I Finally Succeed.

13 44
Avatar for Firenze
2 years ago

I am another year older, wiser and happier. Growing old is unavoidable while growing up is optional.

I used to say before "ahh, it's my birthday again, I'm already (insert age) but I'm still here. I'm still not successful", and finally I don't have that kind of thoughts and feelings yesterday. Is it because I'm successful already? It's a big YES!.

I'm successful in my own definition of success. I have many definitions of success in different areas of life lol, but my ultimate definition of it is having peace of mind and being happy, genuinely. When I'm able to control my mind despite challenges the Universe has thrown at me. We should maintain peace of mind even in tough times, coz life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass, it's about learning to dance in the rain. Even in surfing, if you can't find your balance in a huge wave, you'll fall off your surfboard. My problems are still there, but I don't want to stay frustrated and anxious about them. I found my peace by praying and letting things go. Having peace of mind genuinely and not just pretending.

That's what I don't have before. I used to stress myself into something that I can't even control. Even this month, like what I shared here, unexpected things happened back to back to back and because they keep on happening in just a month, I got frustrated to the point that I don't even want to do anything. While having a mental break I realized that I should learn how to balance my emotions, that I need to train my mind more. Actually, I'm far from my old self in handling problems, I'm the better version of myself now but I still have those breakdown moments out of frustrations early this month. Because our mind is so powerful, it can destroy us if we start to think negatively. Sometimes, because we want to control and fix everything right away, we get frustrated because no matter how hard we try to fix them, it's still there. What did I do? I calm my mind and take a few steps back.

We can see the bigger picture from a distance. Our troubles cloud our thinking especially those struggles that are too much to handle. Don't allow that. Take a few steps back and imagine your situation, analyze it. Think of your past challenges, the most difficult ones, you survived them, right? You still can survive everything now. If you find it hard to be positive, imagine that those problems are not yours. Imagine your friend is the one who is facing the challenge, what advice are you going to give? Step back and be an objective observer, for sure you can give the best advice to your friend and you can see those struggles from a different perspective now. We can see better if we try to see the whole picture that's why our friends/love ones can give us the best advice, they can see what we can't, coz we are too focused on how to solve our problems. That's what I did to regain my strength and shake my mind before negative thoughts totally consumed me. I took a step back to see the whole picture and gave me the best advice like how I talked to my dearest friends. We deserved the love and care we gave to others, so don't forget to give ourselves the best advice if something troubles us.

I can proudly say that I grew a lot. I owe myself an apology for all the pain and decisions that I made in the past. For loving and putting others first before myself. For always saying yes to others and saying no to myself. For hurting myself while protecting other people. For making mistakes in my finances. For saying to myself that I'm a failure because of how society and my past self defined success.

We all have different definitions of success. For a child, parents, students, professionals, even a simple individual, we have different perspectives when it comes to this matter but the usual and society's definition of success is wealth. I was too. During my 20's I thought that I'll be successful if I can get that certain position in corporate, I'd tried so hard and I got it. I thought that if I have more money in my bank account I'll be successful. I had more money before than now, but I'm still not genuinely happy. I loved my job, I'm grateful to have the job that I really wanted, but even I'd got the position, even I became successful (from my definition of success that time), the deepest part of me was empty.

I've decided to change my path and get out of my comfort zone to find myself. It's a long and difficult journey, indeed not my comfort zone. I feel alone sometimes, cried in silence, full of battles that I'm always trying to win but despite all of these, I'm genuinely happy, my heart and soul are happy. My faith is stronger than before, I failed to trust sometimes but I always ended up crawling back to Him. I learned to appreciate little things in life that money can't buy. That all those gadgets and material things are just a bonus, because being happy and having peace of mind matters. I can't say that it's perfect, coz life will never be. It will always be a series of up and down, high and low, I may be shaken again but I know that I can control my mind and emotions now, that I can balance my ride in life.

My friend who is working abroad messaged me 2 days ago. She shared her problems because she can't take them anymore. She doesn't have a problem with finances, when it comes to wealth, she has that. But she told me that the only thing she wants is peace of mind. I suddenly laughed and told her that we're the same. We really at this age that, peace of mind is the number one priority. Of course, money is important too, I'm not a hypocrite to say that it's not. I even working hard on my business coz I have a lot of responsibilities and payables, I also need it for future investments and for my family, it's just that I don't chase it anymore. I'm more balanced now. Continous learning to be the best version of myself, my happiness, my peace while hustling and trying my best with my finances. I learned how to dance and enjoy the rain. ❀️

I hope that all of us will be successful and achieved our goals in life no matter. Listen to your heart, go with your passion. Thank you for dropping by. Stay safe :*

8
$ 6.31
$ 4.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Bjorn
$ 0.25 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 7
Sponsors of Firenze
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Firenze
2 years ago

Comments

Debut uli daw sabi ni junior. Hahaha. Damang dama ko ang mga napagdaan mo at ang mga achievements mo. Yes, kailangan positive lang tayo kahit paborito tayong tinetest ni universe. Daig pa natin ang title na "Ms. Universe". Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have those little successes in life, we can always be grateful of them because every bit of it made us who we are now. Happy Birthday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday πŸŽ‰ Debut uliπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 18th birthday, sis!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Peace of mind, and worry less about finances, pag meron na ko nyan, successful na ko. We have different definition or meaning of success talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

In time darating din yan... Makakamit mo din yan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really pray for it sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"ahh, it's my birthday again, I'm already (insert age) but I'm still here. I'm still not successful"

Gusto mo ako mag insert ng age? haha! Pero sa totoo lang peace of mind talaga ang the best. Di ako yumaman dahils a peace of mind pero at least happy ako :D Stay happy, stay blessed!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku..ako n maglalagay. 18yrs old lang ako hello haha. Totoo, tapos na sa lahat ng "dapat ganito na ko, dapat may ganyan". Ok na yung may hindi salat pero di nmn super yaman. Sa gitna lang.. Wala ding peace of mind mga kayamanang nilalang lol ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are successful. And I love your definition of success. Happy birthday to you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks so much dear πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you finally found your peace of mind. πŸ‘ No more headaches? 😁 Stay safe!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks ate. More on migraine n lang kapag puyat hahaha. I learn to let go na the worries.. Nakkaubos haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago