Failed to meet up with my writing routine for the first time, but not without an effort

18 92
Avatar for Fexonice1
1 year ago

For the first time since I started blogging I failed to have an article published. As always with anything I put my heart and soul into my blog, and always make sure I have something new for my audience no matter how tight my schedule in real life become. Even when I am on a sick bed I still couldn't hold back to share something to my audience, but this time I couldn't make it to have an article published yesterday but not without an effort.

As an institutional official, the last week of every month is always a tight one for me, however, with my phone with me, I still try to steal some time from the tight schedule to chip in something here. My excuse is that some people could be looking forward to my article right now, and a good thought could make a big difference in their lives. For that, I write on schedule and out of schedule.

It was again a busy weekend as always, I have to travel to my home town to see some relatives, and then move to my institutional corporate headquarters in another town for a board meeting. And then to attend an all night church service before returning home on the evening of Saturday. All the driving, even the meetings, it has made my daily schedule so tight that I couldn't write anything here. So my thought was to do it as soon as I get home.

To be honest, I didn't think that there would be anything that can make it impossible for me to have an article published yesterday. I have the topic already built up inside and was eagerly looking forward to get home so I could pour out my heart to my followers on this blog. But I was wrong.

When I got to the home, I tried to answer some calls, make some other business, and finally found the moment to prepare for some writing. Hitting on my laptop, I started typing away, but just after the third paragraph my electricity supply went out and there was no fuel in the generator. However, I thought the laptop battery will be enough to power the computer for some time, until I can recharge the battery. So I kept going, until the inevitable happened.

I didn't remember that my data pack was due for a renewal until I received a message that my data has been finished. While the laptop battery was running out, I tried to refill my data pack through my bank account but I received a message that my order could not handle at the moment. I tried several times to no avail and have to give up. Meanwhile, the laptop battery ran out on me without having to save the few paragraphs I have already typed. This meant that I cannot post anything on my blog for Saturday.

It was really disappointing, I was looking forward to publish something interesting, but I could not do it. However, I am back now with a new plan and this time, I will no longer let that failure to be a weak point for me. I don't know how I couldn't even remember that my data pack was due for a renewal, and I even use two different network providers to avoid such situations. But this time I will do it right.

Every month, I try to keep my data usage under check on my phone from which I shared with the rest of other accessories I have . So I can replace the data packs in just the right time, and this time, I will keep it that way. So, waking up at midnight, I got to check if my bank will enable me to order a replacement plan right now and I succeeded, I ordered the data pack of 3.5gb for a month at $6 and have it activated immediately to allow me to publish something on my blog at least this early morning.

Since the electricity hasn't been returned I couldn't access my laptop to check if I could be able to restore the article I was working on before the suspense started yesterday. I hope I would be able to restore my work and post the article later today in the evening, I wouldn't want to forget about it because it was a topic well conceived and had several threads to be extended.

Why am I writing this at this particular time? As readers of my blog would know, i have never failed once to have an article published daily for as long as I could remember. And I know some of my eager readers must have noticed that I didn't have anything published and might feel bothered by that. If you are like me, I feel bothered when my favorite author failed to publish something for me to read and I always look forward to read them.

Moreover, I am sharing this hoping that it will help me forget about this failure and will get rid of this vague feeling of dissatisfaction that has been haunting me. Not sure if that's going to work but I still hope so, for the sake of my blog and my readers.

Anyways, since we are not in any hurry, let's wait for the electricity to return for us to try to restore the real deal of an article and get it out of the oven. In the meantime, let's take a rest and enjoy the beauty of the outcome.

I hope this little post wasn't so boring for you, here's to see your response. Thanks



16
$ 6.56
$ 6.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 14
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
1 year ago

Comments

That is okay man - I usually post whenever time allows me to do so, it is okay to get lazy and others.

once the power is back on just grind hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, unfortunately, I didn't save the draft I made.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ouch! That sucks man! I always have that same predicament each time that I gets sleepy. I learned to use Google Docs each time that I create drafts as it automatically save my ramblings and drafts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heart talk post!!! Yes we face such hurdles in our countries too where electricity always a issue.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really bad here, once it's gone you can get it back in about 3 days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some days are just like that Though I don't post everyday but I do try my best Hope you are good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, you are doing well. You know I do blogging for a living, so I need to add something new each day to ensure a continuous stream of income.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh ok

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even me I skipped some days not publishing article. As of this month I already skip 5 days haha.. there are days I got lazy and was thinking I'll let my readers rest reading what I wrote 😂 just an excuse.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know how it has got me like that, I feel very uneasy if I have not posted a day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think that is a pretty good excuse not to be able to post anything! I couldn't post every day anyway, very impressive that you manage to most times!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you you for the compliment, I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is really uncertain condition. But you should not lose hope anyway. Good thing now you were able to publish an article. My Saturday night was full of packed work but still I decided to write on google sheet and will publish later. Internet and electricity are oxygen now a days in any business.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You got it, electricity can be so disappointing at a time you are prepared to write.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least you made the effort to bring something to the table last night , but could not finished due to what happened. With the little time I've known you , it's become part of you to always publish a post in a day , and I know how you feel about your readers too 😊, but at times, something beyond our control do happen , and you can't blame yourself for the... Just like what happened yesterday. Good morning!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was so frustrating to encounter the problem at the middle of writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You already did everything you can.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the compliment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago