Caught In The Act.

17 56
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

The story you're about to read is a true-life story that happened to me when I was very little. Very little?? Nah, I was in senior secondary school then so I can really call myself little, thinking back to that day all I could do is laugh. I hope you can laugh too and learn from it.

Image source.

I have a very loving parent and siblings, I wouldn't wish for another family because they gave me everything I ever wanted from a family.

This started when the introduction of the mobile phone happened in my country by the then head of state. My dad got himself a Nokia 3310 and did the same for my mom so they can both communicate even when they aren't together. I remember my mom always handing the phone to each of her kids one after the other so we can talk to my dad through the phone, it was always an exciting moment for me to hear my dad's voice through the phone.

As the years went by and by, new gadgets and phones started coming into existence, Nokia was the world leading mobile phone producer or manufacturer. My dad started changing his phone and I began to wonder when he will get one for me. He got a new phone for my mom and another one for my elder sister. I became jealous and asked him to get me mine but he said I was too young to use a phone. He always let me operate his phone anytime he was around but my sister would never let me press her phone. I wonder who was testing her and why she had to include a passcode on her phone.

It never bothered me that much, all my mind was for my dad to get me a phone as he did for my elder sister.

Since my Dad loves using the latest phone, Nokia just released a new phone called Nokia Asher, I wonder if people still remember it. Back then my dad was using a Nokia C3 or C3, which had many buttons too, I love to play Diamond rush came on it. So immediately after my dad got his new Nokia Asher, I was ready to have my heritage. The old phone will be mine, buahahahah๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜.

But to my surprise, I was denied my heritage. My dad said I still was too young to use a phone, he went ahead to keep the phone in his room and that was it. So I won't use a phone, my mom was in support and my big sis was also in support. It was then I started making plans on how to take the phone from my dad's room.๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜’

Intermission.

The very day for the mission had arrived, I made sure I know where the phone was during the daytime. But the phone location was a very risky one, it was close to the part of the bed my mom do sleep in. I had already made arrangements and plans, so I was very much determined and courageous. Since daddy only comes home during the weekend.

My mission impossible plans were.

  • Eat early so I won't sleep early

  • Watch Tv until everyone sleeps

  • When mom is in her room, off the TV so she would think I'm asleep.

  • Wait till 10 pm then sink into the room to recover my heritage๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

  • The next day, act as if nothing happened and keep the secret from Everyone

I had completed the first three steps and everything was going according to plan, it was 10 pm already and I was feeling so sleepy, an innocent young boy like me, I sleep normally at 9 pm or 8:30 pm. We don't get enough TV time at night and when I say eat early, we eat at 6 pm or 7 pm.

So it was 10 pm and I went ahead to my parent's room, I opened the door and it made a hell of a sound but no words came from my mom so I felt she was sleeping. I knelt down and walk with my hands and kneel to reduce all the sound as possible. I crawl to the bedside and started searching for the phone in the darkness, I was sure of the location, so how come it wasn't there, as I was searching, my mom put on her touch and I was just there looking at her face as she looked at mine. I couldn't move, she then asked. What are you doing in my room and what are you looking for? I couldn't talk, she asked me to go out and close her room door.

The next morning, my siblings, Dad, uncles, and aunts already heard the story of the son that tried to rob his parent. The way she cooked the story, could have landed me in jail and how come she wasn't sleeping at that time? It was when I became an adult I know that adults don't sleep when it's 10 pm, they are just in the transition stage.

The End.

Thanks to everyone that took their time to read.

Lead image and other images are gotten from unsplash.com

12
$ 1.09
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
+ 5
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

Comments

True story..... Hahaha.... And the funniest thing is that about 80% of we that wanted to use phones by force and by fire then have had similar experience. Most times, life will try and teach us that "what is happening to A can be happening to B.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Tge pursuit to get a phone then was really high.. I'm glad you enjoyed Reading it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is q very funny story.. I had the best laugh ever

$ 0.05
1 year ago

That reminds me during my secondary school days, my dad didn't get me phone and i wanted to use phone because my friends were using phone, I contributed money and bought one open and close Nokia so that I can 2go, I kept it in my school bag and operate on it at night, I was sent on an errand one day nd my younger brother went into my school bag and brought d phone out, I have to denied it that a friend f mine forgot it in my bag, I was seriously beaten that day, I had to dash the phone out

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ahaha๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Hard earn money dashed out because of beating

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I v to oooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

โ˜บ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My first phone was also a Nokia, and the wave of Nokias at that time was totally crazy. I can say that you are a very risky boy since you were a child, my mom would call you an inventor hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚... I'm ready to take the risk again since I have gain experience๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mission failed๐Ÿ˜‚! Haha you made me laughed

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was a painful story back then but a very funny one now.. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ I don't think I can fail on a mission like this again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maaddd!๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ. I'm imagining the scenario when she pointed her touch on you. If I were her, I would laugh out loud. You mentioned Nokia Asha, mehn that phone suffered in my hand

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That was the phone oo... Daddy just bought it and I wanted to take the C3, everything sha scatter for me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are very funny ๐Ÿคฉ. So you wanted phone as your heritage. You should have opened up that you wanted to take the phone ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Abi o.. But I know they would give me.. So I wanted a fast way out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So u be criminal that time wey u small๐Ÿ˜…. E get one day, my papa beat me, I con go hide him phone inside fridge, I spoilt my mom's necklace too๐Ÿ˜…. I be which that time. I too stubborn

$ 0.02
1 year ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚, kids those days ehnnn.. Those things we did are just out of this world

$ 0.00
1 year ago