Love for football

26 62
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Hey everyone, I would cherish to share the love I had for football and how it started.

Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty

These are my remarkable sponsors

When I was a child, I didn't have anything to do, so football was my cheerful place. Football was all I minded about, and despite my lack of knowledge, I was anxious to learn and outshine my peers.

I recollect this day like it was yesterday; I was still young at the time, and my sister was very sick, so I was sent on an errand to get nourishment and medications for her; there was a football pitch I had to pass before arriving at the location where I was sent.

I went there and bought everything they asked me to, and on the way back, I had to go through the football field again, but this time I had no clue when I just stood there and began watching middle-aged men play football, and I did not recall until I noticed something leaking, and then I realized it was the delicacy I had gone to buy.

At that point, I discovered I had devoured nearly 2 hours simply watching other guys play football, and it was at that point that I fell in love with the game, and it was at that point that I decided to give it a go.

It's gotten to the point where whenever there's a football gathering, I'm always present. My first goal was still fresh in my mind. At the time, I was in primary school, but I don't recall which class it was in. I tried curling the ball past the goalkeeper, and all of a sudden it was a goal.

The reason why I could remember this was that when I scored the goal, one of the senior instructors recognized me and yelled my name. He also gave me 20 naira, which at the time was more valuable, and I used it to purchase chocolate for my buddies.

I reminisce about my first live football match, which was between my country Nigeria and Argentina. Though we lost, I witnessed the thrill of people coming together to support their country, even though the match took place very early in the morning.

I remember the exact moment I saw Cristiano Ronaldo don Santos, the greatest player to ever step on a football pitch, play for Manchester United against Chelsea in the UEFA champions league final; I could see the excitement on his face after they won the final, and I could see how fans of Manchester United were delighted after the penalty shootout; I was younger at the time, but I managed to understand the impact of football on our lives.

I recall being told to be a goalkeeper for the first time in high school, even though I was the promising player in my primary school, and I had no choice but to accept it because all I wanted to do was play in a football match, and from that experience, I learned that you can be the best at one phase or environment but be a novice at another.

Football is a tremendous portion of my life, and I enjoy playing football video games when I don't have anything else to do. I can play football and modify what I learn on the field to the video game, so I'm pretty good at them. This was the last football video game I played on a given laptop from a friend;

Even though I cease playing football at a youthful age because I relinquished interest in it and as a result grew grossly overweight, I occasionally go out to watch others play since it brings me excitement.

Thanks for reading 💙

12
$ 2.37
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
+ 8
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Comments

We can see how well you play in school, it’s so good to learn a bit of your past… don’t stop doing what you love and who said you ain’t physically fit.. you are in your best shape 👌🏾..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot odogwu, I really appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww this is beautiful😊, maybe we will play ball together, I am still a novice so be easy on me😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish we can actually use stickers here 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a soccer fan, soccer is beautiful

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Most beautiful thing that had ever happened to sport

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Men really has a thing with football. It good anyway

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Football is our love 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not a fan of football but seeing people's reaction while watching I could say it was indeed a great sports

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah absolutely a great sport

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a lot of memories you have with football.. the only Ball match I watch is cricket hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good, as long as you're happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know how to play that game... It's not famous game in ph. Only basketball

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah basketball is also a great sport and I enjoy watching it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My cousin used to play football and I just watch his games in school. I don't know the mechanics of the game but I do enjoy watching it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm sure he his very good at it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love football too bro. Sometimes I can't just phantom how and why I do. Which team do you support..?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Manchester united forever but we are going through a lot right now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The hope of getting anywhere with street football looks so slim over here dear. Very difficult

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here in my country Nigeria but one thing is for sure when you work hard you can achieve everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true sir. May God help us. Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Football really unites people together, football is accepted all over the world and you'd just see a few that won't love it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The easiest place to make friends is football

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that is right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Football is my favorite sport. There are very few people who do not love football. I think football is equally popular in every country in the world. even see little kids playing football.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Everyone love it even the kids

$ 0.00
2 years ago