The Surprise Gift Story

8 49
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago

Happy day Read.cash Community, wishing you an excellent day and having a great time. Rejoining me after several days of continuous work without rest (fake yes rest) at home. As some of you may know from @ArteFM posts, last week was my wife's birthday (Thursday), so we did some shopping for both gifts and celebration.

These are my wonderful Sponsors, I invite you to review their articles, they are very good and fascinating, I am sure you will like them.

Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty

My wife made a gift list, many people to whom we commented were surprised because when you make a gift list you expect to receive many gifts, but why the list, because of the economic situation that has not been easy to carry, it is complicated to make a gift so we had chosen to make a cake, soda and maybe a bottle of liquor, but there was always to prepare a bread with some cream, ready for the celebration. For this year thanks to Read.cash, we have improved our income a little, my wife got excited and made a simple list, she only expected 2 gifts, 1 pack of pins and something else that did not cost a lot of money.

It was a short and low budget list, pins (0,50$) because she is doing sewing and she doesn't have, 1 pair of bath sandals (1,0$) the ones she had broke these days, 1 perfume (3,0$) and sport shoes (25$) she wanted 60$ ones she liked but she said they were too expensive, up to there the list, in one of our outings to buy groceries, we visited the mall we found a new store, I was looking for the price of the hair dryers but I calculated about 40$, it is possible that I will reach that figure but it will be that gift plus the pins, this was going to be a great surprise, in that store we saw the hair dryer in (22$) they also had on display a Motorcycle (999$) and he said this also goes for the list, we were joking all those days with the list and the motorcycle.

The Surprise Gift Story

“Oh, Homey, look at that watch. I've always wanted a watch like that.”

“Well, maybe someone will give you one for Christmas.”

“Mmm.”

*Now she'll *really* be surprised when she opens that ironing board cover.*

At first the gift was just a hair dryer, now the reason why a Hair Dryer?. I am not an electrician, nor an appliance technician, but I have played a lot with electricity, I like to fix anything that works with electricity, we have an old saying: spoiling is also learning, so I have repaired many things before taking them to the technician, this is the last option ..... or will it be that I have damaged many things before taking them to the technician, anyway this is the last option.

My wife had a hair dryer for many years, very good brand, she was always doing maintenance for some reason, stopped blowing, checked and fixed the loose wire, it did not heat, disassembled and another loose wire, until one day it stopped heating on low speed, heated too much on high speed and turned off, I investigated and found that it was the circuit that was damaged, I can no longer repair it. A co-worker who knows the profession told me to take it to him, so I did, but it took a long time then came the pandemic, until one day we encountered each other and I asked him what happened to the hair dryer, he replied: I have it at home but as he did not know whose it was, he had not fixed it (almost 2 years), he looked for it, repaired it and took it to the office, but we did not attend every day because of the COVID problem, when we finally met at the office, that weekend they had broken in and stole many mechanical things including the dryer.

It was a tragedy, because my wife does not like to dry her hair with a flat iron, but we counted that at some point the hair dryer would come back, another year went by and without hope for a hair dryer. This was the right time and a great surprise. But my daughter had a better idea, to make a budget, gather what we had available and buy her the list with the exception of the motorcycle, that does not go.... Hahaha where did she get 999$?, besides she doesn't know how to ride a motorcycle, she might learn but she is very nervous. As some of you know, we were at the mall to buy the list, she was surprised at every purchase, although she already knew it, she was very excited and we were happy to be able to buy, remembering the time she said: "Grab what you like, I'll pay", no expense spared.

Thank you for making it this far!!!

All content is original

The information obtained from the Web is indicated

The photos were taken by me

Thanks for visiting me, you can leave a comment and remember to Like and Follow me.

November 29, 2021

Reference:

Photo Cover: https://www.freepik.es/foto-gratis/hermosa-mujer-feliz-caja-regalo-sorpresa_5096838.htm

8
$ 3.79
$ 3.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 5
Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago

Comments

The wife is so lucky to have a trying hard electrician, gardener, cook and husband, hehe! Then maybe, a motorbike instructor too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I can be an instructor, just imagine: we were college students with a month-old child, a bicycle and a container with ice cream or yogurt for sale, all riding the bike. We had a lot of balance, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was heart warming, now I want to know if you get the motorbike too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With the price of the motorcycle I can repair the vehicle and I would have money left over. I never liked motorcycles, but if it is necessary to buy and ride it, I will do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is the most wonderful thing we have, our pleasant memories. I'm glad you were able to spend a day with your family. And that you were able to buy gifts for the birthday girl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Francys visit filled us with great joy, we did not want her to leave, but she has to follow her course.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm what a nice post found. Your wife and i has similarities hehe how i wish to know her

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi, thanks for stopping by, it would be lovely to meet but she is not on the platform, my daughter is, you may have read some of her articles @ArteFM

$ 0.00
2 years ago