Big trouble: I chatted the wrong person thinking it was the right person.

23 49
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago
Topics: Chat, Date, People, Love, Travel

This might sound funny while reading but it is a bit frustrating for me.😫😫

Have you ever chatted with the wrong person thinking it was the right person probably due to the name they bear or the display picture the individual used? Let me tell you my story.

Starting

I traveled back to school after graduation because I had some other stuff I needed to finish. After 380km from my city back to my school, most of my friends have traveled back to their city and the ones who live in that city have either gone for their NYSC camp or are busy with one part of their life.

Staying in the school area became boring for me so I decided to chat my crush up. I had liked this lady since the time I saw her but the day I wanted to ask her out, during our conversation she said

I will be going to sleep at my boyfriend's place today.

Sleep? Boyfriend?

So that statement sealed my lips till we graduated but I felt she and her boyfriend must have broken up and if not, a good date with her isn't bad. I found a good place to spend some of my BCH.

I posted a status and she replied me. The picture and name, all match. We started chatting and I asked about what she has been up to. To my surprise, the conversation was going so well.

I was just smiling at my phone. It was then I decided to shoot my shot, I took the bold step and ask her out on a date. I told her about my feelings for her and how much I liked her. How she ignore me, during the text she was surprised will I was saying all this and she was like she didn't know I had feelings for her.

I was like, is she kidding me? All the free snacks and drinks she gets every day, with the long conversation I use to chip how I like her or is it me waiting 1 hour at the bus stop for her and now she's acting like she didn't know I like her. Anyways, I overlook it all since she already agreed to go out on a date with me.

On the day of the date, I was so happy like an eleven-year-old child that was given unlimited candy.

She called that she was at the destination already and I was like "so fast" so I rush and I got there but the lady I was expecting to see was not the one I saw. It was the girl I have always avoided in school. I think she had a crush on me.

So I just played along and we exchanged greetings, I ordered for food and we had some conversation. I did my best to avoid what we said on Whatsapp and made the conversation causal. What a waste of my BCHπŸ˜”πŸ˜”.

At that point, I went back to my Whatsapp and it was then I saw the little difference in the name. The girl I wanted to meet, her name was spelled correctly with the place I met her and the other lady, wasn't spelled completely with the place I met her, unlucky for me, I met them both at the same place.

Anyways, I don't even know if I should tell her everything I said wasn't meant for her, cause her calls are now frequent and the text keeps coming. Probably I should just find an excuse to let by gone be by gone.

The End. 😭😭😭

Thanks for reading. All images used are from unsplash.com

Let's meet again, either in my comment or in your comment.

11
$ 1.72
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @DeolaD
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
+ 7
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago
Topics: Chat, Date, People, Love, Travel

Comments

So those free snacks and drinks were not for free but trying to find your way through her? Hmmm, guys sha. You guys cannot do something for free and let it go? Well, you should continue what you have started because it may make her feel bad if you tell her the shot wasnΒ΄t for her but for someone else. No allow the power of woman to get hold of you oo πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahaa.. Princess, how can you interpret free snack to get your way with her.. She said she never knew I liked her.. And I was like.. Those free snack get got that no body else got even if there were much people there.. Show that I liked her different. Waiting hours for her too.. Abi you no see that one😭😭😭. I already liked her before all those good gesture.. Besides.. I never asked her out because she said she has a boyfriend and I just wanted a date with her since I was back to school side😭😭😭.... I'm a good human

Beside.. This one power no fit hold me.. Me sef I'm powerful.😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry maybe it's God's plan for you guys to talk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo! This is crzzzyyy!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I don't think I'll be able to cope in such situation, I'll Just tell her that it wasn't her....just look at the way I'm saying it as if it's easyπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚*

I once experienced this on text messaging. I had two JENIFER on my phone and I was crushing on one. I don't know how it happened, I sent a lovely text that's supposed to be for my crush to the other one. I didn't realised untill she replied 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚... My was after I saw her I knew I fuck up... God oo.. I just had to rush back to whatsapp and check the name.. It was then I knew the fuck was huge.. I had confess feelings already😭😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HahahπŸ˜‚. And if you fail to continue with the whole stuff, she will say you broke her heart

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eggxactly.. And I'm not a heartbreaker

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eeyah sorry. Maybe she is actually the one for you πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nah.... I don't want.. I wouldn't make such mistake next time πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So it's because of free snacks and drinks and long talk you dey show affection ba heheheπŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†.... it wasn't so bad sha it's just that the mindset or meeting your crush crashed when you met opposite....it happens at times tho.... sorry for the waste of BCH.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😭😭 It was a bad experience.. I never thought I could make such mistake. The real crush sef.. When I saw her name. I just ignore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol.... I believe you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe I think there's a purpose why it happened my friend. I think God has a purpose why she was instead the other one.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Why is everyone saying God. πŸ˜”πŸ˜”πŸ˜­πŸ˜­.. I'm sure God is disappointed at my mistake

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmmp I was curious , didn't it crossed your mind she the one? It maybe thru an misunderstanding why you too ended up on the date but who knows?

It was God's will?

just my thought

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nahh... Not God's will.. It was my mistake..😭😭😭 I didn't check the name well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trust me it's not as bad as it seems. She's God choice for you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ha.. Bilqees.. What are you saying.. She's not o. Can't even be her.m

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀣🀣. I no fit laugh abeg

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is this a real incident or a make-up story? Hmm, if it was me, I would go back immediately after I saw that it was not the person I was expecting.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sir.. Its real life. The fact is that we jam each other.. There was no way for me to turn back. I just had to go with the flow

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't just imagine how I would feel to make just a silly mistake. But how come they resemble each other?

If I were in your shoes, immediately I got to the meeting point and found out that this is not the person I wanted to see, I will go back home immediately without being noticed and block him/her on all social media platforms πŸ˜‡

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I was thinking the same thing.. But we are friends already that's why

$ 0.00
1 year ago