A main job and a side one.

17 47
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

Having a job in this perilous time is very important, especially for a man who has his own family...

The current situation in my country doesn't give the chance for a person to seat at home and do nothing. I read the paper this morning that says my country is having a $12trn deficit. That is a whole huge amount of money considering the value of our currency to dollar and also the amount of the deficit is much.

I'm sure things aren't just hard in my country alone, the pandemic and war between Ukraine and Russia also added to the world's pain after it was just healing from the pandemic.

Currently, in my country, a man with a family who doesn't have a job won't only suffer but his family will also suffer. The price of goods, commodities, and services has gone so high that the inflation rate is alarming. Sometimes the price for a good last week might be double when you want to purchase it again.

A male child who is above 18 years in his parent house also have to get a job to support the family

Why am I saying all this?

My main source of income has been mostly online. I write on Readcash, and Hive, buy and sell crypto, and do some little trading but currently, it hasn't been going well and the consumption of data that I use to perform all these tasks doesn't seem to worth it anymore. So I had to get another job.

Main job and side job

Image from Unsplash

The main job is your main source of income, I mean where you focus your time, energy, money, and other sources to earn money while your side job or side hustle is what you do that brings additional income to your main income.

A new Job

The trucks I work with

I got a new job since the crypto market hasn't been favorable to me, I checked the current BCH price at 5 Pm and it was $113 and I already set a sell trade at $180 and now it looks like a fantasy dream.

screenshot

My new job isn't stressful at all. Well, I have to do is follow the truck driver. My friend's dad owns the trucks, 5 of them and I'm like a supervisor there while I work too. I go with the driver on a trip after the agent in the company contact us that our truck is needed to help offload goods. In a trip, I earn $4+ and on a good day, we go for 2trips. Though this job isn't too bad cause I still have time to come online anytime I like when we are seated but not when we are on the road also the packing space for the truck to the company and to the place we offload the goods would take 4hours. So when we are set, I'm on 100% concentration.

This is the truck I work with. I will use this as the main job for now while writing would be my side job. Recently I haven't written in 3 days but I will do better.

Thanks for reading. It has been nice here, I do come online once inna while to tip and comment but I will try to drop content back to back. See you again. In your article or mine.

Image from Unsplash while the others are mine. Taken from my phone.

13
$ 1.80
$ 1.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 7
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations, brother. I love how appreciative you are about this. Indeed, the situation of Nigeria doesn't allow anyone to just sit down idle. It's good that this can be your main job while earnings from your blog sites can help augment things or even serve as savings for you for the time you would need the extra funds. It's smart and we should cultivate this attitude.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having a job that helps you foot your bill is important. A family man without a main job will suffer. Congratulations on your new Job and I hope this will help you in a little way, coupled with online work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes o.. Now there is a fault in the company machine which has put a hold on all the work that the truck has to do, so I focus on my online hustle

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad for your new job. best wishes I wish better days to come

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks man.. I do appreciate. NYSC sha at the corner

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a good move👍. Congratulations on your new job🎉. Life is becoming hard on a daily basis and one need to get along otherwise wahala go dey

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na why I dey try follow your footsteps boss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having a job is very important for a man or woman with a family. Sometimes having another job is warranted. Sometimes the side hussles aren't steady. Imo side hussle should be just that when you have time and not count on them. Glad you found a steady second job .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks.. The economy around the world won't make one sit ideal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One has to stand and work in this alarming time as no one will feed you. Sadly, commodities keep on rising with no money to keep up with the trend. Not relying on one job will help save the day a bit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah.. Since it's a job you can do side by side.. Raining days are here, one need a good umbrella

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A very good one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a cousin who goes on trips with big vehicles too May God continue to protect you and open more sustainable ways of income. It's really not easy to ekk an honest means if income in naija

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Swears babe. The job also has its risk as one has to be alert at all time before something big climb you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is not bed of rose. We have to face difficulties. Moreover this platform is not a financial replacement, you did great decision for another job. Now you can enjoy this platform more and easily.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right my dear. Now I'm enjoying working and writing at same time

$ 0.00
1 year ago