Two University Degrees with Only One Degree

13 36
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago
Topics: Stories, Read cash

Happy day dear friends of this great Community, I hope you are well, in good health in the company of your loved ones. In this opportunity I am going to talk about how I have two university degrees studying a single university career.

These are my wonderful sponsors, they have very interesting articles, I am sure you will like them, be sure to visit them. 

Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty

As few people in Read know, I studied engineering at the Universidad de Oriente, in Venezuela, but there are many engineering degrees, this engineering is very special, at the beginning the career was called Zootechnics, but in the labor field it was confused with a technical career, we even competed for positions with high school graduates, who had graduated with that mention. The farms often did not accept us, because they were looking for people to clean or feed the animals, but they did not accept us as agricultural professionals.

On one occasion, a colleague came to fill out a job application, in the interview the person asked him what is his profession, to which he replied: I am a zootechnician, the interviewer said, ahh very well you are a professional tennis player, we are very sorry but we do not have work for tennis players, it seems a joke, but these things happened.

After some long years of struggle for the change of title, as students of the School of Animal Husbandry, we achieved that the Ministry of Higher Education changed the titles of Animal Husbandry for the title of Animal Production Engineer, but it does not end there, this struggle for the change of title began in the School of Animal Husbandry of the Universidad de Oriente, when I entered the university, the pioneers had several years fighting for the change of title, many professors did not participate because they did not believe that we would improve as professionals by making the change of title, therefore they did not agree.

It was a great joy when we were announced that the Ministry of Higher Education, after years of studies, accepted the change of the title of Animal Husbandry to the title of Animal Production Engineer, thus giving the order to all universities in the country to make the corresponding changes to all their graduates. At that time I had not yet graduated, so I was given the title of Zootechnician.

But the Universidad de Oriente, which was the first to begin this struggle, now refused to make the corresponding changes, the other universities had already made the respective changes, now we were even more at a disadvantage in the labor market, because there were careers such as: Agricultural Engineer mention Zootechnics, Veterinary Zootechnician, Agricultural Engineers mention Zootechnics, now Animal Production Engineer and we were still Zootechnicians. I do not remember how many years passed after the decision of the Ministry, so that the Universidad de Oriente called all its graduates and in a solemn ceremony in the city of Maturin, Monagas State, we were awarded the title of Animal Production Engineer, incredibly graduates of the first cohort of zootechnics were present.

That day was unique, since the whole event was carried out by the Universidad de Oriente, not only the ceremony of awarding the new degree, but the celebration was totally covered by the university, from the rent of the place, the drinks, the food, all the service. From that moment on we entered the Guinness World Records for being the only university to graduate with 2 degrees in a single career, haha.

Our struggle in the labor field has not been easy, one of the biggest drawbacks that has been presented to us is the displacement by veterinarians, who covered much of our field, they were the first to be formed in the country, therefore created the first laws, one of these laws in particular is that only they are the ones who can do legally, artificial insemination and that is the main basis of our career, at present this has changed now we can work in that aspect but it is necessary to obtain a certificate.

Well reader friends, so far my story of my profession, this begins a round of articles that will be revolving around animal production, if any of you want me to do an article of a particular species you can leave it in the comments or if you want me to help you with any production you have, I will gladly give you my recommendations.

All content is original 

The information obtained from the Web is indicated 

Thanks for visiting me, you can leave a comment and remember to Like and Follow me. 

February 12, 2022

REFERENCES

Photo Cover: La Universidad de Oriente arriba a sus 60 años - LaPatilla.com 

 

5
$ 1.87
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
+ 1
Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago
Topics: Stories, Read cash

Comments

Omg! How long could they come up for the appropriate title for the course/ profession. Anyway, thats a good way to graduate 2 degrees in one hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, actually the title of engineer replaces that of zootechnician

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know that you had studied one degree and had two degrees, unlike you I have studied two degrees and have no degree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know, Two in One. We have to continue studying and perfecting ourselves every day in which we dedicate ourselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Playing tennis is challenging. It should not be taken lightly. It includes precision, planning, technique, strength, stamina, etc. Therefore it is no laughing matter to be compared to such player. I don't understand why these so called professionals had to hinder the success of others. Why not make it easier for everyone and help each other instead?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I played tennis for a while and I know what it means, it is not an easy sport. The situation is that our profession was confused with anything that had nothing to do with it, or we were underpaid, that is to say, we were considered second class professionals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry but I laughed at the interviewer's reaction hehe. How did he end up thinking that it was about playing tennis?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We always laugh at this anecdote. There is a word we call him Neophyte, so as not to call him Ignorant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very glad to read you, since I am from the east of the country. I am a graduate of another university (UNA) but my eldest son is a graduate of that house of study, nucleo Barcelona. He is a systems engineer. I don't have any direct comments about animals. Very curious that you have two careers in one ... hehehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Welcome, well the degree of Zootechnician is not valid. My oldest son is also a systems engineer, but from Clodosbaldo Russian, formerly known as IUTC, in Sucre. Are you from Anzoategui?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am from Caracas, but since I was a child my parents took me to live with them in Puerto La Cruz. But since 2010 I'm in Barinas... do you live in Barcelona?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

En Cumana, pero soy de Puerto La Cruz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Que bien. Tengo como 5 años que no voy a Puerto La Cruz. Alli tengo a toda mi familia

$ 0.00
2 years ago