School Christmas Fair

15 38
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago
Topics: Lifestyle, Home, Español

Happy day Read.cash Community, wishing you a great day and having a great time. Starting the festivities of December I bring you an event that takes place at the beginning of the month, it is the Fair of the Schools and High Schools of our state.

These are my wonderful Sponsors, I invite you to review their articles, they are very good and fascinating, I am sure you will like them.

Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty

Every year in the first week of December the end of the year is celebrated in the schools and high schools, here the products made by each of them during the school year are promoted. The schools participate from preschool to agricultural technical schools, they elaborate products such as: cakes, creole sweets, hallacas, breads, cassava, fermented beverages, wines, chicha, handicrafts, plants, presentation of folkloric dances, songs and Christmas parrandas.

Each school is given a space to exhibit their products. This activity only takes place in Sucre State, there is great enthusiasm among the people, the schools prepare groups of children to sing, recite and folkloric dances. It is a pleasant meeting between teachers, professors and students from different institutions, the joy is mixed with the songs throughout the tour.

In the past, schools from other localities participated in the event, and the items produced by each school were marketed and shared, and pedagogical experiences were exchanged among teachers.

A few years ago my wife worked at the Cumanagotos Agricultural Technical School, located in the Las Manoas sector of the Ribero municipality, approximately 1:30 hours from Cumaná. She was in charge of the Agricultural Sciences department, where pigs, sheep, broiler chickens, quails, rabbits, beef cattle, chives, parsley, peppers, eggplant and worm farming were grown. The participation of this school in the fair, was presented mainly with the sale of pork at a very low price, absolutely everything was sold, this was one of the most sought after items by the community, I had secured a pork leg of at least 7 kg, about 2 kg of ribs and freshly harvested vegetables. After my wife moved to a closer school, whenever the fair arrived, the workers of the Cumanagotos Agricultural Technical School, who were in charge of selling the meat, always kept our respective pernil for us, it was a safe purchase. Due to the pandemic these schools stopped participating, now they only participate with the schools that are in the city.

At present my wife works at the Fishing Technical School, located in the city of Cumaná. At the moment she is in charge of the Bolivarian Center for Informatics and Telematics (CBIT), the Fishing Technical School has also participated in this fair since its beginnings, this school has two mentions: Food Techniques and Fishing Technology, where students are taught the elaboration of fishing gear, manufacture of nets, longlines, pots, among others, the study of nautical charts, in food technology: conservation of fruits, vegetables, fish. In this school they have the equipment for the canning of any type of food, be it fish or vegetables, the aluminum cans were obtained from donations from the canning companies in the area, previously the Ministry of Education provided them with the raw material to make the canned food. They also had equipment for the production of bread, kneading machines and ovens. Unfortunately much of this equipment has deteriorated and has fallen into disuse, for some years now they have not been making canned goods and the kneading for the breads is manual, they also have a carpentry workshop that is still in operation. Well, I got sidetracked, we continue with the fair, how did the Technical School of Fishing participate in this opportunity?

The Technical School of Fishing has a very active representative, she is always innovating and this time she surprised us with her presentation. She is Professor Zulmy Celis, Technical Assistant Director, a very nice, cheerful and enthusiastic person, who was in charge of the elaboration of the products that the School would present at the Fair. Among these products she made a ginger beer, I really recommend it, I really liked it very much, she also made a tropical fruit wine, which was exquisite, what impacted me the most was the fish hallaca (sardine) very tasty, the stew was excellent, but I really do not change it for the traditional ones, I apologize teacher. They also made ham bread, chicha (rice), tomato jam and other fruits, showed wooden tables, wooden cups, rolling pin, we supported with a small sample of cactus and succulents. In previous fairs Professor Zulmy has made fish ham, mortadella, fish sausage ... well I do not remember but many products using fish as raw material.

The Fishing Technical School has an annex that makes up the Special Education School for Children, who also participated in the Fair showing lamps and wooden mortars, ornaments with recycled material made by the children.

Thank you very much for reaching the end of the article, I hope you like it. Very important for me if you leave a comment.

All content is original

The information obtained from the Web is indicated

The photos were taken by me and the teacher Zulmy Celis

Thanks for visiting me, you can leave a comment and remember to Like and Follow me.

6
$ 3.58
$ 3.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 3
Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago
Topics: Lifestyle, Home, Español

Comments

It's really awesome, because it makes kids want to learn more than just reading and writing but making or preparing things. Nice to meet you friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These schools were created for this purpose, to learn by doing, it is good to see how the students show what they have learned, I have even seen them weave demonstrative nets at the fairs. Thank you very much for commenting, it is very important to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love fairs and bazaars! but, I would go for the ginger beer and the ham bread. Perfect!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You always get very good prices at the fairs, today I was invited to prepare the ginger beer, but I could not go to the Fishing School, I have to wait until the teacher is free to teach me how to prepare it. Soon I will show the recipe for the ham bread that I make at home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's awesome! I like fairs like this for it does showcase what the kids have learned so far and the product of that learning. To appreciate what they do will encourage them to do more and to do better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a good proposal for students to participate with their products, it is exciting when they explain how they do it and what they have learned.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That looks a brilliant fair. I love going to fairs and I love fishing too, so would visit your wife's stall,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a very happy day, there were many visitors. On your visit you will be very well received. Happy day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Frank yes I can imagine it would be a happy day, oh I like the thought of a visit:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At these fairs we can always see the innovative creativity of the members. I agree with you, I don't want a fish hallaca. But I love the way they make liqueurs with fruits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would also like to learn how to make wines, I remember that we used to make them in college but I lost the recipe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhhh you just remind me of my high school days friend. We used to celebrate like this at school so happy to read this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you liked it and brought back good memories. Thanks for visiting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have something like this at our school too when I was still a student. There are lots of varieties of products and crops being sold for cheaper prices and we get lots of items.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They always offer a wide variety of products at a good price. Thank you for visiting

$ 0.00
2 years ago