Addictions That's Okay With The World

14 105
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago
AUTHOR: OMOJUWA FREEDOM
DATE: JANUARY 21 2022

Kindly check out my awesome sponsors

Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty

Addiction is a condition in which you become engrossed in a certain activity and find yourself doing it even when you don't feel like it, or spending more time on something that is ineffective.

Some of the activities we engage in are viewed as non-addictive, although they are in fact addictive. Here are a few:

1. ALCOHOL

In my country, the phase at which individuals drink alcohol is at its peak, and they resist to believe that it has become an addiction when you tell them. Struggling with alcoholism can be exhausting and difficult. When I'm with my friends and I'm offered a drink and I reject it, they think I'm too religious, but it's due of the long-term ramifications of drinking alcohol.

2. SUGAR

I believe I'm struggling with this, and I don't believe I can go a day without consuming sugar. I've tried to cut back on my sugar consumption in the past, but because of the friends I'm surrounded with, it's difficult for me to do so now. I understand the consequences of sugar consumption as a man, but it's difficult to stop.

3. SOCIAL VALIDATION

this is very common nowadays, where most people tend to start acting or look perfect just to create attention to strangers that have no single idea about their existence. they are mainly obsessed with making their life perfect on social media for them to be popular.

there is this ego that follows them after gaining popularity is very high and out of control, Most of their information on their social media feeds is so stupid and illogical that even a clueless person would recognize it as meaningless.

4. LOVE

Love is beautiful but at a point it can be toxic when someone we love and can't go a day without talking to them becomes an individual who's no longer interested in us again and we can't get over it and because of that we tend not to ever give anyone chance of having opportunity to show loves towards us.

Even if the person we consider to be in love with has decided to move on with his or her life, the compelling feelings we have for them keep us pestering them and trying to find out what they have been up to. If we see a hope of getting back to them, we will likely accept it, but it may not happen again because the person has moved on.

5. OVER EATING

actually, people tend not to know when to stop eating and they eventually over eat, some give unnecessary reasons like I do eat because I don't like wasting food meanwhile you can store the food for another time you're hungry but they just love getting filled till they finished the food.

To be honest, I don't know when to stop eating till I'm full, which is pretty horrible. and once I'm full, I like to eat additional sugary snacks, which is extremely unhealthy, and as a result, I gain the weight back every day, and my roommates constantly moaning about how I put on weight while staying in the hostel.

At some point we lose control over somethings and eventually it turns into addiction and with time it becomes part of our life and if you're not genuinely ready to let it go, you can't overcome it.

Thanks for reading πŸ’™

10
$ 4.14
$ 3.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
$ 0.04 from @Jumper-01
+ 7
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Comments

Yep, mine is sugar. I can't do without soda. Sometimes I maybe the conscious decision to stop other times, I just give in

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sugar is mine o. And phone. Not a fan of alcohol over eating well, I have a weird feeding habit, there are days I eat little, other days I eat so much. Depending on how hungry I am and how the food tastes.

I have wanted to ask you since. Are you from Esan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have had my own phase of addiction and to be honest, it was one of the most terrible phases of my life. Nothing is worth getting addicted to in this world, even if we see it as a good thing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Every addiction has its own repercussions and it is definitely bad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't forget the addiction to salt, which is so common.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah people are addicted to it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also addicted to some of my hobbys like watching kdrama. And yes, i can't genuinely let go of this addiction even at my busy days at work, though it's really sucks cause it's gaining more my time than doing my tasks, i really can't help it. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ that's really awesome, what I can't do without is watching football match also

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are underrated addictions that we often ignore. Amyways, I am not into sweets hahaha. I dunno but as much as possible, I avoid taking too much sugar.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love anything sweet and I try my possible best to avoid it but it just look impossible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so addicted to sweets hahaha also I often over eat when I'm so stress or bored, then I admit that alcoholic beverages is so addicting.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Anything soda I don't know how to stop it because I'm already addicted to it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm addicted to chocolate. I know it’s bad, but it’s just stronger than me. I know chocolate will kill me one day. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have found someone like me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, I enjoy chocolate more than anything

$ 0.00
2 years ago