The day I said goodbye to blogging on the read.cash platform?

27 228
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

Given my experience today and the little success I have achieved as a writer on this platform, no one would believe that I once had a time I felt like giving up and quitting writing altogether.

Yes, you read it right, I said goodbye to blogging on read.cash in the early days of the platform after being here for three months at the time. While most people would consider quitting the platform for the reason of no earning or low earnings, my case was different. At that time there was not much earning generally, no one hardly makes more than $2 a day, and even then that might be considered luck and not really earned by your efforts.

The truth is that there were some things that endear me to the platform at the time. The interactions, the privilege to meet with new people around the world and just the sense of belonging and participation that I felt here were simply unbeatable. All those reasons made me continue on the platform despite not earning that much.

The read.cash platform was like a forum at the time, where you meet and share opinions and experiences more than publishing articles. The interactions and conversations made the platform even more wonderful for me at the time. Even if I did not publish articles, I would still go to the platform to participate in discussions, and I always made new friends on that platform.

So why did I say goodbye at that time?

As stated above, it was not about not earning or anything like that. The truth is that the time I was spending here was taking a toll on my job in the real world, and my wife was also not happy seeing me staying up late every night on the read.cash platform. read.cash was my addiction at that time. I would sit around with my phone and read stories and share conversations for several hours every night and even after midnight. I was just having fun with a lot of wonderful people, and I was having a great time. That was how I saw read.cash at that time.

It was hard for me to say goodbye to those wonderful virtual friends at that time but I have to do it to allow me to focus on my job and also focus on my life in the real world, but not without leaving something behind. It was so emotional for me to leave without saying goodbye to my wonderful friends, and I wrote a goodbye article to the read.cash platform with a view of returning back someday. That article was titled “Oh read.cash, how can I leave without saying goodbye”.

The excerpt of the article reads as follows:

So here we come to our parting point, where the sound of the crowd seems so far away. You took my hands and it feels at home, we both understand this is where we belong. But how do I say, do I say goodbye, we both have a wing, we both want to fry.
I will always look back as I walk away, this memory will last for a time to come. And all of our tears shall turn to joy, as I find my way back to read.cash again.

Am writing this with shaking hands, the thought of parting with my beloved read.cash engulfed me all this while. How do I say goodbye to my friends and followers? How do I leave without saying goodbye to read.cash community. It feels like a heavy load upon me, yet the reality I must face. With a higher position comes higher responsibilities, this is the reality before me. And I must say goodbye.

My time here has been adventurous and fruitful. I will be leaving here with a wealth of knowledge that will always remain with me. I have learned great skills here working with fantastic people and it feels as if being here with you made me a complete person.

I've learned how to take direction, criticism, and compliments. These a three things I wasn't so good at taking before, and now I feel as though I can apply that in many circumstances. I've also learned to be open-minded, to value and respect other people's opinions, and to look into others' ideas along with mine, to end up with a refined result.

I have met so many people here who have impacted me in many ways that I can't forget so soon. @Telesfor held my hand and lead me until I was able to stand on my feet. The constructive and conservative comments of @wakeupkitty made my hands stronger on the pen. @Koush should take note of this article, for you gave me the honor to decide the outcome of the most popular Community on read.cash. And having the privilege to meet with newbies and support them on daily basis is something I will live to cherish. I have come to realize that being part of a community is more than just sharing credit points. The joy of meeting new people across borderline is something worth more.

I will not be able to make mention of everyone here, who has been of support and has made my time on read.cash worthwhile. I appeal to all my followers for leaving them at this time. And to the read.cash Community and newbies, in particular, I will miss you all.

My wish for everyone here is that you all continue to experience success, feel satisfied and fulfilled in all you do, and achieve pleasant results with each passing day! While that may be an overly optimistic wish, it is sincere.
It's been a pleasure meeting here on read.cash, and I Will miss it genuinely. The memories I take with me from here will remain valuable, and I hope one day in the near future I will be back again.
Until then, farewell oh read.cash

It was a heartbroken moment for me to say goodbye to the community. I felt I was going to leave a part of me behind with each person I have met on the platform. Every article, everyone's thoughts on my work, it's was amazing.

However, I was never comfortable being away from writing on the platform for two months or so. I can't really explain how I felt during the period, it was as if something was missing in me, and that thing was to get back to my writing habits on read.cash.

I am glad I made the comeback at that time and the feeling of a different experience is something I will not forget. A feeling that makes me look like a baby learning how to walk all over again. I will always remember this feeling.

Looking back on all my experiences and what I have achieved for writing on the read.cash platform, I feel a sense of energy running down my spine. I feel good to be a part of the success story of this platform and I am happy for the people who have been around during that period until this very moment. I cannot even begin to express my appreciation.

Thank you, read.cash community. Thank you, @Telesfor for being there when I needed to know someone who has been a pillar of strength and was always a trusted friend.

Thank you, @wakeupkitty for the most constructive and friendly constructive criticism I have ever received. Thank you for the overwhelming support I have received from the community.

