Do you fancy some Quail Eggs?

10 37
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago
Topics: Read cash, Home, Recipe

Happy day dear friends of this great Community, I hope you are well, in good health in the company of your loved ones. When was the last time you ate quail eggs?, because I forget the date, in Venezuela the quail egg is consumed as a delicacy, therefore its price is very high and inaccessible to many people.

These are my wonderful sponsors, they have very interesting articles, I am sure you will like them, be sure to visit them. 

Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty

Usually the consumption of quail eggs is done in celebrations, served with pink sauce, this is the only way I've tried them in a meeting, but there is a very large variant of how they can be consumed, because of its size they are perfect for combinations with other dishes, make figures and show them in different ways. Researching on the Web I found many impressive recipes and images, from which I borrowed some to show them in this article.

As some of you know I am an animal production engineer (with double degree), you can see it here https://read.cash/@Frankmart/two-university-degrees-with-only-one-degree-73fed43e, one of the first productions I had at home were quails, they are easy to handle animals with a high production of eggs per day, I got to have between 100 to 200 quails is a very small space, therefore in our fridge there were always quail eggs.

How we used to prepare the quail eggs

First of all, I washed them with water and a little vinegar, if they were dirty, generally they were always clean because the cages had an inclination so that they would come out where the quails were without getting dirty.

In a pot, put enough water to completely cover the eggs you are going to cook, put it on the fire and let it boil.

When the water is boiling, that is, making bubbles, introduce the quail eggs, if you want the yolk soft with 4 minutes are enough, but if you want the yolk hard 10 minutes are necessary.

Then place the eggs in cold water, or you can cool them in the faucet.

A good way to remove the shell from the eggs is to roll them in a towel and turn them over on the counter with a little pressure, this way you can remove the shell easily, if there is any shell remains you can wash them and leave them completely clean.

Ready to serve with whatever you want, including the pink sauce.

Here is a variation to prepare them at home, when I can buy them, I will surely prepare them and show them to you.

Skewers of Quail Eggs

I got this recipe from the website cocinaconreina.com, it has a wide variety of recipes.

For 12 quail eggs, you need:

12 anchovies

12 seedless olives

1 avocado

½ lemon

Salt and pepper to preference

12 skewer sticks

After peeling the eggs, place the anchovies, eggs and olives in order, as shown in the picture.

Mash the avocado very well to make a cream, you can use the immersion blender, add the lemon, salt and pepper to taste. You can garnish the plate with this cream and place the eggs on top.

Mushrooms and Nest of quail eggs

I got this recipe from recetasgratis.net, where it shows the step by step with pictures, you can visit it.

For 12 eggs we will need:

3 cherry tomatoes cut in half without seeds

1 avocado

A portion of hash browns

Salt and pepper to preference

1 teaspoon of mayonnaise

Wooden sticks

To assemble the mushrooms, put the wooden stick through the egg with half of the cherry tomato.

Prepare the avocado cream, as in the previous recipe, and use it as a base to place the eggs.

Make white dots with the mayonnaise on the cherry tomatoes.

Place a group of French fries and put 2 eggs on top as shown in the picture.

This recipe is mainly for children, they will love it for sure.

All content is original 

The information obtained from the Web is indicated 

Thanks for visiting me, you can leave a comment and remember to Like and Follow me. 

February 17, 2022 

REFERENCES:

PHOTO COVER: Amazon.com: Huevos de codorniz frescos(24) : Comida Gourmet y Alimentos 

PINCHOS DE HUEVO DE CODORNIZ | COCINA CON REINA

Huevos de codorniz para niños - Fácil (recetasgratis.net)

Receta con Huevos de Codorniz | Gourmet

7
$ 1.81
$ 1.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
+ 3
Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago
Topics: Read cash, Home, Recipe

Comments

Thanks for the recipe, I love your post and thanks again for sharing this post

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your comment, it is important to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a small scale quail farm. Every day my son ate quail eggs. But I lived in Sucre. When I came to Anzoátegui I didn't have them anymore. Your recipes look great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those small farms help a lot, the problem is that when you have animals you can't travel for a long time. I started with 10 females and made a rudimentary incubator, we were very excited when the first 15 hatched. The recipes are great, when I can buy them I will prepare them again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are pretty looking presentations and recipes. Quail eggs are a common snack here. They are sold boiled or coated with batter and then fried and we call it kwek-kwek. We also like to add that in macaroni soup.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's a great idea, I'll take note of this, thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I can remember well, in 2016, this people were asked to always consume quail eggs raw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to consume them raw, but you should know that they are from a good farm, that way the protein values ​​are maintained. Although cooked they are very tasty and nutritious. Thanks for comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i love quail eggs. My wife love eating quail eggs here in iur country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are very tasty and nutritious, they are always recommended for children. Thanks for comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago