Tips on how to improve your writing skills

16 60
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Writer, Learning

As a young or old writer, improving your writing skill is very paramount if you want to make an impact and be known all over the platform you write on, it can be on Twitter, read.cash , facebook, hive, and many more like that. You can't just base your writing on the past things or experiences you have, you have to unlearn and relearn.

Lead image source

I recently share a helpful article on Tips on how to attract readers to your article, if you miss that part you can come back and check it out after you finish reading this.

How do you improve your writing skill?

1. Read Educative books

Image source

Apart from reading other articles on read.cash, there are other books out there, other writers out there that can help you expand your mind and thinking faculty. Have you heard of this phrase, Readers are leaders, there are no lies in those words, if you're ready to read others' books, then you're not set for growth. When you read books, you learn other words, another way to use your words to suit the explanation you want your reader to understand.

2. Learn from others' work.

Image source

This is a little bit related to the reading of books, but this time around, you're not reading to learn new words and how to use sentences, you're reading to gather experience, what do I mean by this? As a story writer, you should read more storybooks, or listen to people tell stories, either fiction or non-fiction. You want to write about crypto, learn from people that have already written about it, visit YouTube videos, Twitter is there, learn from the news, and many more, this will help improve your knowledge and writing.

3. Don't write what you have no idea about

Image source

This is very important, don't write what you don't know or have very little knowledge about, before you write, check properly if the information you're about to share with the world is genuine. If you start writing about things you don't know, you will only look stupid to your readers and this can make people never go to see what you bring to the table.

Imagine an expert in crypto and NFT projects surfing the internet then stumble across an article related to their line of work, then what they start reading is totally against their hard time research and work, it might even make people dislike the writer. For people on read.cash, it not a must you write on Bitcoincash, just do what you do best, some would write on Bitcoincash just to attract the attention of people, thinking the big guns would tip them a huge amount of money, if you write well, some people even tip more than rusty when they are impressed by your writing, I'm sure I have witness in the house.

4. Use word correction App

What you're about to read now is in no way a promotion of an application, I'm not paid to do so, I'm just spreading the goodwill within me😅😅

I do recommend the application called GRAMMARLY, its a keyboard app that helps you scan through your write up and make correction where you might not even see it, it is not 100% accurate, I can tell you that because I use it, but it accuracy should be 95%. This application has served me many times and I'm sure of it, I type with my normal phone keyboard when I'm ready for my editing, I activate Grammarly to help me pinpoint the places I have made mistakes

Well, that's all for today, I haven't been active mostly like I use to during the holiday, but at most, I visit more than 30article in the day and if I'm chanced at night, I view more to learn and also improve myself. I hope you all have been able to learn one or two things from this, if so, let me know in the comment.

To all my Christian friends on the platform, Happy Easter to you all. Our savior has risen.

Article title: Tips on how to improve your writing skills
Date: 17:02:2022.
Author: FashTioluwa.

11
$ 1.45
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ewyr
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Writer, Learning

Comments

I completely agree with you. If you're serious about writing, it's naturally important to constantly improve your writing skills. I am doing this now. True, sometimes I don’t know what to write about. In that case, I go to this source https://www.nursingpaper.com/examples/medicine/ It helps me a lot in that I have fresh ideas for writing. Also, I will not hide the fact that the professional authors of this platform prepared unique works for me in accordance with my instructions. As a result, my college performance improved exponentially.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I am enjoying each one of your advice, since I am educating myself with each one of your articles on writers that I get here, necessary for us all to improve this vomun

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really feel happy you can learn from me.. Thanks.. Keep up the good work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this ,I know with time I will keep improving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure, keep the good work up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing what I have no idea about is what I avoid. That's why with my limited knowledge of crypto, I can't write an article on it. Grammarly is a legit life saver

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swears, grammarly has helped countless time, also about writing what you dont know, I also avoid that. I have a bit knowledge on crypto but until I'm sure, I wouldnt jump into writing it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for making such an article, I hope I can also improve my writing skills and I hope you can help a lot more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I have to use that word correction because I do some mistakes I don’t know I did. Though I’m not that good in English or writing but I think I’m improving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure, with more time and practice, I'm sure you will become a great writer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the insight, and yes grammarly works fine but I use the Writer. I think both of the works on the same syntax.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the new insight too, I guess I will check the writer too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grammarly sounds like a nice app. Does it correct sentences or only word correction?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It correct sentences and even suggest similar words you can use for better explanation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There should be room for improvement, no one is perfect. I do agree with the point pinpointed above on how to be a good writer. Thanks for sharing this and yeah ,Grammarly does work well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure you used it sometimes, I mean the app

$ 0.00
2 years ago