5 habits that helped me strengthen my relationship with my wife

19 129
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

I have to admit that I have never thought about how I would be able to live as a husband for the time I had been married, I was curious about how to be a husband to my wife at the beginning of our marriage. I always wanted to be considerate, trustworthy, faithful, and loving to my wife. However, I was told by many other people that to be a good husband I need to love and care about my wife. But, how to love and care about my wife when we come from different backgrounds and have different interests in life became complicated to me.

I used to be very busy in my life. I used to spend most of my time working so that I could afford to take care of my wife and children. I used to think that being a good husband meant that I should love and care for my wife. I slowly realized that being a good husband is more than just giving love and care.

Creating a habit that strengthens love is not an easy task to accomplish, but it is worth it. I have discovered five simple ways to create a habit that strengthens love. It doesn't matter if you are in a long-term or a short-term relationship, you can still create a habit that strengthens love. First, you need to understand what love is.

Love is a feeling that you get in your heart when you think about your spouse. It is a feeling of warmth, affection, tenderness, and care. It is a strong connection between two people. When you think about your spouse, you feel a strong connection between your heart and their heart.

I often hear people say things like, “I love my wife even though she is always nagging me,” or “I love my wife even though she doesn't understand me,” or “I love my wife even though she is not perfect.” When I hear people say things like this, I am usually not very impressed. I have always thought that love is supposed to be perfect, or at least that is what love is supposed to look like in the movies. However, when I began to understand what love really was, I understood that love is not perfect. And I have to try to learn some habits that help me to strengthen my relationship with my wife.

What are these habits that I have learned that helped me to strengthen my relationship with my wife?

1. I have learned to share my feelings

One of the most important habits that I have learned that helped me to strengthen my relationship with my wife was to share my feelings. I have learned to be more expressive when I am talking with my wife. I used to hold back on sharing my feelings because I was afraid that my wife would not like the way that I express myself. However, when I learned to be more expressive, I have realized that my wife actually appreciates it. When I share my feelings, my wife is able to understand me better and she is able to respond back to me in a better way. This has created a stronger connection between our hearts.

When you think about your spouse, you feel a strong connection between your heart and their heart. Sometimes, when I am feeling down on myself, I will remember this connection and it will help me to feel better. I have also realized that when I am feeling down on myself, my wife will be able to sense it and she will want to spend time with me and listen to me.

2. I learned to share my plans with my wife

I used to keep everything secret from my wife. However, when I learned to share my plans with my wife, we were able to spend more time together. We were able to plan things for the future, and this helped us to build a stronger connection. We were able to talk about our goals, and this helped us to stay focused. I used to think that my wife was being clingy when she wanted to know where I was going and what I was doing, but after I learned to trust her, I realized that my wife was just trying to understand me better so that she can be a better wife to me. This has created a stronger bond between us.

When we build a stronger connection, we are able to feel the love that we have for each other even when we are apart. We were able to feel the love that we have for each other even when we are arguing, we are able to forgive each other. We are also able to appreciate each other more when we are together.

3. I learned to listen to my wife

I used to think that listening to a woman was a sign of weakness. This is because I had been taught that listening is for girls and boys, not for men and women. However, after I learned to listen to my wife, I realized that she has much to contribute to my success and wellbeing, and I started to understand myself better. Now, I try to listen to my wife more.

I have learned to accept my wife's feelings and her needs. I used to try to make my wife happy, but I did not always listen to her when she needed my attention. However, when I learned to listen to my wife, I was able to realize that it was important for her to feel better. Even when I was busy at work, I would try to pay more attention to her. I started to realize that my wife was not as happy as she could be any time I failed to listen to her. Now, I spend more time listening to my wife and treating her better.

The more that I have learned to listen to my wife, the more that I have realized that she has much to contribute to my success and wellbeing. I used to think that being a man was all about being strong and independent, but I have come to realize that being a man is also about being sensitive and understanding. I have realized that I have much to learn, but I am committed to continuing to learn to become a better man. The more that I have learned to listen to my wife, the better man that I have become.

