Welcome to the "Ember" month.

19 43
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

Lead image from Unsplash

I wish you a month of Happiness, Success, Peace, Prosperity, Good Health, and Wealth. May this new month bring you more joy, gladness, laughter, and fun than ever before. Happy New Month to you.

Copied from a WhatsApp friend. Just lazy to think of a new month message. Probably before I finish my write up I will have an idea.

What is the "Ember" month

The Ember month is the month that has the word "ember" in it.

I don't know if that makes sense. Anyways these months consist of September, October, November, and December. Back in the early 2000s till 2015, the ember month was strongly believed to be the bad month when bad things happen.

The truth behind this is that the year is going to an end and when something bad happens, it sticks more to the brain and people began to tag the months as a bad months. Also during those times, the rate of kidnapping and ritual killing was high. Children go missing under the nose of their parents without any trace, some were found dead with a body part missing. During this ember month, parents become more vigilant and people tend to be mindful of where they go to and the time they walk at night.

This trend happened for a long time until 2016 and it reduced. Probably they reduce their activities but the good news is that it's not as rampant as it was before.

Currently, the view of the ember month has changed over time and people see these months as the month of goodness and happiness. Many people wait till the ember month to launch a different project or make an endorsement. A lot of celebrations will begin to take place from September to December. This has made Ember month one of the most expected months in my country.

August.

The month of august is over and 2022 has just 4month to go, I have been online for a while and I have seen a lot of people talk about their achievements and talk about the amount of BCH they have been able to earn in the month of August. Honestly, I have nothing to talk about except for the fact that I'm alive and doing well currently. This isn't because I didn't achieve anything in the month of August, I did achieve a lot. I earn a lot of BCH and many other achievements I can't talk about.

I'm glad to be in this month like Everyone else and I'm happy it was with you all. A happy new month and I wish you all the best in the rest of the Ember month.

Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty

To my sponsors, thank you all so much for the care and love you have shown me so far.

People I would like to see more of them this month are @Theblackdoll @JonicaBradley and many others.

A happy new month once again.

12
$ 1.18
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bilqees
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

Comments

Happy September! I do hope that August treated you well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah... August did.. I wish you the best September and more crypto to your wallets

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah... August did.. I wish you the best September and more crypto to your wallets

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy New Month friend. I wish you all the best in it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy new month too. More love from me to you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my house, once it's ember month, my dad restrict and reduces the way we ply the road or driving bike to a far place🤣. All this mentality eh🤣.

Happy new month my brother. May September favour us. Amen!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen amen.. Its all parent Jare my bro. Anyways.. Hoping for the best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wishing you a successful months ahead. The "ember" months are really the months that determine wether an individual have really achieved his goals for the year. May God help us

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen amen.. Alhaja Bilqees.. Have a beautiful new month

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray it won't turn our bad for any of us here.. Welcome the ember months pal. Take care

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same from me too.. Thanks man. Happy new month

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did not know that the month of January was called, here we call these months "Los Bres" and it is practically always saying that the year has already passed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh..

Los Bres

I like that too.. I have learn a new one thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The greatest achievement is that we are alive and healthy. Every other thing follows.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes o.. Health is wealth o my sister

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Month of shedding blood for money...month that mounts pressure on folks because of Christmas...month that people would be extremely nice to get what they want...lolol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Comrade, lower your voice. We have non indigenous people here 😂😂.

But things are changing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also heard of the stuff that during ember month, bad things are always happening. But one thing I believe is that God will continue to keep us safe. Instead, let's keep looking at the good side of the months and wish ourselves the best. Happy new month 😎

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes o.. Thats how it should be.. More love sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago