Sometimes things you take for granted are dreams for others.

19 53
Avatar for Freedom007
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Grateful, Gratitude

This picture evokes mixed emotions in me in such a way that I experience both happiness and sadness at the same time, I was happy because she had to go through this, and based on the expression on her face, I knew it was fantastic moment for her and My initial reaction was, "Is this all it takes for her to be happy?," which is why I was sad ... And that's when I realized that being happy is not all about what you possess but attaching gratefulness to the stretch of your life in the sense that you begin each day grateful for the things that are good in your life.

We all have a lot to learn as we mature and experience life's changes, and occasionally we do so in the most dreadful way ever, we need to understand that entitlement is a plague and I'm guilty of this and I didn't realize this until I start meeting different people and making more friends and I realized that "people that even have less than me are more happier than me" and this gave me more reason to think about this statement because there's a lot of substances in this statement, just like there are two or more molecules in a compound 👀😏.

I wish every kid have everything they desire in this world and this statement can cause a big distraction and we can read different meaning to it " people shouldn't give birth to child if they can't afford good life for them".... But if we are actually living by this statement, there won't be Cristiano Ronaldo because he came from a very poor background, there won't be Lionel Messi and some other great players like Mane and the rest.... And obviously we won't witness celebrities like Oprah Winfrey, Leonardo DiCaprio, j. k. Rowling's, Steve Harvey and also some great influencers.

Sometimes I look at my life and I wonder why shouldn't I be happy because I do realize that some of the problems I have would literally be heaven for others that are less fortunate, definitely our problem in life matters but having a wider perspective is well important too....I promise myself whatever I do in this life, when I'm getting my own earned money I would always set aside donations for people that really needs it and though I don't really earn now, I still help with the small amount with me.....

The Truth be said, most things we also aspire for are taken for granted by someone or some people out there and the only way to experience happiness is by being satisfied because when you're contented you're definitely happy but never forget to still keep the hustle going while you're being contented 😌.

Everything is a stitch in the fabric of your life. Taking it for granted could make it all unravel --- unknown

Thanks for reading ❤️❤️❤️❤️💓😇

13
$ 0.62
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Grateful, Gratitude

Comments

Sometimes we fail to realize that it's the little things that matter in life. Some people will want an elaborate celebration for their birthday but they forget that someone out doesn't even get a chance to celebrate their birthday at all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes o. When I realised that people that had way more less than I am were the ones consoling me when It should've been the other way round. I had retrace my steps. Happiness is by attained by being grateful simply put.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ow you've hit the point my friend, sone people or maybe us taken for granted the others want, or maybe what we want has been taken for granted of others that have it, there is no contentment on living for us humans that is the harsh reality, we have something that we taken for granted without knowing that it's someone's wish or praying for.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gratitude is important same as the way we live

$ 0.00
1 year ago

TBH, if you are not ready or well 'equipped' to raise a child, stay single and continue hustling for yourself. Don't bring kids to the world to make them suffer when it can be avoided.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true though but we have to look at this in another perspective because people that are changing the world now are from poor background and if they had this thought of staying single when they can't provide, we might not have them now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The world wasn't as populated or as intoxicating as it is now. Things were relatively much simpler then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup you're right. Just be content and be thankful for what we have because if for us it is rubbish to us to other people it is a blessing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is funny honestly, it's what you have write off that it is no longer good and that will be someone's prayer. We just have to be grateful for what we have cos they are someone else prayer point.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You've said it all, gratitude is important

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well said my friend, satisfaction in life is the key, we must be contented of what we have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

100% right 👍👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is another story that reminds us to be contented in life. Because sometimes, what we have is a dream of others indeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the reality of life, sometimes we ask for more and more and not be contented on the things that we have. Just be grateful always their are things that we have that other people might not have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And also there are things we want that others take for granted, we just have to be contented

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Adding value to everything we have is a modern form of gratitude

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And Also thanking God who made it possible

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This life is somehow we might be thinking we have it worse only to find out that they are people in the world that are going through something harder.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We just have to be grateful no matter what

$ 0.00
1 year ago