When you learn to listen to your wife, you are able to understand her needs and her feelings. You are able to fulfill her needs and make her feel loved. This will create a stronger connection between your hearts.

4. I learned to appreciate my wife

I used to think that a man is a man because he is a provider. Even though I knew that my wife and other women have many important roles, I never realized that my wife has much to offer. I did not realize that she contributed to my success and wellbeing. The more that I have learned to appreciate my wife, the more that I have come to understand myself better.

When I was younger, I used to spend my nights watching TV. I used to think that I was better than the average man because I was successful at my business. However, after I learned to appreciate myself, I realized that I have much to learn.

When you learn to appreciate your wife, you are able to understand her better. When you appreciate her, you are able to feel more love for her. This helps you to build a stronger connection between your hearts. If you learn to appreciate your spouse, you will feel a strong connection between your hearts. Your husband will be able to feel the love that you have for him. When you appreciate your wife, she will be able to feel the love that you have for her.

5. I learned to respect my wife

I used to think that respecting my wife was an act of weakness. I thought that I needed to show my wife respect by saying “please” and “thank you” every day, but this is not enough. If you want to show your wife respect, you have to also do more. I used to see the world as a competitive place. I thought that I needed to show my wife that I was the man and I needed her to respond with respect. I used to take it for granted that she respected me. However, when I learned to respect my wife, I saw things differently.

When you respect your wife, you learn to respect yourself. This helps you to become a better man. When you respect your wife, she is able to respect you. If you respect yourself, you are able to respect your wife.

Conclusion

The more that I learn about my wife, the more that I see that she has many more great qualities than I realized. She is a strong woman who was able to withstand much adversity in her life. She is a caring and supportive woman who has always been there for me. I used to think that I was alone in the world, but I now know that I am not alone.

I used to think that men were born to be strong and men were born to take care of women, but I have come to realize that this is not true.

I hope that just as these 5 habits I have learned have helped me to strengthen my relationship with my wife, these habits can also help you to strengthen your relationship with your spounse.




17
$ 6.02
$ 5.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 12
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

Comments

I believe love is perfect because love is everything you described above and so much more. Love needs to grow just like people. 🍀💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’ve never thought love will reach the stages you’ve listed in this article because I think love is just to live together with happiness and feelings. And now I’m even considering maybe love is even more than just sharing feelings, sharing plans and all you’ve listed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have spoken well,we need to respect our wives and also create time for her so she can feel loved...those points you've listed are great and would help in any relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a partner and this will help me to have a good relationship to him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm single but because of this article I learn how to deal life with my future partner in life.
It is very difficult to deal the person whose to be with you day by day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We learned about your experience 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are important habit every husband needs to cultivate to have an healthy relationship with their spouse. Listening to and appreciating women is very important

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have touched on many points that are essential in a relationship. I love planning my life and my future with my wife. We are always making plans.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The one Habit respect is really great it's like when we should respect then we take respect

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you've highlighted strong and needed habits to make home a better and peaceful one, when a man removes one, the home becomes a hell

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try to love my wife more, oh, I just remembered, I'm not yet married, I will have to save the habit for future purposes. Thanks for sharing your experience sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my advice to you do not let your wife take the respoonsabiilty . Let her express herself but not taking your business

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no place in the article that talks about my wife taking my responsibilities, giving your wife respect, or appreciating her doesn't make you less a man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you say , that is good. appreciate your wife and respect her is an act of manhood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only a weak and insecure man thinks appreciating and respecting a wife takes something from him. Respect is reciprocal, and if you really respect yourself you would do the same for your wife.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think everything in the list is necessary... But listening to and respecting your wife is what I would really attribute success in marriage to... Nice one my friend ... Happy married life...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As they do say Women are the spices of life and indispensable in one's life , one therefore need to acquire skills necessary in communicating and relating with them . Even though I am not married , these points you stated will be of use in enhancing my relations with women

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article is full of life lessons. I subscribe to the content of your article. You are great teacher. This would go a long to improve my relationship with my own wife too. Thanks greatly for sharing this. Very convincing. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

these all five is good habits we should respect our wife and also all women in this land and when we give respect others then we take ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago