What about you this Christmas?

39 56
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

December 22, 2021

Christmas is the spirit of giving without the thought of getting - Thomas S. Monson

It is the season of giving and we keep on thinking about what to give to all our loved ones and I'm sure most of us have something all ready to give out this Christmas and maybe some have already sent their gifts to their loved ones but have you ever thought about what you will give to yourself?

What yourself need this Christmas? What yourself wants this Christmas?

We are so busy thinking about the people that we loved, that we cared about but what about you this Christmas?

I'm sure not all of us here thought about ourselves this Christmas. Most of the parents out there are busy preparing something for their kids, buying new clothes for them, and making themselves the least priority. Even I made myself the least in my priority even if I don't have my own family yet.

Those who have partners thought of what to give their loved one, and I'm sure he/she is all excited to give them their present not even thinking how much would it cost as long as they can make their partner happy but what about you?

Preparing something for yourself and making yourself happy this Christmas is important too and it doesn't have to be a material thing.

Think of something that you have or need to improve at yourself and work for it. That is one of the best things that you can give yourself.

Love yourself more. Respect yourself more. Know your importance and know your value.

That's the best gift that you can give yourself.

Don't neglect yourself just for the sake of loving the people around you, just for the sake of making them happy. Know that your own happiness is much important because you can never make anyone happy if you yourself are not happy. If you yourself don't love yourself enough. If you yourself are empty.

I've been always like that before, giving too much of myself to my loved ones. Making them happier even if I'm almost empty, no, even if I'm empty, forgetting that having something left for myself is important too. I thought that making them happy, giving them all that I have is the right thing to do. Not knowing that I'm just hurting myself doing that.

Sacrificing your own happiness for the sake of your loved one is ok but there is a limit and never ever go beyond that limit or you'll end up miserable.

Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty

Please do visit these awesome people and you will enjoy reading their articles

Another thing that we keep on forgetting is this.

Stop looking for someone who doesn't look for you. Stop giving someone so much of your time when they don't appreciate your presence in their life.

We often neglect to see this, we often just give and give to those people we like without even realizing that they really don't care about us. We thought by giving too much we will be able to get their attention, they'll get fond of us too, but did you ever realize that you have to do it to yourself first? Yes, give yourself the time that you are giving away to someone who doesn't appreciate it and you will realize that you don't have to chase anyone just to be loved.

And I'll say it again...

Love yourself more. Respect yourself more. Know your importance and know your value. Know that you are enough.

Isn't it the best gift you can give yourself? Isn't it the right thing to give yourself?

Yep, noting it for myself too :)


Lead image source

image 1

Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. By the way, let's talk some more so I hope you will leave a comment below and share with me your thoughts.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

21
$ 21.63
$ 11.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 10.00 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 15
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

I love you, sis 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stop looking for someone who doesn't look for you. Stop giving someone so much of your time when they don't appreciate your presence in their life

Noted! Wala... Noted lang ahhahahah ... Honestly, rest and time away from the current reality ang need ko ... 🤔

Get perspective parang ganun... Indeed the best gift I can get myself.. to re calibrate with the heartbeat of Jesus. Ang dali kasi malunod sa mundong madaming ganap!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay true ka dyan sis... eto yung gusto ko sa atin .. may isang nagpapaalala about that :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yisyis.. ganun dapat! Apir apir apir . . . . Apir! Hahaha bangenge ko ng slight!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love myself madam but other than that, wala na. So gift nalang for myself bbgay ko like kakadating lang ng damit ko okay na siguro un? Hahaha chorr lang. Basta mahal ko si self, mahal ko fam ko, mahal ko nga crushes ko tapos masaya na me UwU.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yun namna ang importante yung masaya ka hehehe tsaka yung love mo yung self mo tsaka yung family mo lalo na yung crush mo nyahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah, diba diba madams. Masaya pa rin naman ee tehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am still thinking what is the goft for myself😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I am taking this advice sis that I should give myself a gift because I do deserve it :) Thanks for this timely article :D And yeah, I feel empty.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks sis! I do hope you'll feel better this Christmas .. hugss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are absolutely right, sometimes we neglect ourselves to give to everyone, but there are people who ignore you or do not care, thanks to that I have been closing myself, but I forget and go back to being me. That makes me happy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

As long as it makes you happy.. do it 🙂 anyway that is what's important

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article What I want for Christmas is to see my friends and family always fine

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello ate Eylz2021 :) Kamusta ilang tulog nalang christmas na. Gusto kong christmas ay makasama ang buong pamilya habang masayang nagdiriwan para happy na christmas pa ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

wish ko din yan para sa bawat isa sa atin... ang maging masaya kasama ang buong pamilya.. wala na kasing mas sasaya pa pagkasama ang buong pamilya eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po. Yan ang pinakamasaya kahit ano pa man ang pinag dadaanan sa buhay importante palaging kumpleto ang pamilya :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I really want this Christmas is just to see All my family once again because its been a while I have seen them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

where are you right now? why are you away from them?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am Eybyoung. We should know the limit. Too much is not good also. We must give and left some time to ourselves. You cannot do the things for the others longer if you don't have a time for yourself.

Whatever happen you must be in the middle. There's should be a limit for everything or else your life will turn into dark images.

Yes maam Eybyoung. We should know how to handle the things we face. We must be observer and always having an open minded. Don't waste our time for someone if they don't send back a good images to you. It's not good. It's better to stop since you will be the one who suffer at the end.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hi sis! hahaha 'm not eybyoung lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was reading the commentary but I don't see Eybyoung anywhere. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weird hahaha there's in the start of her comment lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This Christmas I simply want peace of mind and nothing more. Apart from the inevitable fun, I'm trying to create a new lifestyle of not caring what anyone says or thinks about me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Peace po ate, need ko ng peace of mind as Christmas gift this Christmas. Kahit pampatahimik lamg talaga ng pagiisip best gift narin para saken, kahit wah na things basta mabigyannako ng peace of mind.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hey its been a while... musta ka?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eto ate, sa article naglalabas ng sama ng loob 🤣 nagbabakasaling mahanap ko lahat ng sagot sa mga comments na mababasa ko para maease yu g stress na nararamdaman ko because of family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw... can't you talk to them? i think its much better than looking for answers outside :) just a thought :) but i do hope you find that peace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I try na ate, pero instead of answer sinabihan nila akong sana daw dinako binuhay at pinanganak. Since nun dinako ulit nagask at nakioagusap abt sa ganung bagay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

masakit nga pakinggang yung mga bagay na yun... huggssss cge dito na lang tayo maghanap ng sagot hahaha ano ba tanong mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If kung aalis bako, mapapabuti ba o hindi HAHAHAHA. Parang 50/50 po kasi ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kung aalis ka dyan make sure na kaya mo buhayin ang sarili mo.. its not easy to be alone pero minsan its better to be alone kahit mahirap.. yun nga lang ikaw ang mag iisip ng lahat ng bagay for you, san ka titira, san ka pupunta, expenses mo everyday san mo kukunin, paano mo mapapagpatuloy yung pag aaral mo.. madali sabihin na umalis ka na lang dyan pero bago mo gawin.. have a concrete plan on where you are going and what are you gonna do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ate. Before doing that I asked some help natin at pumayag naman unh tutulong. Bali papahinga lang ako 1 week before maglook out ng job. Ung sa college maman po, siguro ung last 2 years yatapusin ko after po ulit ng ilang years

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ok.. you can also ask some help from us.. pero wag mo kakalimutan na before making a decision dapat buo ang loob mo and always make a plan wag babasta basta magdedecide ng hindi nag iisip ok?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This had me contemplating, I never had a gift for myself.. And I feel sad about it..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

its not yet too late sis.. :) you still got a lot of time to do it for yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe, yes sis, hope i can do it this time..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis.. para naman hindi lang laging ibang tao ang iniisip natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good advice and Merry Christmas Eylz 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks. Merry Christmas Ed :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago