Saturday rant

21 36
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago
Topics: Life

I guess this would be the first time for me ranting on readcash, well there's a lot to learn from what I want to say because I can't pick a topic for Tonight's discussion.

Life can be pretty hard when you stay with people that don't consider other people that stay with them but only themselves. Today has been going weird since I opened my eyes to this new day.

I don't stay alone, and the people I stay with are good people but recently, living with them has been hard, very hard, I understand the country is hard and recession is at its peak but when everyone starts thinking of themselves alone, things won't go well.

Like a week ago, the gas finished and I dropped money to get another one, the soup finished, I got us another one, three days ago, 3days ago, there was nothing to prepare because no one wants to drop money and we are trying to minimize the usage of the gas, now tell me, isn't it better we all cook together so the gas can last, but no, the most elder will cook separately while the remaining two will cook together, I'm not saying I'm the only one providing in the house, we are all buying the food.

3 days ago, I bought spaghetti and the ingredients and we eat, 2 days ago, the same thing, today I brought up the idea of cooking white rice since we just prepared soup last night, and the feedback I got was heartbreaking.

"Why should you cook rice, can't you buy spaghetti that would be ready in an instant than cooking rice, also we are trying to minimize the usage of gas, even if you would cook rice, prepare it as mixed, if you finish the soup now, what are you going to eat"

I just gave up and went back inside my room, I think I have tried enough, it's not my place, so I understand the limit I can go, it was past 10 am already and I was just on the bed sleeping, I heard a knock on my door, it was the other person asking me if I'm ready to eat. Oh, ready to eat what, they already prepared white rice after the first person had already prepared her food.

I was like, so the gas hasn't finished, or the soup you put on my food has reduced the soup completely, just to avoid a further argument, I ate my food and went back to the room to sleep, got up at 2 pm, went to rehearsal, did the usual, got home to the story that gas has finally finished, I was asked what next, I said everyone should get what they would eat, in a blink of an eye, I saw food from the eatery, the amount would get us 1kg of gas. This is nice, everyone's hiding their money right!! Cool, after they finished eating, they keep questioning me what I would eat for the night, I was like, I would get something to eat. The question of what would you eat kept echoing in my ear as she repeated it, saying "I don't like eating and seeing another person who hasn't eaten" I said I would take garri for the night, and I was asked, "with what?" I said Sugar. Just let me be was what was echoing in my mind.

Let me just stop here, can't wait to move out soon, I have just less than a month left for me to stay.

Today's article

I never intended to rant today about what has been happening recently, what I intended to write today was on the inside life of some characters of Readcash Academy, though it would be fictional, but very interesting, I had all the ideas and details I wanted to use but the has been bad for me, I guess I will just move the write up to Sunday.

I'm sorry to bring this up tonight or boring you with my sad story, anyways, thanks for stopping by as usual to read. I hope you all have a beautiful night.

12
$ 1.31
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 7
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago
Topics: Life

Comments

I can relate as somehow I am living in a house provided by the company..I don't have issues in financial like utility bills as I am the one doing the computation and submit it to HR for salary deduction. My problem before was cleanliness. You know I can't help.but get mad sometimes as some of my housemates are too lazy to clean. I mean they look so elegant, pretty whatsoever when they are outside yet,ahhhhh..they are so untidy at home! It came to a point that I felt like I was the housemaid😂😂. Yeah cause I am always the once cleaning😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I can relate.. The guy I stay with, Even when I traveled home for some break, for a month, he never wash the toilet or bed spread ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh,,, 😬😬😬 That was too much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wait! School friends or family?

To be honest, it's hard for me to cope in a "combined living" for now except it's real blood families.... I once faced this issue when I was in school and vowed never to. Pls just endure and leave in peace

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its FAM bro... Just distance relative. I dey try endure.. Na small remain, but this trying time hard pass before

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Living in a place not own by you is really hard,some are treated you differently and sometimes they were bully you and you have no choice but to keep your distance without fighting back to avoid heated confrontation at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, just to avoid fight and argument

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well this is what happens when we do co-living.. it has it's advantages and disadvantages too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, so many advantage and disadvantage, but when going through the disadvantage, you tend to forget all the advantage

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is why we need to be more cautious and careful when living with others or staying with someone else's house. You will be good soon once you are out in there :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is really hard to live with people who will do you dirty. I do hope that you will move out soon. I do hope that those people will realize there wrong doings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also don't like eating when the other person is visibly hungry, not necessarily when they are not eating too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This ones already ate before saying so

$ 0.00
1 year ago

how much the gas there right now? so it means everyone is hiding and keeping their money. it's okay to rant here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Currently per kg is $2 Yeah, everyone just lying and pretending while I spend mine, they keep theirs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the difference between staying at one's house, and living with other people. I've had experiences like this in the past, and I totally feel for you, it's worth more than a rant. You can pull through this bro, you can..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks man.. I do appreciate your words.. Staying with another isn't easy, you will have to be careful of everything you do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone is using sense whereas they are the dumbest. I will advise you to play your game well with them and be wise about it. Don't argue too much with them since you will be leaving soon, just endure till you leave.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I'm doing, I just want to leave on a good plate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You all ought to be supportive to one another, but no one seems to think alongside with you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Swears... Its so annoying

$ 0.00
1 year ago