4 quest completed, 2 more to go

6 42
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

It has been close to a week since I was last active on readcash and more than a week since I was fully active, I guess a lot of people have been busy with some issues in real life, I read @Tomi-Ajax article on how things have been busy for him too lately which made him less active on this platform, also I know of a friend that joined recently after she was introduced to BCH and started earning on readcash via writing, Rusty had been nice and it had visited some of her articles, but she has been off since then, what really happened, her Dad was arrested and has been in the cell for theft in the company he works, he calm to be innocent of the crime, a poor man with no lawyer, how will he fight the case against a company and he would be trial in court soon, like that wasn't enough to keep her away, her mom fainted yesterday, she had to leave the school, she traveled back home to spend some time with her family.

Well, the article isn't about her, now, what really has kept me away from Readcash or other social media platforms, I'm in my final year in school and this has been really busy lately, apart from the fact that I have to write my project and get things done, I hold the position of the class representative.

I started my examination on Monday, and from Monday till Tuesday evening, I had written 4 examinations, hard ones.

There was no time to prepare well after an exam, the first paper was at 8 am, while I have another at 3 pm in the afternoon, Monday and Tuesday.

Like this wasn't enough to keep me away, the unit I head in church, one of the unit members was sick and was taken to the hospital, it was discovered that he had an appendix issue and was to be operated on, the operation took place last week Saturday and it was successful, now the hospital bill was 330,000 thousand naira in my country currency, in dollar that would be about $550, that's a huge amount in my country. Now, I have been receiving calls on how to raise funds, though the fundraising isn't on me alone but I'm carrying some of the burdens, I have to ask the unit member to contribute any amount just to help, I'm not even having much money with me because of all this final year program, I had to change my budget to help a brother. 💔😔

After Yesterday's examination, a lot of students were just calling me, telling me they are ready to submit their assignment, assignment that has been given to us over 3 weeks ago, I'm stressed, and I wanted to rest, so I directed them to meet with the lecturer, thinking I have escaped them, the lecturer directed them to me, he called and asked me to keep on collecting the assignment.

I had no choice but to do that since the instruction was coming from a senior lecturer, I sent out a broadcast message to the class asking those who want to submit their assignment to meet me in school by 10 am, Hello Readcash, this is 2.30 pm and some of them are still on their way to school. Yes, I felt like leaving, felt like telling them not to come, telling them it's over, but what kind of leader would I be then.

I'm stressed, tired, overburdened, I don't even know the right word to use, but I know I will be fine, also I would like to Congratulate @Theblackdoll for checking her wallet and seeing that surprising figure, it is all to her hard work. I do come online, read a few and run back to my textbooks, don't blame me for not staying too long, you should know why now.

Thanks for reading and your usual support, I'm not yet fully active, I'm done with 4 examinations out of 6, so with little time, I will be back fully.

All images used are from unsplash.com.

13
$ 3.20
$ 3.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Bilqees
+ 6
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

Comments

Good brother

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, how can you people go through this stress in school and still come out and be stressing over jobs with better pay, life nor suppose hard like this for Nigeria. 🥲

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Swears brotherly, I was asked where I would like to serve after school, I said San Fransisco

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww brother, thank you very much... you are incredibly sweet. You will be there at the top one day too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks big sis... I'm sure I will one day

$ 0.00
1 year ago