Thank you, @Koush, for the privilege to be part of the read.cash Community. Thank you for showing me how to build a world of fun and happiness in a less competitive environment.

Thank you, @Read.cash for giving us a platform to express our hearts, and be all will can be through writing and interacting on the platform.

32
$ 14.41
$ 13.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 24
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

Comments

I wish you all the best! I hope you could take something from read.cash with you going forward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand part of the reason which made you feel about leaving this platform for good. There are so many things to take care of in the outsides the world (family, work, friends, and more) but there is a reason for everything that happen in life. Maybe someone like me and other newbies would not have been lucky enough to have you back here, cos without you we may not have survive on this platform. Your advise, your writing serve as strength and hope after so many set back we face on this platform. Am using this medium to say a big thank you to you. You will forever remain a mentor, father, leader to me. Thanks once again ❤

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are still here this is the good news.By reading your article I always get motive my self for writing my story here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel so sad reading this, but at the end this serve as an inspiration for me to keep going. I'm happy that you still choose to stay. I'm also busy in real world, but I cannot leave the read.cash, this became part of my life:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was so sad to read it. making a decision on something we really like is very difficult.

No need to say goodbye, maybe you need a break. If you have a main job in your real life. Meanwhile just focus on your main job and spend time with your family. One day, in between your work, you can write back even though it is not routine but you are still here.

I also have a main job. I am a teacher and also a housewife. This activity takes me a lot, sometimes I can't publish my writing every day. Maybe once a week, I won't force myself to let the time even though slowly I make time on the sidelines of my busy life. For the stage of drafting my writing, I spent time, editing, etc. to publish the article. Sometimes I do not enough 1-2 days. But that's okay, I'm still grateful for the time to be able to write and be on @readcash , even though it's not routine. Because it's currently my 1 week holiday from school, I set aside my time to write here.

Hopefully, you can use your time better when writing, your main job, your family well and everything is handled, I am waiting for your writing here. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The article is a reflection of my past experiences on the platform. I am here fully 100% committed and writing articles every day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow 😳 it’s touching story sir but I’ve never thought you’ve once wanted to say goodbye to readcash which means you wanted to give up. Readcash is very more addictive now and I most accept that. Thanks God you’re able to come back stronger.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I am glad I came back when I did otherwise I wouldn't be where I am today on the platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very thankful you never gave up. The amount of wisdom and positivity your articles have brought not just to me, but so many others is something I am so thankful for every day 🌺 each time I read one of your posts I feel motivated to achieve.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am humbled by your compliments, and also happy that someone out there finds help reading what I wrote. Thank you for the support always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since I got here, I have never thought of ending my blogging journey. It was a rollercoaster ride. Glad you came back & found readcash in some part of your heart.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was tough for me at that time because I was running a physical business that need my 100% attention, and my time here was affecting my commitment to other things. The two months I stayed away helps me to balance things and position myself properly as a writer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd admit truly that Read. Cash is addictive.. it is a great platform that brings people all over the world together and make them interact with each other like best buddies will. I am glad you came back to your home.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was more fun interacting in the beginning because people get to earn points from interactions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That seems interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand your decision and your feelings as well. Maybe time will tell when are you going to come back again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why do I feel kind of emotional after reading this? For me, there was a time it started affecting my studies and I quitted for a whole month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that's emotional. I understand how you felt, no one would really want their online engagement after their source of livelihood.

I am glad you were able to make the balance on your return and it paid off really well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been in this situation before also and after 4 months, I made a comeback here. With my new and better self. Sometimes we just need a break, to help us figure out things and improve ourselves. I'm happy that you came back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In our life lot of decisions we made which looks difficult but by time passing we feel satisfaction and proud on that. As you carry on writing even no earnings and may lot of your friends at platform leave out. Today you can feel satisfaction over the decision of comeback.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are many time times that I was thinking to quit because I felt hard doing this since I am not good in writing and not good in english ,and the good thing happened that until ,I am still here🥰Have a nice day to you sir ,wishing you luck whatever path you will choose❤️🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we just want a break before come back and you just take that break I also feel like something is missing from my daily routine if I don't write an article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would be a total shame to see you quit altogether. I am glad you made a comeback. I am a newbie but I discovered your articles and decided to follow you because I like your writings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was an experience that makes you more productive,I'm happy for you that your continually blog here.Me too, have stop for 2 months of writing before because I felt discouraged of having no upvoters but as I learned a lot from here and some writers inspired me too that's why I came back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whaoo, I also remembered one time I quit read.cash but here we are making names for ourselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am nothing without you my friend... I know I don't have much knowledge as you had here in this platform but every writer will surely turn back their selfs here when ever they say goodbye. You all find your self thingking grinding more ideas just to write. And your a better man in this platform I've a lot from and thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And we are grateful that you decided to stay. You are a good writer. I believe a lot of readers are looking forward to read your post everyday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago