Bad advices widely accepted

21 47
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

I'm sure we've heard or seen some advise since the beginning of this year, or since the day we were born, and we've sometimes accepted it.

I'd like to provide some advise that I believe is not perfect and has implications, which are as follows:

1. Never Go To Bed Angry

I believe this is one of the notions I disagree with; sometimes when someone actually upsets me, the best thing I can do is go to bed early because if I stay awake, I'll be wondering about why he/she would do this to me the entire time, and I'll be crying on the inside.

You can't just stay up all night pondering about what made you upset and attempting to come up with a suitable solution while you're angry; it won't work; you need to sleep off your rage, and when you wake up the next day, your indignation will have evaporated, and you'll be able to solve the problem.

I've had days where I've been angry all day and then gotten a few hours of sleep, only to wake up wondering why such a minor event could make me so angry...... Sometimes all we need is a good night's sleep.

2. Always Be Yourself

This does not always work for everyone; we are not all the same; some individuals are short tempered, and you can easily elicit their rage.... Imagine encouraging them to be themselves; it's weird, isn't it?

3. There are plenty of fish in the river

Most people, in my opinion, misunderstand this quote. There are plenty of fish in the river is a saying that is said to someone who is of marriageable age but begins to make excuses for various reasons, which is where this phrase comes into play because there are plenty of single men and women in the world.

People make the mistake of thinking that because there are so many fish in the river, they can marry and still pursue other single people. This is completely false.

4. If you ask a girl out and she says no, keep trying

If a girl doesn't want you, there's nothing wrong with moving on; you'll find someone better; she can't possibly be the best in the earth.

5. Money doesn't buy happiness

When people ask me whether I'll be happy if I'm homeless or if I'll be happy if I can't afford basic necessities and believe money can't buy happiness, I always chuckle.

Though there are some things that money cannot buy, it is the primary source of happiness for most people. If you ask me what I want next to money, I will undoubtedly say more money.

6. You're still young

This has really ruined a lot of people Life z thinking they still have time to chase a lot of things and thereby relaxing more and thinking when they are older they would pursue their dreams, not knowing everything starts from the young stage.

Final Thoughts

We should be wary about taking advise from strangers, especially on social media; not everything works out well.

Thank you for taking the time to read this.💙

19
$ 5.67
$ 5.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
+ 9
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Comments

Very intelligent way of putting out your advise without actually mentioning it haha.. I like that. Great post dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for checking by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well you wrote things logically very well here and i dont think if i need to comment on something

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Especially that number 4, I hate that thing eh. The funny thing is that girls hate boys that are desperate, coz it actually have the extent you will ask a girl out to that she will start seeing you as someone desperate

$ 0.02
2 years ago

To me I don't understand girls so let them feel free at what they are doing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some advice are good while some are bad. The one of "money cannot buy happiness" ,yeah happiness is from within but there's a certain level of happiness money brings, no one will be happy being broke, or just not being able to afford the basic things in life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the contribution, definitely no one can ever be happy being broke. To some certain stage money brings happiness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm on your side for everything except number 4. What if she's the best for you?😢 You keep trying 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah sometimes you just have to keep pushing, you're right thanks for the contribution

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said the best things in your article. If you angry then it is better to sleep instead of thinking too much, this is the best thing you can do to reduce your anger, I always try to sleep whenever I feel low or angry . Some people thinks that if a girl say NO then she secretly means YES, I can't understand this logic , NO means simply NO why some people interpret wrong things it is beyond my imagination. Anyway, nice to meet you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice to meet you too, I don't know why people get angry when a girl tell them no, just move on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. Not everything is for everyone. Some motivation never works for me. I wish we all could choose wisely what may work for us. Thanks for the writing :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That number 4 you didn’t follow it with a certain person but let me not expose you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gettat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, start young while you can. This is precious. We do not know what will be the time that we will be gone. Make every second, every minute be precious. Time is irreversable.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's is the only possible way to achieve faster and better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I'm to be honest, none of these is a bad advice in themselves. They are not meant for blanket application. That's where the problem is

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I usually act according to my own opinion. People's advice is not very good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said. Thumbs up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with everything up there. Most of these advice are obsolete and no longer applicable in this fast changing word, especially the one that says " money does not buy happiness". Believe this at your own peril 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For me money can buy happiness to some certain stage but the main prayer is that we should not have a problem whereby money can't solve

$ 0.00
2 years ago