This is about the day

18 35
Avatar for Fatema
Written by
3 years ago

This is about that day,
The day, the sailor flew away.
On the day when there was a fair of water lilies in the canal.
The day, when bees were perched on the flowers.

This is about that day,
The day, I used to wake up with the chirping of birds.
The day, I used to look at the sky and watch the birds play.
The day, I used to play with the moon on a moonlit night.

This is about that day,
The day,I would run to the house next door to see the smell of marigolds.
The day, I used to pick mangoes on the way to the madrasa.
The day, I used to run under the open sky.
The day, I used to count them in pairs with my friends.

That day, where was that day lost?
That day, today became a fairy tale.
That day, lost over the time.
That day, this pastime of nature swings into a game of memories.

24
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Fatema
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Beautiful poem you created....I read it and i think one day you get reward for your hard working.... I also waiting for your next poem.All the best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear for your complement. It's really encouraging me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whatever beautiful lined about day keep it up your hard work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice and beautiful Article was published by you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. Try to comments related in post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😍😍😍 so beautiful explained .. I am in love of this purity. You have mentioned in your poetry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow i really love the way you write and express your feelings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its so amazing poetry. I really appreciate the way you explained your feelings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's beautiful poetry. I really enjoyed it and appreciate you. You explained so well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's an amazing poetry. I would love to see more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that day will come again when you will enjoy same things again.IT's an amazing poem with beautiful lines.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha some play with words but beautiful linesπŸ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautifull poetic lines. I like the way you gonna grab mangoes lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice poetry dear... Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your content because you clear describe the about day in. Simple way...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These are beautiful potery lines and also looks like a sweet memories about the day . Nice write up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

your poetry is really amazing and heart touching

$ 0.00
3 years ago