The will of Fire (prompt)

28 52
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago
Topics: Camp fire, Fire

Like I said before, one of the people that instigate most of the prompts I participate in is @JonicaBradley I'm glad this prompt to write about fire is coming now because I'm still in the spirit of the Red Cross camp.

This topic is a very tricky topic to write on, but as soon as I saw fire, it brought back a lot of memories, and I'm sure as you read on, you will understand and enjoy the read.

The campfire

The campfire is a very important part of every camp that takes place in my school, the main reason for the camp is to train the new incoming student that would want to join the society or organization and help move the vision and aims of the organization forward. We have 4 main societies in my school that participate in this campfire

  • The Nigeria Red

  • The Nigeria Cadet coup

  • The Man O War

  • The Boys Scout Society

Many of you might already know this, I belong to the Red Cross group, the campfire is like a ritual, it is not a ritual, but something that must be done after the end of every camp at midnight. For my camp, the campfire started at 12 am

As you can see, the fire is just starting and it hasn't begun to burn that much, it is believed that after the camp and training, the final way to make sure the training stick into the soul of all campers is to dance around the fire and sing many paramilitary songs, there is a particular song I love among all.

What a privilege, a privilege, when you join red cross, to save the world, when you help the sick and the suffering ones, what a privilege in Red Cross

January 27th, 2002, there was a bomb blast, at the cantonment, come and see First Aiders, serving humanity, what a privilege, in Red Cross.

And many other songs, the campers will sing many military songs also and walk around the fire as it keeps burning high and the temperature increases,

Due to the heat from the fire, and the walking around the fire, no one will remember the cold, the fire will keep building up because we added some other things to keep the fire burning.

A camp is never completed without the campfire, the campfire at the end of each camp is what makes a camp successful and such camp is held only once a year, I wish I could upload a video so you all could see it. But here is another picture of the beautiful fire

Some other societies like the cadet will mix the ashes from the fire with mud and ask their recruit to roll in it until they are all covered in it, then that's when their camp is completed, well we don't do that in the red cross camp.

This year's camp was pretty interesting and sad at the same time, the reason is that all 4 society did their camp at the same time and our campfire fall on the same day, so I was unable to participate in the other society's campfire.

Anyways, this is my entry to the prompt, The will of Fire, the fire burns a new will inside the heart of the recruit.

I hope you enjoyed the read and didn't bore you with my writing, you can join the prompt too if you have something interesting to write about fire, check out @JonicaBradley article and see what to do, follow her up too, also I plan to drop a bonus scene on Welcome to Readcash Academy, well, if you haven't read the first part, you can by clicking HERE.

Thanks for reading, thanks for the comment, thanks for the tips, thanks for the subscription, and thanks to my sponsors. Thanks to the readcash community

12
$ 7.35
$ 7.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @JonicaBradley
+ 7
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago
Topics: Camp fire, Fire

Comments

This is very interesting. I would love to see a video. It is possible to share videos here, but you just have to have a link. You can also make GIFs which are possible to share here.

I want to hear more about the camps! How old are all of the students?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will try to do that and tag you in it, also the student are age 19 to 25, still very young, the oldest among us would be tge training officer that the state provided for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never experienced this before, you guys enjoyed it a lot, hoping to have experience this also.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Smiles.. I hope you do, probably during NYSC

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely sweet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never experienced a camp fire gathering before, although it looks very thrilling when watching it from the screen. Hope someone won't mistakenly fall inside the fire ?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, nobody can fall into the fire, but it always as same as the one you watch on TV, always very interesting, just that nothing came out to try killing us like those horror movie

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow really great dude. I would like to be in that environment. The atmosphere is very nice. you are having a great time. really it's a privilege

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, you would have love it if you where around

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definity great environment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also love events like this but I haven't seen anyone to join sha unless it's a youth camp in church. You must have enjoyed your camp very well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I did, it cause me a lot of sleepless night, and now I'm on the bed pressing my phone again not sleeping..😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not been to any camps. Much less dance around a campfire. Lol I don't know about the fun parts, too. Haha. You must've had a swell time in yours.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Campfire is the best and its always interesting, just imagine doing it with your friends

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. I'll be doing the imagining when I sleep tonight. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought this was something related to hell fire, until I subsequently read it. I was once a red cross member, back in my college days, but one thing led to another, and I had to leave, I never joined in the camp fire lol cos I was a day student, and where I stay was quite far to the school.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww... You must have miss on a lot of fun and activities, you can join anywhere you're now.. And probably one day, we will meet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry, I've slowly turned to that guy who prioritises money over anything. I stay in Lagos though, but I do come to kwara most times, cos I have so many relatives staying there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

☺☺, anytime you're around let m know

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright Boss🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've never experienced something like this before, I'm doing so through this right now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

With your name.. I'm sure you're a marvel fan, well I'm a DC fan, you wil have to do more to impress me from here on..😁😁, nice to have you here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The camp looks so interesting and the fire also; I have never been to a camp fire before.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😁😁, try your best to attend one.. You will love it.... I have been seeing you lately, I think I own you a follow up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think it is done in my state; maybe when I leave.

Also, thank you, I am new here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome, I'm following you already

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago