She broke up with me on the altar after we got married

24 66
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Topics: Marriage, Lesson, Story

It was in February we mark our 4th dating anniversary and I felt I need to take it to the next level, things had been going well with me since I finished my degree, getting a job was proving difficult but I did everything a man was meant to do and I was living fine, I was introduced to her family the second year of our relationship, I already met her parent and her siblings even before I completed my degree, everyone knows we are dating, and I seem to love her family because they never push me to do things I never want to do.

Lead image source

I came home from my current job, my mom already prepared my food, she was always happy to see me since I'm her only son and child, she was a single parent from an early age, my dad passed away when I was very little, so even after my degree, I decided to stay with her and do my best to take care of her, though I have other plans for Elizabeth, that's the name of my Ex-wife "Elizabeth"

Elizabeth was such a sweet person, she has always been there for me even before we started dating, after we started dating she had been a great help to me, not like we don't have money, my mom is such a great woman too, I always wonder where she gets her money, because she hardly leaves the house and anytime I ask for money, she always provided, I really don't like asking money from her so I struggle most of the time to provide for Elizabeth need, it little but it shows I'm a man.

Early August, after we celebrated 4years of our relationship, I decided to take the relationship to the next level, my crypto investment (Bitcoincash and smartBCH) finally paid after 3years of investment, I had millions in crypto, I do tell her about crypto and bitcoincash, she never took it seriously because she has little knowledge about it. August 6, I went to her house with the diamond ring I bought from the ring shop, I already consulted my mom and her parent, so she was the only one to get the surprise, after lunch, she kept asking me when will I leave, she hasn't always been like this, I thought she wasn't comfortable with me in her home since all her siblings and parent where around. I never mind that, I stood up and went to where she was sitting, knelt at her front, brought out the ring, and asked her to marry me.

Her siblings were screaming "Say Yes" her parent were just there smiling, there was great joy in the air, she collect the ring from me, put it on her finger, pull me up and hugged me. It was the best day of my life, after a month of the proposal, the wedding was fixed and all the preparation was done, I noticed she hardly smile like she use to do before, I felt it was due to the stress from the wedding preparation.

It was the wedding day and everyone was so happy, my friends were around, the family from both sides, my mom kept on smiling as she greet other family members, the cook where at the backyard cook, I can't still believe my mom bought a cow to celebrate my wedding, after all the preparation, I was dressed, I and my best man went to the church, everyone was seated as I stand on the altar waiting for my bride, immediately I heard the sound of the piano, I knew she was entering the church already, the smile on my face was from my right ear to the left. She walked up to the altar and stare at my face. The pastor starts the sermon, and we went for the question of "Yes I do" and exchange of rings

She said hers and I did too, when the pastor asked me to kiss the bride, tears started pouring out of her eyes, at first, I was overwhelmed cause I know the joy in her, but after some seconds, she started crying for real, I was confused and asked her what's wrong, I couldn't leave my position, all eyes where on us, some people were smiling, somewhere doing video, somewhere confuse as I was, "Elizabeth, what's wrong talk to me" I was almost in tears too, she then said, "I can't, I'm sorry, I can't marry you, you don't deserve a person like me" then she ran out of the church, her sister followed her and some of her friends, I was just standing on the altar, I couldn't move or hear a single thing people were saying. My mom was talking to me but I couldn't tell what she was saying, the next thing that happened was, I fainted.

After several months, I got to know she had been seeing another guy and was 3weeks pregnant during our wedding day, what surprised me was that she allowed us to get married first before divorcing me in just a day, I also found out my mom's own 2 company, it was part of the inheritance my dad left me before he passes on to the afterlife, what shocked me the most was, Elizabeth parent knew about this and still went on with the wedding. Since that day, my life had never been the same.

The End

😊, the story you just finished reading is fictional, how did I get the idea, well yesterday night, I was having a sleepless night, and different thought was just running through my mind, as my eyes were closed, everything I wrote now was playing in my mind that night, so I decided to put it into writing, I hope you enjoyed reading it.

Thanks for stopping by to read, thanks to all my new sponsors, thanks to all the people that do comment, thanks for the likes, thanks for being part of read Bu.cash. All images used are from unsplash.com. See you next time. β€πŸ’―

6
$ 1.16
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @the_northstar
+ 6
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Topics: Marriage, Lesson, Story

Comments

Oh, seems real. you are so good in writing, keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much.. I really appreciate the comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a sad story. I hope the guy found the right one for him. I want to blame the family of the girl but they may have their reasons.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But no reason can justifiy their action

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, they may have their reason... But the story isn't real

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are writing good fiction. This seemed very real; indeed I thought it was real at first.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much sir/ma, I'm honored

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it was true. That's the worst moments a guy could experience imagine the girl you brought in the altar is already 3 weeks pregnant from the other man. The thing that makes me mad is that their parents and her already know that you are pregnant. hehe that's a interesting story I really thought it was trueπŸ˜…

$ 0.05
2 years ago

😁😁😁many people thought it was real, I'm glad you enjoyed it, I wouldn't pray such happen to anyone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yups, I really thought that was true hehe, thanks for that I've learnt alot .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you learn from me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really enjoyed reading every bit of this fash. Kudos to you. Never thought you could write fiction so well. I always see you as an everyday-life experience person writer just like myself.... It really look like something out of a very popular heart magazine πŸ€—

$ 0.05
2 years ago

😁I'm really moved by what you said, it really made my day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so happy this is fiction. Sadly, some people have experienced similar things.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Someone thought it was my personal story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣 🀣 🀣 Imagine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fear women and breakup. Although this is fictional but it's what's happening in this our dear earth. Sometimes, if you check and balance the weird things is RELATIONSHIP and marriage, you will just say YOU ARE NOT INTERESTED 🀦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh wow amazing idea i also created one but I first tell that it was just my imagination or fictional but you camed up with a great story

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much... I'm glad you enjoyed it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you really got me and the beginning was like it was really you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aigoo! You really got me my friend. I really thought it was your story. 😁

As for the story, it was really shocking. I mean, the part where the girl suddenly dropped out when the wedding ceremony is almost done. That could be terrifying if I am into that kind of situation.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😁😁it would be really terrifying coming from the man too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These things happen in real life πŸ˜©πŸ’” that's the very sad part πŸ’”

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope it doesnt happen to any of us cause...😬😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago