee and just like other awesome articles here, I find it interesting. These are some interesting questions you'd like to answer. If you're interested click here.

• ​ What Did You Think Was Cool Then When You Were Young But Isn’t Cool Now?

I thought being an adult was cool when I was just an innocent child. Now, that I’ve become one, I don’t think it’s cool anymore. When we were kids, we couldn’t wait to reach adulthood where all the things seemed awesome, like not having to wait for pocket money or go to bed early. However, when we finally reached that desired age, we see that it’s not always so awesome and that there are much more responsibilities than we thought. You earn your money, but don’t have time to spend it or everything is paid on the bills. Adulthood is just repeatedly convincing yourself not to spend all your money. You go to bed late because of being busy, but you want to sleep early. I even thought that I could be free on doing the things I'd like to do and go to places I want but I've got earlier curfews than before. That's not cool haha.

• What Secret Do You Have That No One Else Knows Except Your Sibling/s?

The secret that no one knows which is no longer a secret now after revealing it is that I have an abnormal fear of lizards. Only in lizards. I don't know why but even if they're up on the ceiling and very far from me, I get nauseated and tremble with fear. The worst part is that I can sense their presence even their hiding behind the curtains or just above the wall. I really hate the feeling that I am talking about those creatures 🤢 I never tell it to my friends or roommates because I don't want to be teased with those. I'm already awfully tortured at the house by my siblings, I don't know if there's a safer place for me to go if everybody knows it. My life's gonna be shorter.

• The House Is On Fire, But Everyone Is Safely Out, The Pets Are Safely Out, And All Wallets/Cash Are Saved. If You Could Make One Last Dash To Get Something, What Would It Be?

My BTS merch. I spend my money, time, and effort on it and some have sentimental value as they are given by some important people so I couldn't just let it turn into ashes.

• When Was The Last Time You Did Something And Regret Doing It?

May 19, 2019. I confessed to my long-time crush while I'm drunk then, on that same day, I was rejected. I was so embarrassed as he announced it to our high school group chat. Now, everyone in my batch still teasing me about it until now. That's why as much as possible I'm trying to ignore meeting with them. I regretted liking him he's such a douchebag!

• What Guilty Pleasure Makes You Feel Alive?

A guilty pleasure is something that you enjoy doing, even though it may be embarrassing, taboo, or even shameful for you to admit it. This could be anything from grabbing another slice of cake when you know you shouldn't, to renting a cheesy rom-com and ordering takeout on a weeknight. I am guilty of Creeping on Facebook or Instagram. Not because I'm thinking of something bad, but I stalk for a reason. Like, a friend on Facebook but I do not know her but her style is different, I will look up her timeline and check her other posts. It's just something that answers my curiosity. Another is eating dessert before dinner — or whenever. I promised myself already to get low on sugar or sweets because of my PCOS but my tastebuds just can't. Daydreaming or fantasizing. Sometimes, the little world in our heads is the greatest place to be. It's private, peaceful and completely controlled by you. Plus, there's nothing wrong with getting lost inside yourself — unless, of course, you're in the middle of a really important business meeting, or something like that hahaha... There's nothing wrong to daydream and fantasize as the secret girlfriend of Jeon Jungkook hahaha... Well, at least it fills my desires 😁

• What Is That One Thing That You Enjoyed Doing But Hated By Everyone Else?

Stanning BTS. Not all people I know appreciate the kind of music they offer and the inspiration they give to all walks of life. One of my workmates said, "aren't you too old for that? It's only good for high school." I just shrugged it off because I believe there's no age for you to become a fan of a specific boyband. People are also saying that they all just give me false hopes that's why I can't keep a relationship of my own because I have them as my standard. It's not true, I love them because they're different, it's out of me being single, it is my choice.

• Which Among Your Biggest Fear Are You Willing To Overcome?

I think it's my fear of failure. I hate the feeling of getting pitied and judged by people when I fail. But, I gradually realized, that we grow in experiencing failure. Actually, I'm starting to overcome it. Whenever there are opportunities that come, I am slowly taking the risk even if there's no guarantee of success. I am slowly accepting the fact that anytime I will encounter failure.

• What Would Be The Absolute Worst Name You Could Give Your Child?

Back in college, I already thought about this. I wished I could have triplets so that I will name them Alkanes, Alkynes, and Alkenes. I just can't forget how these things ramble in my mind during my organic chemistry course Now, I thought of naming my triplets as Pfizer Joy, Marc Sinovac, and Maria AstraZeneca

• Do You Think Psychic Abilities Exist? Which One Would You Like To Have?

No, I don't but if they do I'd like to have their ability on Psychometry or psychoscopy. It is The ability to obtain information about a person or an object by touch. So there's no need for me to introduce myself to an individual if I want to know him/her. All I need is my Midas Touch 😁

• What Is Your Least Favorite Holiday Side Dish?

I know everybody loves this food but on most occasions,s I don't really put Lumpia on my plate. But I do eat Lumpia, but with many options to choose from Lumpia will never be one of the choices.

Thank you for taking some time to read the answers to those questions. I find it really entertaining so I think I'll probably answer more of it 😁

Lead image from Unsplash.

Fyangzee

xoxo

11
$ 8.68
$ 8.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 1
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Tibay nung nag confess kay crush mars hahhaa. Nakakapaglakas talaga ng loob ang alak eh nu? Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha true. Kaya everytime may tagay sesh kami. I'll try to keep my phone away from me hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guess we both have the guilty pleasure of stalking someone of Facebook hahah. I also do that sometimes, especially with the famous kids at school. I always wonder what's going on in their life hahah. At first, I really didn't thought of it as being creepy. But guess it is, now that I don't want anyone creeping into my timeline.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha so true. We creep into someone else's account but we don't want to be crept by others hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah right. We think it's normal to creep into other personal life. But we get crept when they do it to ours. Ironic isn't it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di mawawala ang lumpia sa lahat ng handaan. Hehe. Mawala na ang chicken cordon bleu huwag lang lumpia hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha bakit? Bakit? 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the case of a fire I think I'd go back to take my file which included my school document or else I wouldn't be able to do the usual clearance when it's time to get my certificate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it takes a whole lot of process again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stress that no one is ready to go through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah I really thought that adulthood was cool too because they have jobs and money, but now that I'm one of them, I regret saying it's cool HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We were scammed hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Satrueee 🤧 biggest childhood scam HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If the house is on fire, everyone's already safe including the cash, I think if I will be given a last dash, I will get the folder that has our birth certificate, title of the house, and marriage certificate. I have one folder in the house that all those important documents. So I will take that folder and go out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah, that's so responsible of you 😁 For me, probably my momma has those already haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha..truth..as a mother, those are one of my priority

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That only means, I should not be a mother yet hahaha 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha...of course not :)..that's not what I meant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry I knew it in myself hahaha 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha :)....so glad to know that you're a bachelor :)...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee I love lumpia too but lumpia made my mom is my most favorite. if I eat lumpia made by others sometimes it taste so bad even it is good. I don't know why my tongue picky when it comes lumpia. Anyway, about telling had crush to someone and tease u after that ,, I been there mygad🤦‍♀😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha well probably it's because your mom's lumpia hits different that's why your taste buds can't accept the lumpia from others haha.

I will never confess my feelings again to someone hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha ur right😅 Hahha well its okay to confess about our feelings, its up to them to accept it😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago